We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meadowlands View Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meadowlands View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 4 nights at this hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean. Not too far to travel to the hustle and bustle of new York. Would definitely book here again.free parking. Shuttle bus available to times square. Free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29Flip
East Midlands
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Meadowlands View for 3 nights over New Year. The price was excellent and even though the hotel is out of NYC, it's very convenient due to the hotel bus (which is a little pricey) or the local busses which run frequently for $3. We cannot fault the guys who run the busses though as they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun_s0aker
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you sun_s0aker for taking the time to review us and share your thoughts. I am very pleased to hear that our rates, location, and guest rooms made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. I would also like to encourage you to go into our website and complete...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I paid approximately $100 for a room in a hotel that is overseen by a professional staff. The front desk was accommodating to my needs and I had a great experience with the house cleaning staff over an issue of my creation. Our visit had a dual purpose: visit NYC & relatives in the surrounding area. This hotel and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kenneth for sharing your experience! I am vehemently satisfied in hearing that our hotel was convenient to your every need. I hope your visit to NYC and time spent with family was pleasurable and I am looking forward to seeing you again for your next upcoming visit. Our primary focus is to give our guests the satisfaction they...

Rotterdam, New York
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very happy with the price point and amenities at the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly. We arrived early and had a room ready for us. It was quiet despite being close to a main road. The room was clean. We had 2 double beds and lots of room for 3 adults. There was a micro fridge, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longoverdue
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you 'longoverdue' for sharing your experience. We are happy to see that our hospitality served you well and met your expectations. Our complimentary breakfast promotion runs through February 28th so you still have time to take advantage of this opportunity. We would love to have you again so we are encouraging you to submit a short survey on our...

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Employees were very nice. Room was clean but small. Employees could have been more helpful for first time NYC visitors. They were not helpful with what the cheapest and easiest NYC transport would be. After having been their once I could give solid advice where they had none to give.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajocoach
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ajocoach for posting a review on your experience. We would like to give our sincere apology if our front desk staff was not up to par in helping you find your way into the city. We take your comments seriously and we will definitely be addressing the issue to prevent re-occurrences. We would like to encourage you to...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

The room we got was on the 7th floor and pretty comfortable. Hotel staff were not very friendly. Wi-fi signal is awful in rooms and I had to goto the hotel lobby for a decent connection. No free breakfast included. There is a shuttle service from the hotel to New York city for a price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soumya n
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Soumya N for taking the time to a post a review. We are happy that our rooms were to your liking and made your stay comfortable. We do apologize if our hotel staff happened to be not very friendly. We do take our guests comments and suggestions seriously and will take your comment into consideration when addressing the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 18 December 2016

First we checked in after 10 minutes waiting to be attended while nobody was there. Finally a young girl came to us and spoke in a very friendly attitude - too much to be honest, not proffessional at all. We came in the room, we saw there was plenty of water in the bathroom, so we called the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorge P
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Hotel is OK, although restaurant close on Mondays. Clean, confortable and nice customer service. Transportation to Manhattan was available from outside company and they handle very well the situations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milina88
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Milina88 for taking the time post a review. Our focus is to provide the best hospitality we can for our guests. We encourage you to visit our website and submit a forum telling us about areas we can improve to get 10% off your next stay. We thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

We visited NYC in August and wanted to save on our hotel. This was the closest/cheapest to the city. We drove 7 hours and were 4 hours early to our check in. The staff let us check in anyways so that we could change before heading into the city. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from Times Square...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ben R
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ben R, Thank you taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that your visit to NYC went well and that our hotel's location and rates were suitable for you. We are definitely one of the most affordable hotels close to NYC and take pride in the quality of customer service we like provide. We...

Westville, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days in a group tour. It is great for what it is - a place to sleep after touring in NYC all day ! If you're looking for an upscale hotel - this probably isn't the place for you. But it's close to the city, rooms were clean and comfy (functioning well but the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmaddigan
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you hmaddigan for posting a review about your stay here. So happy to hear that our location, room comfort, and transportation services were convenient for you. We are currently undergoing renovations to improve hotel appearance and quality for our guests. We encourage you to go into our website and submit a short forum for a 10% discount on your...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
358 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
652 reviews
2.2 km away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: RM401 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take room 624/626”
  • Damaged window
 of 5 bubbles jur91, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use their shuttle bus. NJ transit is easier/more convenient/cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles U1985CCbenr, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning staff did do a very clean job in the room each day. No problem there.”
 of 5 bubbles mariomM1719TT, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the front of the building, the lights are horrible!”
 of 5 bubbles aajmom2002, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We over looked back parking lot and never heard any excessive noise. Slept like a log..”
 of 5 bubbles irishgurl2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5