We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed there a week in August and then again the first weekend in October. Was concerned since there are new owners and office staff, however while I don't know about the owners, the office staff are very nice and very helpful. Evelyn who works the front desk is especially nice and knowledgeable. I've already made my reservations for next summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochegirl56
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yay! Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel as so many enjoyed this year! Our team love having you stay with us each time and we will continue improving our hotel for our guests. See you again soon! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed a weekend at the motel. My room in 103 was nice and clean not very big but had everything I needed for a weekend stay. The staff was nice and helpful. Every morning our room was cleaned and I know they used bleach cleaner to clean in the bathroom. That's a must for me. Being so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey Z
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Nice! Thank you for sharing your experience and description of our hotel right on the Wildwood Boardwalk. We will continue improving our room with updates coming shortly. Our staff look forward to having you stay with us again soon! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

West Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The location of the Kings Inn is terrific as it is right on the boardwalk. The rooms are average, the condition was average, the heated pool was a plus but the staff was not very friendly. The price was the best part. We got a Sunday to Friday "special" which was a really good price. Having said that, new owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222kennethr
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience. We have since your visit re-trained our team and made changes to verify each our team members are always friendly as they are on the inside. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations

East Patchogue
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Motel could use some updating, but room was larger than expected. No windows in the bedroom, and dark decor made it a little dreary. Mini fridge and two bathrooms in our room, definitely a plus. Close to end of north wildwood boardwalk and short walk to beach! Kiddie pool and big pool were available until 10 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy M
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience with our hotel. We are glad you found the room and location perfect. We will be re-doing the decor in this off season for our guests comfort and our team look forward to seeing your family again soon! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET. Old and drab hotel. Not much assets, except for being right on boardwalk. Room was partially clean .... found body hair on bathtub rim. I was located near the stairs so room was loud and extremely bright light shone through room all night (woke me up at 4 AM, thinking it was already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand the room was clean except near the tub and a light affecting your stay. We sincerely apologize for this and we want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Point Pleasant, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

OMG, thank god it was 1 night only. Place has great location, but needs massive updating, including staff, and guests. Thank god we could evacuate to the beach and not stay on ground. Tried to shower, no hot water, no shampoo, no hair dryer. Maybe I'm spoiled. Oh well at least the race is at 6:30am, and we can hit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz D
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are unsure what occurred during your visit. We do have upgrades planned for the hotel to further improve our guest experience this winter including adding new bedding, paint, and more. We did have the hot water heater flame go out which was quickly restarted and apologize for the inconvenience. We want to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My friend and I stayed at this motel last weekend and the moment we drove up to the building we started dreading our stay. The building is old and dingy and the rooms are just has outdated. The pool is in the parking lot and though we had assigned parking, my assigned spot was a tiny spot in between 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable except for the older style building all the hotels from the Doo-Wop era share. We will be performing upgrades this winter. We are unsure about your comments on assigned parking as we have just taken over this summer and do not follow assigned parking...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Inn is an older property. The location makes it perfect if you do not want to drive while in Wildwood. A ramp takes you directly to the boardwalk, and a beach access point is steps away. The community sundeck overlooks the boardwalk and has an ocean view. We found our room to be more than adequate. Did not expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plantgirl425
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and rest assured, we are encouraged by your feedback so we may continue improving our guest experience year after year. See you again soon right on the Wildwood Boardwalk! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Albany, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

BOOKING - I researched motels online. We always plan last minute get-a-ways based on the weather so our options are sometimes limited. I researched for Wildwood Crest and instead decided on this motel based on the availability and location to the boardwalk. I found the hotel online and didn't read many great reviews but took the time to read the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky E
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for your very thorough review of the hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was really enjoyable overall and sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback to use as part of our renovation plans. Our team look forward to having you stay with us again soon as we will be upgrading this off season for an...

Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst!! I booked this in May. I was shown a room with an immaculate bathroom and clean carpet, etc. I asked about parking and was told I'd have an assigned spot. And even went as far as to put me in a room where I could see my vehicle. I decided this would be fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SexyNJ
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable due to an issue with the bathroom. As we just took over the hotel, we are unsure what occurred prior to our management. We apologize for the inconvenience and will certainly improve our bathroom in the room you stayed as per your feedback for...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.3 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 42 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
0.4 km away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#38 of 42 in North Wildwood
40 reviews
1.2 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 42 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
0.6 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 42 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#16 of 42 in North Wildwood
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boardwalk Kings Inn Wildwood Oceanfront, your family vacation spot, sits in the middle of all the fun that the Wildwoods have to offer. Morey's Piers are within sight and walking distance from the hotel. We are located directly on the Beach and Boardwalk in Wildwood. We offer spacious rooms, beachfront rooms, and one room and two room suites with efficiencies, and huge two room efficiency units with kitchens and private bedroom. Don't forget to spend an afternoon on our beach-view deck! Come and enjoy a perfect summer vacation in the comfort and convenience of the Boardwalk Kings Inn Wildwood Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 423 E 23rd Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5356
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: RM393 - RM1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Motel North Wildwood
Kings Inn Wildwood Nj
Kings Inn Motel
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hillsborough, New Jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. Must be able to climb steps for all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 222kennethr, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sundeck rooms give you an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles plantgirl425, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ROOM # 217 - overlooks main parking lot and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 83beckye, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for poolside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FOURTBOYS, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“.If you have a disability and need a large room to move around in the room next to the office is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 789denisel, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay