We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surf 16 Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Surf 16 Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surf 16 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 May 2014

the owners are super friendly. they are pet friendly. about a 1.5 blocks from boardwalk....are able to see friday nite fireworks on the beach from second floor. its not my first visit to this motel....and im sure it wont be my last.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernadette V
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our second time here . The first was so much better in 2012 , but this time was just so-so . Location is great and if you can get room like I did the first time really great ...I was upstairs with a bigger room , but my second was just ok . I came here because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was here for the Summer Mummers weekend. The management were extremely friendly and inviting. Any question or concerns were immediately addressed. The pool was always kept clean, as was the hotel. I recommend it to everyone I know planning a trip. I had such a great time that I booked again for this upcoming week. I will continue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stay at surf 16 for a few days in August this summer. I was happy with my room, It was small but very clean. The pool and outside area was very clean.The new manger was nice and friendly. This is a family motel, so no late night partying here. I don't go to Wildwood every summer but when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy R
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Every June my daughter and my two granddaughters go away for a "girls only" vacation. This past June we picked Surf 16 which was recommended by my neighbors. We had the big suite, 2 bedrooms and livingroom. A great idea since the girls went to bed early and we could sit and read or watch TV before retiring. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan D
Yonkers, NY
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have been staying at Surf 16 for the past 3 years. I even went back a 2nd time this year (2013) . The staff is excellent the owner's are extremely friendly and accomodating. I am a property manager for 20 years and have to say that the owner's are doing an excellent job turning this place around. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffy117
Stratford, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great place to stay at an affordable price. Went down this past saturday with my boyfriend for a over night getaway got lucky and found this place by accident. Staff was wonderful to us. We even booked here for Irish Weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen-Ralphy L
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to this hotel for many years with it's past owners and were very pleased with each stay. But this year will be the last year. If you want to be hawked and feel uncomfortable then this is the place for you. New owners are HORRIBLE!! Not friendly or inviting. They keep hawking you and watch every move...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rosana Z
Teaneck, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Let me start by saying the owner coming on and bashing reviewers is not a way to gain any fans. All of the reviews for 2013 have been poor, sorry to say. My brother took a chance, though, because we needed a last minute place to stay. Previously we stayed ocean front in the Crest, and this time we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KDeMarco5
surf1646686, Owner at Surf 16 Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Again I would like to say that we would have been more than happy to address any problems you had while you were here had you let us know. We are here 24 hours a day everyday. In addition it was not my intention to bash any customer but I...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2013

filthy (blood stains on comforter, dirty sheets, dirty floors)... the maid didn't come by at all in the 3 days we were there even with the sign on the door. The toilet repeatedly didn't work and the motel room was the size of a shoebox. There were no outlets in the bathroom and few in the room and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen S
surf1646686, Owner at Surf 16 Motel, responded to this review

Dear Poochiedelmont Let me start by apologizing for your less than perfect stay with us. As the owner of the motel I can assure you that had you informed me, or any one of the staff, these problems would have been attended to immediately. I do wonder about the nature of your complaint because if you did indeed stay here...

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.2 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
0.8 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 41 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
0.6 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
165 reviews
0.8 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
57 reviews
3.0 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surf 16 Motel

Address: 1600 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5529
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: RM798 - RM993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surf 16 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Surf 16 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf 16 Hotel North Wildwood
Surf 16 North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surf 16 Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Surf 16 Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would definetely request a second floor room, but there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Arzie823, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles joand517, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The 2 queen size beds was a good size room to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles Muffy117, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you do stay, get an efficiency apartment and bring your own bedding.”
 of 5 bubbles poochiedelmont, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We took a couple of pots and pans because of the review but when we got there stuff was already in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles JonneanL, 17 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5