We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 31 hotels in Ocean City

The Flanders Hotel

535 reviews
Save
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (548)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“beautiful hotel”(18 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (535)Write a Review
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
315
114
45
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
315
114
45
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemily's restaurantbeautiful hotelbedroom suitenew year's eveoff seasonthe penthouseocean viewnew jerseyup to dateevery summerfamily vacationhousekeeping staffwe've stayedthe jersey shorebeach tagsflinderswedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great location and near the beach. Staff are friendly and the place is clean. The workout room could be a little better. Great place to visit especially during the off-season. Restaurant in the hotel was very crowded and seemed to be understaffed.More

Thank andyarmstr0ng
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Flanders. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean accommodations. I will pass on your suggestion about the workout room. I do apologize that Emily's seemed to be understaffed and...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Attending a wedding at the Flanders right now and extremely impressed. The couple was married on the beach - a tiny walk across the sand from the Flanders — then back for drinks at the Flanders. Dining and dancing in a pretty pretty room with...More

Thank KarenH224
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the raving review! We are thrilled that you were impressed with the wedding you attended at The Flanders. I will pass onto the Director of Catering and the Executive Chef how pleased you were with your overall experience....More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

1. Only one of four keys worked. 2. Dirty sheets on both beds. Wrinkled with various hairs in both. 3. Sticky tile floors and filthy carpeting and windows. Scuffed walls. 4. TV had twenty permanent black horizontal lines across screen. 5. Called front desk twice...More

1  Thank maryj666_pa
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I would first like to say I am truly sorry you were less then satisfied with your stay. We wish you had stopped at the desk and spoke with a supervisor. We would have...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were married here on new years eve 2016. We can't express how much of an amazing job, Karen and her staff did! The food was amazing, Karen made sure every single detail went off without a hitch, and in the end....More

Thank njsfinest3
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 10 September 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you had the night of your life and Karen and her staff made that happen for you. I will pass your wonderful comments on to Karen, her staff, the chef...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Been coming here for over 10 years. Here's the pros and cons. IN OCNJ they don't have a luxury hotel.... they are all "beach hotels"- some better than others. The Flanders is the closest to luxury that we have found. The Cons- the lobby is...More

Thank SuzanneNJTwinsMom
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations. The bathrooms were just renovated over the winter, we will pick another area to renovate this year. We pride ourselves on customer service and cleanliness....More

PreviousNext
123456107
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (548)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Bathroom (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite