We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
 Click to rate
Ringwood
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

No real restaurant at hotel. Breakfast is $22.50 per person. Clean rooms. Food is not good at all, but you can drive to a local restaurant. Bar and room service close at 11 pm on weekends. They list great amenities, but hotel run by teeneagers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenfU5414MG
The Hague
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel - with its crazy, castle-like exterior, may have a flaw or two. It's a bit tired and as a result, has been in renovation for quite some time now. The bar and restaurant areas had to be improvised in several different ways during the course of a many months. Furthermore, the air condition sounds like a rusty jet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonT58
Richmond, KY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to Bobbie, who provided the most attentive service and accommodated my dinner requests without batting an eyelash! Wonderful and relaxed meal. Hot and EXACTLY as ordered. Will definitely come back to visit again AND request Bobbie's section at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; Bobbie is definitely an asset to our hotel and we will share your kind comments with her! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Mike

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second leg of my honeys bday weekend. We were very excited to stay in the castle. Truly a reminder not to "judge a book by its cover." It was such a disappointment... There was major construction being done on the lobby, huge huge eye sore. I purchased the club packages and they were not offering those bennifits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latia J
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced from our property improvement. We are excited to say that our renovation is almost complete and our new restaurant, Amuse, will be open on April 10th! My team certainly should have informed you upon arrival of...

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for business recently, and on another occasion. The Hotel is beautiful, the staff and management are extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The restaurant serves top notch food and beverages. Thomas is the best. He gets to know his customers, and their preferences, and provides first class customer service no matter how busy the restaurant/bar gets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0ny2482
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week and since it's a large chain hotel you would think they would have more amenities in the room - at least a refrigerator. For such a large hotel, there is only one restaurant and a tiny bar that is attached to the restaurant. Some of the reviews said that the rooms were renovated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96817mom
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our hotel’s offerings. Please note, we do offer refrigerators to our guests upon request. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms to be large and comfortable; we completed a full renovation on all of our guest rooms...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere check in. Love the wheel of fortune Disappointed with snacks in club in the evening. We got to the hotel just after 7 so 7:30 by the time we got to the club and there was virtually nothing left. Very little sound proofing between rooms and from corridor to room. Breakfast in club was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandM5864
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

At a 2-day professional conference at this hotel. Sixty people paid big bucks to attend, but construction work in the hotel drove the audience and the presenter nuts. Loud drilling and hammering went on half the time. The hotel staff appeared totally unresponsive and dismissive to complaints. On a more petty level, hotel staff refused to let us use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rika A
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our location. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by construction in the hotel. We are working with the organization that conducted the event so that a better experience can be provided in the future. Please note, arrangements for wireless internet and beverages are made beforehand by the...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Here for business on extended stay. The town itself is pretty cool uneventful. The best part of this hotel is Thomas. He works in the bar. He provides exceptional customer service to everyone. No matter how crowded it gets, he handles it with ease. Other hotels could certainly learn from him. I have traveled many continents and he is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoforreno
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback; Thomas is terrific and we love having him as part of our team! We will definitely share your comments with Thomas and the rest of our Sheraton family. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Mike

Boston/Cape Cod
Reviewed 30 January 2017

They are under construction and you can see why. Very dated. In room HVAC seemed possessed by demons (off for an entire day without notice or explanation), desk chair wobbled like Linda Blair's head. The breakfast buffet was free so it seems wrong to complaint but it was the same tepid mix each of the two days I was there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigCJ65
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that our decor did not appeal to you. We actually completed a full $20 million dollar renovation of our guest rooms, corridors, and lobby space just a few years ago along with a $5 million dollar renovation of our full...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
784 reviews
2.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
411 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel New Jersey
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not face the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles augustjasmine, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator is quieter.”
  • Our King Suite
 of 5 bubbles sleepykumar, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“become a starwood rewards member”
 of 5 bubbles yardleywang, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a restaurant outside of this hotel. They are in renovation and the other is extremely expensive for the quality of food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5