We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Piscataway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Piscataway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Piscataway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Dirty hotel no free internet they don't even give out free shampoo do not recommend toilet overflowed moved rooms and they wouldn't move the refrigerator not helpful staff we were not happy staying here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this rat trap unless your a hooker, drug dealer or gang member, it's horrible, dirty, smells like cigarettes and weed, front desk staff are the worst, my room had a dirty condom in my bed, floors are dirty, always had to wear my shoes. Jackie the manager if you want to call her that is rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine C
Hudson, OH
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Nice location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to Rutgers. Comfortable beds and pretty good entertainment center. Entire lobby and hallways smelled of smoke (not cigarettes!) No shampoo in the shower. People who worked there were friendly. Not a place to stay with kids!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MummeyM
Sayreville, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2015

For me personally, the location of the motel is good. This motel did have first floor rooms facing the outside in case you were traveling with a pet. A Dunkin Donuts and Burger King on Stelton Rd in walking distance. The Middlesex mall is across Stelton St. A Gabrielle's Restaurant/Club in walking distance on Commercial Rd. They do clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommie S
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This hotel is operated by people who clearly don't care about their customers. I had a reservation booked for tonight, July 31st. Upon calling the hotel to let them know that I will be arriving late, I was advised that my room had been canceled at 6pm and marked as a "no show." Not only is check-in at 3pm (only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Rosemary, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay,...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Dirty halls, smoky rooms. Looks and feels more like a spot where teens and young adults go to smoke weed, do other drugs and have sex. The key card had to be re keyed every day but not once did anyone at the front desk ask for I'd to confirm that I was the person staying in the room. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I will soon be moving to NJ due to a new job and flew in earlier this week in order to find a place to live. I am returning home tomorrow and will be driving across the country in a few weeks when I make the final move. I decided to stay at the Motel 6 based on reviews I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank APerson123
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I was looking for a VERY inexpensive place to stay and this fit the bill. Not real clean but not too dirty. No frills for sure but a place to stay. Parking lot a bit rowdy for midnight but again, for the area and price, "they kept the light on for me." I got a rather nasty surprise in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anton_new_england
New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The first room they gave me reeked of smoke although it was supposed to be smokefree. You would think that housekeeping would know that and 'try' to clean it before it is assigned. The second room they gave was definitely better but the ice machine was close so everytime it refilled or someone got ice the noise was easily heard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyl_1949
Birmingham
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night this week while travelling up from Maryland back to Newark airport. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. I was checked in promptly by a very helpful and pleasant assistant. The only thing they didn't point out was where my room was because there are rooms around the back which isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacmania1982

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
2.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
529 reviews
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
5.8 km away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
216 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 is located near many area attractions, including the Garden State Convention Center - 5 miles away, the Giants Stadium only 30 miles away and Six Flags Great Adventure - 32 miles away. WiFi available in all modern rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Piscataway

Address: 1012 Stelton Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-4308
Region: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Price Range: RM291 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Piscataway 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Piscataway Hotel Piscataway
Motel Six Piscataway
Piscataway Motel 6
Piscataway Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Piscataway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Piscataway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the upstairs rooms... Non-smoking king bed.”
loup599, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that face the north would be the quietest rooms.”
imacomic, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for the last room available,you don't know why it is still available.”
railr0ading, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra $30 a night an stay at the Holiday Inn.”
Outafter20, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the back in ground floor nice walk in room”
hectorlv, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5