We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandreaa
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dix Hills, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2017

First of all, the front desk staff was very rude and unprofessional. They gave my boyfriend and I three room keys that all did not work and we had to keep returning them, also the hotel itself was run down and not updated at all. Our bathroom door had a huge hole in it and the room was dirty. I...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415gabriellaw
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Our front desk staff try hard to satisfy all of our guests. They all understand the importance of customer service. I apologize that you felt they were rude and unprofessional. In fact they did explain that if the room keys are near car...

Manizales, Colombia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juancamiloa893
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were very unhappy with appearance of the hotel. There was a smell to the room and there are of the hotel was horrible no where to obtain something to drink we had to drive 20 minutes and on top of that we had a dog barking in the room next to ours all night . We were celebrating our...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 873sorayar
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have informed the front desk you were unhappy with your room as we would have gladly changed your room. Our property is a short approximately 5 minute drive to the beach, boardwalk, casinos, shopping and restaurants. We are very sorry...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellee S
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Woonsocket
Reviewed 23 January 2017

When we arrived they told us that our room was canceled because the card was not accepted (brand new Wyndham card) so we had to settle for a king bed for 4 ppl and we had to hunt someone down at 1130 at night for a fold out because they were not bringing it! When they came in to clean...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry but it is standard policy for most hotels that reservations are automatically cancelled if a valid credit card is not provided, and there is no response when we call to request a valid card. If you had any issues with housekeeping you could have contacted the front desk and we would...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debramF468JW
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2017

After arriving at our first hotel booked, it was not up to even the minimum standards. We called around the area and were able to actually go and view a room at the Ramada, suggested by the front office staff. We were absolutely surprised at the accommodations in the building. The front desk staff was more than helpful in assisting...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our front desk staff will truly appreciate your comments. Customer Service is very important to us. I am glad your stay was comfortable , enjoyable and economical. We appreciate your recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Room was filthy and smelled like mold, other guests and locals were loud and abnoctious. We constantly had people knocking on our door and running off. Parking was horrific and ended up having to park on the grass were it was pitch black. The tv was fuzzy as hell and if it wasn't fuzzy the picture was so dark you...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mczyz0412
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I wish you would have contacted the front desk as we would have gladly changed your room. If we do not know there is a problem we have no opportunity to address it. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations.

West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luciad601
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
5.3 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,328 reviews
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
6.2 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: RM204 - RM961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
 of 5 bubbles Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5