We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerinNJ
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2017

There were stains on the ceiling. We could hear music from someone else's room at night that was very loud. Lady at front desk at check in was very friendly. We asked about the shuttle service and she didn't know something so gave us a call in the room later on with an answer. The beds were very comfortable. The...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bani D
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback. Comments like yours help us improve our property on a daily basis. I am glad you found the front desk lady to be friendly. Customer service is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and I promise we will make every effort to make your...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

It's a inexpensive place to stay while 10 min from the Tropicana and other casinos In the area. Really wish they had the king size room I had placed on reservation available when I arrived so I had to get a 2 bed smoking room instead of the king size and the hotel didn't offer a small discount or anything...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyc401
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you found our property to be an affordable convenient option when visiting Atlantic City. I apologize there was some confusion with your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Clinton Corners, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here back in 2010 and again in Nov 2016...Had a wonderful safe stay. It's located just outside Atlantic City, about 2 miles if that. Clean rooms, quiet and pet friendly! Rates change as you get closer to the weekend but you have that with almost any hotel. I recommend booking online, you can get a great deal vs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlg72085
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you are a repeat guest. Its great to know you found our rooms to be nice and clean, and our prices affordable. We look forward to seeing you soon. Hurry back.

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The Ramada was fine and the value is exceptional. The carpets in the hotel and in the rooms need to be changed. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone going to Atlantic City.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephdaliav
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you found Ramada to be fine and the value exceptional. We will forward your comments concerning the carpets to our maintenance department and upper management. Comments like yours help us improve our property on a daily basis. Thank you for your recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

East Hanover, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed for the weekend last year. Upon check-in they sold the room because we checked in late. I thought what a bad experience. The front desk clerk worked her magic and honored our reservation. Overall we was happy. Compared to what the other hotels are charging what do you expect to get? The facilities guys were the best. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakayla
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear you were happy overall with your stay, and especially good to know our front desk clerk was able to honor your reservation. Most guests do enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you for your kind recommendation of our property as being safe, convenient and friendly. Looking forward to seeing...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 November 2016

4 of us friends stayed at this hotel. for the price of 70 bucks a night for 4, this room was spacious, comfortable beds, had a coffee making machine with supplies and a free morning breakfast. the check in was seamless, and the staff at the counter, Bhumika was excellent, and gave us all the information we asked about Atlantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinayPradhan
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you found our property to be a great place for the price. We do work hard to keep our prices affordable. I am glad you liked our spacious room and comfortable beds. Our staff will truly appreciate your comments, especially Bhumika. Customer service is very important to us. We...

Marydel, Maryland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310sherrys
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed one nightfwith family for moms 81st birthday. It was the most territerrible stay. This place is very shabby. In need of desperate Repair and remodeling. Everything is dated and broken. Very very disgusting and filthy. No human deserve to be treated this way and yet have to pay for it. Please do something about this. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anslemr2016
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Most guests love our clean rooms, devoted customer service and modern updates. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations.

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Everything was good , the room very clean ,the man at the front desk was not friendly, he did not tell us where the room was, maybe he was too busy, do not know, but otherwise all good!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330moisesp
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. So great to hear everything was good. I am happy to hear your room was clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am sorry the man at the front desk seemed unfriendly. He certainly did not mean to be unfriendly. However he definately should have told you where your room was, busy or...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
5.3 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,319 reviews
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 50 in Atlantic City
398 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: RM204 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
 of 5 bubbles Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5