We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
 Click to rate
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at a lot of Residence Inn's, and this one is above average. Exceptional location, right off of Rt 1 and walking distance to many good restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. The hotel decor was nice and modern, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a bit odd for a Residence Inn (kind of cramped, and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after letting the front desk now that the people in the room next to us and the people across the hall from us (they were there for a party) were very loud into the night. the front desk did nothing to quiet them down after reporting this issue to them twice that evening. very disappointed - and we always stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnitzberg
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and sharing the details of your stay and frustration. I am very sorry you were inconvenienced and upset. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott International.

Reviewed 9 February 2017

The property is looking dated, but everything is clean and the staff is friendly. They offer a shuttle bus service and large groups were taking advantage of it. Breakfast and evening offerings were on par with other RIs. I would not hesitate to stay here when business brings me back to Carnegie Center (directly across Rt. 1). It is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel! You were kind enough to share many accurate details of our property which can benefit our current guests and those arriving soon. Thank you for you staying with us during your visit to Princeton and we certainly hope you return to our hotel, when back in the area!

New York, NY
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were in town visiting family in the area, so just needed a comfortable place to sleep in between activities. When we arrived, the front desk staff were very friendly and provided an upgrade to a larger room with a fireplace - very much appreciated in cold weather. They were always friendly, greeting us and offering assistance whenever we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe223
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Hello ~ Thank you very much for your kind words and detailed review of your visit to our hotel and your experiences with our property! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide travelers a review of your stay, as it benefits guests considering our property and guests due to arrive! Thank you for your business while in the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable with one exception. The bathtub was terribly uneven, so much that it hold a pool of water in it, making it dangerous for those like myself with poor footing. The breakfast bar had the usual variety of food, scrambled eggs being dry and hard. Some of the seats in the lounge are in desperate need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AunCinny
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Hello ~ Thank you very much for your detailed review and comments regarding your stay with our property. Thank you for taking the time to update travelers visiting the Princeton area and other Marriott loyal guests. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Maryland
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The staff during checkin was friendly and helpful! My stay was very good. I liked the fact of a full refrigerator, as I was able to do my food shopping at Wegmans and using both freezer and refrigerator at Residence Inn. I liked the proximity to Marketfair, as I walked over to Big Fish for a nice lunch and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexxylypps
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was my first visit to the area on business and I was very impressed with the size and layout of the room, the relatively quiet location despite being close to a shopping center and the great snacks (more like meals) offered in some evenings in the dining lounge area. It was a comfortable stay and a great value. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sambellla
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I travel to Princeton quite often and always choose to stay here. The staff are warm and friendly, and they recognize me when I come in the door. The outdoor patio is really nice. Relaxed out there with a glass of wine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abiomom
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Thank you for your loyalty to our property and sharing your feedback with other possible visitors to the Princeton area. We read and share all of our guest's feedback with all of our management team and associates.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Surface level looks good but the cons add up. I have stayed here twice for business and always find customer service lacking. Also, there was candy dried and stuck to the carpet, the bathroom seems dirty and both times I stayed, my complimentary toiletries were mostly used. That seems nit picky but is frustrating to find as you are heading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with our hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel during your visit to Princeton. I know there are many hotel options in the Princeton area, so we appreciate your business and the time you took to update future travelers to our property with your review. Thank You!

Willimantic, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Marriott Residence Inn is one of two hotels in an area with a mall and several chain restaurants. It is not close to Princeton University but that was not our destination. Although we are often in Princeton, we usually don't stay at the Residence Inn because of the cost, but on this particular weekend prices were lower than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauss_law
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel, during your visit to Princeton! Thank you for your detailed comments. These not only help future travelers to our area, but our operations team at the hotel evaluate the guest experience.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
404 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
842 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
7.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.7 km away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Address: 3563 US Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: RM651 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton At Carnegie Hotel Princeton Junction
Residence Inn West Windsor
West Windsor Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front desk is not helpful AT ALL”
 of 5 bubbles bnitzberg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from Route 1 for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Nomad0921, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Don080, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and heard a lot of stomping from the 3rd floor. Choose a 3rd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles nruther44, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor on either the third or fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyW_11, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5