We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nassau Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nassau Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
286 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an independently owned hotel. I usually stay at the Peacock but wanted to try this one. The best part is the location. The room was pretty standard - since the hotel wasn't very crowded I was disappointed they didn't offer to upgrade us to a suite. The king room is pretty cramped with small desk, mushy bed with... More 

Helpful?
Thank VTwelltravelled
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, great location and superbly comfortable beds. What more could a person ask for? It's true that some of the carpeting needs replacing, and that the charge for the internet seems unnecessary, but these are trivial details compared with a sense of safety and welcome and comfort - all of which the Nassau Inn provides in spades.

Helpful?
Thank michelleds2016

Travellers are raving about these Princeton hotels

pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Their website doesn't do this place justice. They are truly in the heart of the town and a few blocks from the University. The room was a little small but absolutely OK. Nice size bathroom with all the amenities and a very comfortable king size bed. Taproom was great for happy hour and breakfast. Didn't have dinner there because we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmarie
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is hard to believe that in this day and age a hotel would charge an additional fee to access the internet, but the Nassau Inn does. WIFI is free on the first two floors, but if you want to use it in your room, there is an additional fee of $10.00 per day! I was also disappointed that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele19809
UK/USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was given one room when I checked in, and it was dirty and dingy. I asked to be moved to a newly renovated room as I had read about on the internet and they said all their rooms had been recently updated, which was obviously a lie. They did give me a new room which was also dirty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank happytraveller43
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Inn is lovely and sits in the middle of Princeton. You are close to the shopping, restaurants, and the University. The rooms are clean if a little dated. The restaurant in the Inn is charming and the food is good.

Helpful?
Thank John H
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have enjoyed many stays in the Nassau Inn, over a number of years, while visiting the many nearby Pharmaceuticals companies. The small, newer rooms are very cramped. The rooms in the older part of the building are larger and have more character and charm. The large suites (I was once upgraded to Russell Crowes A Beautiful Mind suite) are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great. Staff was very friendly and polite. That is what you are paying for. The rooms in the hotel are outdated, dingy and the walls are very thin. I know the place is old but there are things they can do to insulate the rooms. In addition, we had a "yappy" dog above our room that was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di C
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I have to agree with other reviews. You pay for the charm of the hotel and the location in the midst of Princeton but the hotel is outdated. Especially the noise isolation between rooms is very poor when your neighbour starts to make calls at 5am.

Helpful?
Thank JNJtripper
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear JNJtripper, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are please to read of your satisfaction with the charm and the wonderful location of our Inn within the center of Princeton's Palmer Square. I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by a neighboring guest on an early morning phone call.... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed after a wedding here. Nice staff and comfy rooms but a little noisy if you have a communication door and a little outdated look inside. Expensive wifi. Also a little difficult to find the entrance of the inn and where to check in.

Helpful?
Thank Axel8807
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Axel8807, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Our hospitality professionals are heartened to know that they left you with a positive impression ant that you found our guest rooms to be comfortable. We do offer overnight packages that include wi-fi for your future reference. We hope that if your future plans... More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
3.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
775 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
720 reviews
5.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
5.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.9 km away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Nassau Inn

Address: 10 Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: RM956 - RM1,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nassau Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nassau Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nassau Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bear, Delaware
5 months ago
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nassau Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I could not recommend this place to anyone!”
  • my view and the lack of clarity is because the window is dirty-
  • plaster falling from the ceiling
  • Both rooms I had the chairs with the big stains
  • Bathroom counter skirting-
  • some more plaster falling
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller43, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the old part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles briant633, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If I had known I would have asked for room NOT near pets.”
 of 5 bubbles 610dic, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Charles3Philly, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Guess 2nd Floor is the best because it's between lower floor & higher floors , quiet & cooling !”
 of 5 bubbles ChengT_12, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay