We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Princeton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Princeton
 Click to rate
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night as we were passing through. It was a 10 minute drive to the main area of Princeton so the location was good for what we needed. The room was clean and tidy and had what we needed. The food in the bar was OK - not a huge choice but was ok for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie K
Long Beach, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Need I say more? Very annoying electronic buzz came out from the outlet at the night table. Waste to have mini fridge on and empty 24/7. Not at all a "green" hotel. Everything else was fine Clean, nice beds, Keurig in room. 3 star is generous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edenmb
FrontDesk H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the maintenance issues. Rest assured that they will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, A, Torres. Front Office Supervisor

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel for one night this past weekend. Room was a good size with two queen size beds but when we got into the room it was absolutely freezing we had to turn on the heater to the highest setting to try to get the room to warm up which took a while. The heater was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basset56
FrontDesk H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay because of inadequate hot water and other minor maintenance issues. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary fixes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service....

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At check in staff was curtious and friendly and I was in my room quickly. Room was neat and clean. The only negative was the breakfast. This cost an $5 and was sparse with very limited offerings. Other than that my stay was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allr4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and well-furnished. It is very quiet. The breakfast buffet (for a small extra charge) is excellent. There is a bar that also serves light dinners. The staff are very friendly. My only objections are that the wifi reception and TV reception are poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Milton< Ontario
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel , which I have stayed a few times , is a great place to stay ! The staff are wonderful and the location perfect . They always take care of my inquiries can accommodate an early check in and are friendly and personable . I will stay there again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewtremblay
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Special thank to Kayla who went above and beyond to accommodate us during check in! Her outstanding service and courtesy represents the hotel extremely well. In fact each staff member we encountered were friendly and eager to help!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcxman
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Located about 40 miles from Newark Liberty Airport. UberX costs approx $55-$60. The room was comfortable with King bed feels more spacious than it is in reality. The room was generally clean, although the microwave did not work for me. It was a midnight check-in for me, so did not have the time to call housekeeping to get it fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
FrontDesk H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback Sam G. I am very sorry to hear you had a minor maintenance issue with your microwave, but I am also very glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay despite it. You are correct in that the property is not new, however, we hope you will give us another...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean, spacious and comfortable King Room, with a nice sized office desk, a comfortable easy chair, flat screen tv, good WIFI Connection, and nice comfy bed. The bathroom has a Full size shower, and oversized wash cloths and towels. IHG Rewards Club does not give points to anyone using a CLC Lodging Card. No sense of being a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Chuck M, Thank you for choosing our brand and going out of your way to leave us your insights. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations with regards to our room and service. Unfortunately your stay was not complete because you where not able to earn points for this stay. Rest assured this has been documented...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I was able to book this room for a last minute stay using a 3rd party website. I was able to find the hotel with no problem. The hotel is located right off of Route 1 and not far from the train station as well as the mall. I arrived close to check in time around 4pm. The clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nottie n

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
756 reviews
0.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
6.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
843 reviews
7.6 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's the best kept secret in Princeton, NJ? Holiday Inn Princeton Hotel! Unlike any other Holiday Inn you may have experienced before, the Holiday Inn Princeton is the ideal place for business and leisure travelers visiting central New Jersey. We are conveniently located to Princeton University and local companies such as Dow Jones, Bristol Myers Squibb, URS Washington,Siemens and Johnson & Johnson. Comfort, convenience and outstanding service are just a few of the reasons you'll want to stay with us every time your travels bring you to Princeton. Our Cafe Nicole Restaurant serves fine Continental- and American-style cuisine. You will want to be sure to visit our newly renovated fitness center, equipped with the latest in exercise equipment. Our well appointed guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet connections, on-demand movies and Nintendo. Our courtesy shuttle service is available from Monday-Friday, 7 AM - 9:30 AM & 4 PM - 9:30 PM. The Holiday Inn Princeton Hotel also offers over 2500 square feet of flexible meeting space to be used for your corporate meeting or social event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Princeton

Address: 100 Independence Way, Princeton, NJ 08540-6630
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: RM381 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Princeton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, NY

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if all appliances i.e. microwave, coffee are working”
 of 5 bubbles samgJ8332ST, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely rooms,very clean”
 of 5 bubbles nottien, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of hallways are huge with a lot of windows.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyl693, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd, 4th floor are quite”
 of 5 bubbles BlackKnight12811, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend being on the side away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Nat2302, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5