We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms extremely noisy, heard trucks all night. felt as if I was in the middle of the highway. Rooms very outdated, in desperate need of upgrades. Be careful if you have alot of luggage, There is no elevator in this hotel, so you will have to lug all your things up a flight of stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreens591
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Berlin, Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 November 2016

You have to try this Best Western Inn for a wonderful experience of a brand new rooms,excellent service, healthy breakfast, easy access to major highways, restuarants. I have stayed in many hotels for the business. This was a great experience. They gave me a room with a jacuzzi which was very relaxing after a long day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 711sapnap
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

ramsey, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

did not alert customers that hotel is switching TV providers and there will be no wifi or TTV service for 5 hours. Repair men going in and out of rooms during those hours. telling guests that it will only be another half hour....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chayaa2017
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

loved it loved it we stayed one night and we will go back would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone ! This hotel was so nice everything was great in order , the breakfast was delicious , the employees where kind and understanding , just all round wonderful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovanna7777
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Rocky Point, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before any complaints, I would just say that the hotel was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was by far the best part of our stay. The lady doing the breakfast was very good at her job. She took pride in what she presented and, because of that, the food was probably the best I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HistoryNerd21
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Saratoga Springs, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything and everyone was lovely. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was unusual and very elegant. The hotel was a bit difficult to find if you were unfamiliar with the area. Thank goodness for GPS.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldf851
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate time taken by you to rate our property and people.You are right as some gps do not bring you to property with ease.Our endeavor is to excel in guest service.We wish to see you again for a better experience.The staff and management appreciate your review.

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel a hundred and one times to anyone and everyone ! This hotel was so nice everything was great in order , the breakfast was delicious , the employees where kind and understanding , just all round wonderful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayanna O
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Was visiting family nearby. Found the front desk staff to be kind of indifferent, as if to say "Hey, we know you chose us because we're the cheapest hotel, so let's not pretend to like each other. ok?" I had a room on the second floor, far from the entrance, requiring me to lug my heavy suitcase up steps, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeadfirstCreative
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Elmwood Park, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I give this particular hotel a 5 star. I feel for just one night stay, the price should be lower than what it comes out to being. The front desk person was very nice. The hot breakfast buffet could use some improvement.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillmC8071KR
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

san juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The price is right, it is quiet and friendly, and arriving at odd hours is OK with them! A little off the highway, but it is really perfectly on the way between New England and Maryland our home. No elevator to the 2nd floor! but it is OK with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triptriptrip_11
General M, Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

The staff and management highly appreciate your review.We like to thank you for rating our property.The positive reviews like yours go a long way in boosting the morale of our staff and management to strive better for better guest satisfaction and improve the quality of guest service.Hope to see you soon.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
16.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
32.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
4.0 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Address: 1315 State Rt 17, Ramsey, NJ 07446-2814
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Price Range: RM425 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
8 months ago
Washingtonville, New York

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 levels, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles triptriptrip_11, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rstarz6702, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easily accessible for New York.”
 of 5 bubbles mankaur1111, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best on 2 nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles patelhitesh56, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ptlspna1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5