We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Expedia.comUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$102*
US$149*
US$102*
US$149*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
 Click to rate
Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean and neat hotel also amazing breakfast. Staff is excellent and very helpful. I would definitely stay at this place in future also will recommend to friends and family if they are around that area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87nidhip
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel a hundred and one times to anyone and everyone ! This hotel was so nice everything was great in order , the breakfast was delicious , the employees where kind and understanding , just all round wonderful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayanna O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 1 week ago

clean huge room with a Jacuzzi, also has a microwave and refrigerator comfortable bed later checkout than most hotels at noon friendly attentive staff large breakfast with hot prepared food coffee and tea in lobby entire day for guests central location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMNYC1988
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

sayre, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location with perfect on & off highway, close to food and gas. Remodeling noise on back side didn't bother me, just kept curtains and window closed. Good, healthy selections for breakfast plus all the normal junk sweets. Heard a dog the 2nd night and after half hour the owners either returned and/or calmed it down. Someone was smoking in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Whitesboro, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the Ramsey area for a family function. Three other families were there too and we all were satisfied with our experience. The breakfast was nice and the staff were helpful. Great value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldl110
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room my wife and I stayed had holes in the wall burn marks and stains in the carpet pieces of wood missing from the furniture tiles in the bathroom missing and falling down no water pressure when you would flush the toilet and breakfast was a fun experience got there at 8 o'clock and no eggs left no employee...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7699WFmichaelg
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a large group, and had several rooms. The beds were comfortable, staff accommodating, breakfast was standard. Great value for the money. The restaurant/bar attached was a great way to wind down after spending the day in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Mahwah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor check in. Problems with room. Hotel is in serious decline. Okay hotel but they have to do far better job. Marriott down the road is far superior and the rates are comprable. Much better service as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkE2772VQ
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was okay, definitely not worth the $120/night I paid just to get a jetted tub. I wish I would have just got a regular room. You could tell there was water damage in the room (damp feeling carpet, wallpaper seams peeling), the room was a little dark, AC unit was loud, shower floor was rough and hurt to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjohnson8492
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

New Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff and very clean hotel. The manager and front desk person out of their normal way to help us during the stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family memebers. Keep up the good work

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485shailendrap
General M, Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
16.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
32.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Price Range: RM458 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Inn At Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Inn At Ramsey staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
10 months ago
Washingtonville, New York

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Inn At Ramsey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 levels, but no elevator.”
triptriptrip_11, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
rstarz6702, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easily accessible for New York.”
mankaur1111, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best on 2 nd floor rooms.”
patelhitesh56, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor.”
ptlspna1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$149
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates