We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say...it was okay! I felt the hotel was overpriced for not having any extra's i.e. breakfast, hot coffee in the evening, no shampoo's. Walls are thin could hear the people walking around above us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patob859
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family has been staying at Extended Stay America for the past three months and we love the way the staffs treat us especially Derrick. He is polite, respectful and go the extra mile to make us feel at home. It's cheap to stay for long term and we have everything we need to feel comfortable. I could recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvino_woot
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was fast. Derrick at the front desk was super friendly. My room was clean and smells great. What i like best is the kitchen and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. I highly recommend this place to anyone. It's cheap and the staffs are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsonchris12
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read you were pleased with your stay and that Derrick our front desk agent went above and beyond to make your stay extraordinary. I truly appreciate your comments regarding that your room was clean and smells great and you could...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason I will give this dump 1 star is because it is dog-friendly. The room smelled like an old hunter's lodge mixed with used dip bottles. It was disgusting. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, and some type of black substance on the bath tub. We were woken up at 4:30 in the morning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doers14
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience. Our hallways are really quite and our laundry room are always closed to prevent noises from the machine escaping...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The setup was quite odd -- it is billed as having a kitchenette, but if you want any plates, cups, etc. You have to request each item individually, including the coffee maker. Often we would go into the lobby to ask for a new dishtowel (you only get one unless you exchange it) and no one would be there. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macbarbie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and all of our rooms have a kitchen for your cooking needs. To ensure sanitary standards are met, it is indeed true that all of our kitchen supplies are not kept in the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay during July 4 weekend and this hotel was the only place we could find under $200/night in the area. Upon arrival, we were told that although we booked a queen, there was only a room with 2 doubles available. Fine. But the TV in the room didn't work, it smelled musty, and the room needed lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmg901
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our friends had checked in earlier and told us their room had not been ready or cleaned, and they had to wait for 1 hour. We hoped by the time we arrived our own room would be ready, as we had an event to get ready for in the evening. We arrived at the hotel at 4pm to check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boston M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the interaction with our front desk staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our team member and making a record of your stay. Thank you very much for bringing this to our...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Booked 2 weeks early for king suite and when we arrived We were given room with one queen bed. No manager on site to fix the problem and no refund offered for mix up. Also no one at front desk for check out. Will never stay there again it was a nightmare!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbwebb1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not have the room type you reserved upon check-in. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach and train our staff to make sure your experience is not...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I spent two weeks here with my family. Check-In is quick. Room is decent in size with kitchen and uninterrupted wifi. . They will provide basic utensils on request, provided iron box and table. TV is hardly used because of very less channels, only 6. Wifi is locked to connect over ChromeCast. Breakfast with limited options like bars, tea, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanabhaskar K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to see you and your family were able to have a great stay at our hotel. In regards to your comments on extending your stay, I will make sure our staff is trained properly on making this happen seamlessly. The staff...

Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week in between sale of one home and closing on my new home. Pros: inexpensive, very friendly staff, convenience of kitchenette. Cons: loud - woken up every night with dogs barking, people walking around, etc - exhausted after my week there; loading / unloading difficult - no automatic doors and no one at front desk even holds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.4 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.5 km away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
406 reviews
2.7 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Address: 329 Newman Springs Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-5657
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: RM341 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Red Bank
Extended Stay Red Bank
Red Bank Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Asbury Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 1st and 2nd floors, huge noise with AC outdoor units.”
 of 5 bubbles vanabhaskark, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no good views”
 of 5 bubbles Gailkimm101, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Want a good room? Pick a different hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles T9626VNchrisb, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Three floors, and the third floor seems to be the best in terms of low noise volume.”
 of 5 bubbles fainebass, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pet Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTSLP, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay