We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Molly Pitcher Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Molly Pitcher Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Molly Pitcher Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went to this hotel for a long weekend to have a mini vacation. This hotel has old world charm, but all the modern amenities you would wish for. The rooms were beautiful, and reminded meof the hotels I have been to in france. The food was absolutely delicious, and there were nice touches like presentation, and sterling silverware. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie h
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear natalie h, Thank you for your charming review detailing everything good about the Molly Pitcher Inn, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our unique and classical, elegance is always a drawing point for many of our repeat visitors and it is heartening to learn that you really appreciated our "old world charm."...

Platte City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently stayed here for a wedding. The hotel lobby and bar area were very welcoming and beautiful. The room we had was not this way. The room was very small and some of the outlets did not work. We did grab a drink and an appetizer when we first got there at the bar. Both were very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica J
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Monica J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Molly Pitcher Inn. I am happy to read that for the most part you have a great and enjoyable experience whilst staying with us for the wedding event you attended. The Molly Pitcher Inn is steeped in history and dates back to...

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay for our anniversary however there were a couple things I was not thrilled with. First, we booked the hotel knowing they had a dining room right there. Our intention was to have a nice dinner to celebrate. Upon check-in we were told that the dining room is coat required on the weekends. The website did not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura M
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Thank you for choosing the Molly Pitcher Inn as your chosen destination to celebrate your Anniversary. I am happy overall to read your had an enjoyable stay. We do clearly state on our website (Dine section) that more formal attire is required for gentleman and that jackets are required on the weekends. I would like to humbly...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Held a combination family event at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. Judith Ivan, Banquet Manager, assisted with the available dates and private rooms available for our party. We chose The Navesink Room, which had a beautiful view and outlook upon the Navesink River. Could not have asked for more beautiful weather to utilize the outside veranda! Paul, the Maître D,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara N, I am delighted to hear that you have a terrific time at your family event held here at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. We are very appreciative of your kind recommendation, from what you described in your review the day was truly perfect and memorable for you. Paul is indeed a valued member of our Banquet team...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The lobby is exceedingly eloquent along with the bar and restaurant. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the Navesink River. Unfortunately, the appearance of the room was not at the same standard as the lobby area. Our room contained antiquated wall paper with visible seams starting to come up. The trim...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SB5248
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear SB5248, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am disappointed to learn that you had a less than satisfactory stay. The housekeeping and Maintenance departments take great pride in ensuring the rooms...

Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family and I stayed for the Fourth of July weekend. Every year we try to get a room and they are sold out. This time I booked ahead, and boy what a letdown! First of all the room was cramped and they put us in the basement. The double beds could not hold two people, there was no fridge,and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gailkimm101
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gailkim101, Thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am deeply disappointed and very sorry indeed to hear your comments about your overall experience at the Molly Pitcher Inn. I would very much like to discuss this further with you. If you could provide me with your contact details I will be...

Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I stayed over one night last weekend. This was our first visit to the hotel and to the area. Everyone was helpful, courteous, and attentive. I plan to come back once a month, stay in the same immaculate room, and have one of their delicious Pina Colada's poolside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patti B, Thank you so much for your terrific comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience at the Molly Pitcher Inn, that you liked your room as well as the service that you received from the team. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've stayed at the Molly Pitcher (or its sister Oyster Point Hotel) yearly for at least 20 years. The Molly's business appears to be primarily centered around weekend weddings or the like and business conferences during the week. The location is stunning though, with the hotel located right on the shore of the very scenic Navesink River. In the past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikecbu
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mikecbu, Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Molly Pitcher Inn. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and it is particularly pleasing to hear your comments about the service improvements you received throughout the hotel. It is the staff that truly make the difference and we are...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Expensive -even on a deal. Rooms small, no fridge ( but you can hire one ! ) no tea or coffee facilities in the room. My room overlooked the roof with the generators for the coolers..not a good view to say the least! Room was tiny ( although the bed was nice ) and very claustrophobic ...don't stay there unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Molly Pitcher Inn. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us the opportunity to improve our service. I can appreciate how you feel concerning the size of the rooms. The Molly Pitcher Inn has a great deal of history attached to it, thus we are limited on...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel sits right on Red Bank Bay - older hotel that is very well maintained. It is a good business hotel . The family would enjoy it as it has a pool that overlooks the bay. Lots of good restaurants in the area . The staff are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david d
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear David d, Thank you so much for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service that you received at the hotel as well as our location. It is the staff at the hotel that truly make the difference and we are very lucky to have some very talented individuals....

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.3 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
296 reviews
2.6 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
136 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
303 reviews
9.6 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: RM611 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
over a year ago
Bridgewater

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor best view but requires stairs no elevator .”
 of 5 bubbles fitterSaddleRiverNJ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a look at your room to decide, Some smaller than others.”
 of 5 bubbles BobB752, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a bayside room for a view, otherwise you get a NJ state highway view.”
 of 5 bubbles scotty2hottie2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet, garden level.”
 of 5 bubbles MelsB_2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jeffw895, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay