We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed overnight for a family wedding. The hotel was located in a very convenient location. We found the hotel to be very clean very modern and comfortable check out was very seamless. I would not hesitate to go back if we were in the area again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezickcr
Andrew C, Andrew Carroll at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. If you have any further comments, questions or...

WANAQUE, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is a must to stay at if you are in the area. You will find the staff pleasant and willing to please, the rooms clean neat and comfortable. The food at breakfast was great the atmosphere was fun and the bar stays open till 2 if you are with a group you won't regret the decision to book...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. If you have any further comments, questions or...

Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is my go to hotel when I'm in jersey!! But traveling I do my best to always stay at a Hilton !!! If no Hilton around I look for something a lot like it.. If your looking for people to remember what you like this is for sure the place to come and rest!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Green2bear
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. If you have any further comments, questions or...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Staff and amendities were superb. Great if you need to get to the arsenal. Loved that the restaurant had a decent menu so staying in was always an option for dinner and breakfast was great as well. I'll be back next time I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkS6944ID
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We truly appreciate your kind words in regards to our amenities and our restaurant. If you have any further...

West Palm Beach, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stay at the same hotel every time I come to Rockaway, New Jersey because I get unquestionable superior service and amenities every time. The staff is professional, courteous and consistently demonstrates superior customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester A
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I am glad that we were able to provide the type of service you deserve. If you have any...

Yorktown, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very good hotel with all amenities in Rockaway, New Jersey shopping mall location. Professional and courteous staff and access to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to highways and commute to local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev N
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I am glad you were able to take advantage of the nearby shopping and restaurants in the area! If...

Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I just had my baby shower there and everything was excellent. Everything was spotless, the staff was amazing, and the food was out of this world. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn located in Rockaway, NJ. You will not be disappointed!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yschwenk
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear this positive feedback in regards to your baby shower! I am glad we were able to provide the typr of experience you deserve. If you have any further comments, questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly at Andrew.Carroll@Hilton.com....

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel was chosen by the bride and groom for wedding guests. I was pleased with the hotel and the staff. Everything in my room worked well but the plunger to switch the water from bath to shower was very hard to move fully. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We also appreciate your feedback in regards to the issue you encountered in your bathroom. We will certainly address...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay at this hotel. We were checked in very efficiently by Colleen and got the rooms we requested during online check in. The hotel was only half full, there were lots of car parking spaces. Our rooms on the top 5th floor was very quiet. In my case we were facing the car park, so little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H L
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Your kind words about our hotel and staff are truly appreciated If you have any further comments, questions or...

Lodi, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel was clean. It was a bit noisy to sleep. You can heard everything. When someone showers you hear it and it's annoying when you are trying to sleep. Staff was pleasant. The shuttle service to the wedding venue was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgonzal4
Andrew C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Your kind words about our hotel and staff are truly appreciated. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
253 reviews
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.7 km away
Ramada Rockaway
Ramada Rockaway
#2 of 2 in Rockaway
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866-1645
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room facing the mall”
 of 5 bubbles Lmira20, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles iamjohnbamber, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hilton Honors members can pick a room on a higher floor, avoid noise level on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 629NickC, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an "upper floor" facing the front of the hotel. Seeing the sunrise is well worth it.”
  • This was our room door when we arrived.
  • This is how we were allowed to decorate it for Thanksgiving.
 of 5 bubbles shaifunk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles Joe5034, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5