We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Saddle Brook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saddle Brook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Saddle Brook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Only spent a little time in the room very nice comfortable bed. We ubered around so it was easy. The hotel met r needs. I would recommend it. However it was a little far from Totowa. I never made it to the hotel or restaurant. There some parties but it's was NYE SO THAT WAS FINE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Co11een1967
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2015

De-branded recently...now just Saddle Brook Hotel...Restaurant was out of many ingredients (and was closed for lunch), attended a seminar with floaters in water, no paper towels in restroom, really needs a renovation---Need I say more?

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank EllenL495
Clifton
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Well let me begin when I arrived they had a note at the front desk saying they were cutting ties with Holiday Inn. More like Holiday Inn was cutting ties with them. I can believe this because the woman who checked me in had on a plaid shirt. This place was not as clean as it usually is, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Camille E
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We checked in around 3:30 AM after walking around and site seeing in NYC all day...we were gonna turn around and drive home but decided to book a room through a third party. We were excited that we got a familiar brand Holiday Inn. When we arrived at the hotel I was very suspicious upon entering as the glass doors...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CherylnDwayne
Reviewed 21 August 2015

At the time of check in, the front desk employee was not friendly at all. He did not seem happy to be working there! I have made a reservation for a room with two beds for three people. He gave us a room with one king bed without even telling us that he done so. When we arrived into our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amir H
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

You have to go to the back of the hotel to get in. The hotel has an old tired feel to it. The lobby was unimpressive. The people were kind enough. Employees were hanging around the side of the building. There was a place to eat connected to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y2s4e7gqIl
Brownwood, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night for an experience in NYC. The location is kinda tough to get to off the highway. The proximity to the city is ok, just be ready for traffic going in and coming out. Room was decent, except door Handle was broken and had to be lifted to work. Bed was very comfortable and AC worked great through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lb1088
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, responded to this review

Dear lb1088, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you had a smooth check in and that you found our beds comfortable. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our bedroom door. Your comments are highly appreciated as these...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This place is falling apart from many different places. Literally, from the moment we entered the hotel premises to the afternoon we checked out, everything was questionable. I had gone to a near by Path-Mart to purchase Lysol and sprayed the hell out of it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 101Times
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, responded to this review

Dear 101Times, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to some aspects of our hotel falling below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A...

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I booked this hotel on Hotwire. Granted, it was only rated as a 3 Star, but I can not remember ever having ended up in such a dump. It was quite obvious from the outside that this was not going to be the Riz. The dated look and stale smell of the lobby was only surpassed by one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, responded to this review

Dear Rudy H, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered especially with the overall condition of our hotel. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Avoid staying in this hotel. All the negative reviews are true. I do not understand why IHG still let them keep the franchise. Staff's attitude is indifferent. The clerk was busy texting while I was waiting to check in. Hotel lobby and room is old and smelly. The night that I stayed, the whole hotel did not have hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZ-Traveler168
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, responded to this review

Dear EZ-Traveler168, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle Brook
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
49 reviews
0.1 km away
Saddle Brook Marriott
Saddle Brook Marriott
#1 of 4 in Saddle Brook
359 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Garden Plaza Hotel
Garden Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Saddle Brook
11 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
4.5 km away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the new Saddle Brook, New Jersey! Located just off Interstate 80 and the Garden State Parkway. Standing 8 stories high, you will capture a breathtaking view of New York City's skyline from our Executive Floor. Whether it's meeting space, guestrooms, or just to visit. Let the Saddle Brook Hotel make this a time to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saddle Brook

Address: 129 Pehle Avenue, Saddle Brook, NJ 07663-5223
Region: United States > New Jersey > Saddle Brook
Price Range: RM370 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saddle Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Saddle Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Saddle Brook
Saddle Brook Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Saddle Brook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here at all!!!!”
597jacquelinep, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose!!”
mweiss2016, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“there is a pool but I don't believe it is available anymore to use”
Gemini27, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't give this a thought”
835camillee, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
CherylnDwayne, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5