We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Saddle River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Saddle River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Saddle River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Very easy to locate. The room was immaculate. All the appliances were super clean. The bed was very comfortable.. Plenty of room. Attended the social Monday evening. Breakfast had a large assortment which was setup in an organized way. The shuttle drivers were congenial and prompt.. I look forward to staying at this location in the future

Thank Norman C
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Friendly and efficient check in. Clerk Took care of assuring we were pleased with our choice to stay there. High floor room was quiet. Breakfast always a plus. Glad that parking is just outside the bldg, so that you could check on its safety as well as access with ease. Although this is a very safe secluded neighborhood. Best part...

Thank MsM56
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is one of the newer Residence Inns we have stayed at, and we appreciate that there are elevators and indoor hallways -- it is a group of buildings with inside access, so there is an extra level of security. Your key is needed to access the building as well as your room, but sometimes our keys did not work...

Thank Cogentiva
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My mom has been staying here for years! As always, they never disappoint. The rooms are immaculate, breakfast hot and fresh and the service is excellent. Special thanks to Patrick and Lori for taking special care of my mom.

Thank thelegendmitch
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed in room 1111 and loved the 2 bedroom layout for myself, sister and 4 kids. Breakfast had great options for all of my kids...make-your-own-waffle (with chocolate chips on top), scrambled eggs, cereal and our favorite treat...Hot Chocolate with caramel and whipped cream. Beds were comfortable and the towels were fluffy. We would definitely stay here again.

Thank Amanda I
Boston, Mass
Reviewed 8 December 2016

WE recently stayed at the RI during Halloween to be with our family members in the area. The Hotel went all out to entertain the grandchildren and actually created a "Haunted House" and the staff dressed up and went all out to make the event fun for all. Not many places go the extra mile to make a family stay...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 2 December 2016

For some reason my GPS kept taking me to the wrong address when I put in the hotel address. The area and streets leading before the hotel has no lights at night so when you make the right go past the nursing home or assisted living center. Other than my GPS goof and the small room older looking room everything...

Thank Bundy C
Saddle River G, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Bundy C - So glad you found us and sorry about the GPS issue. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are planning a guest room renovation early next year which is more in-line with the brands latest decor package. I hope you will be sure to come back and let us know...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Janet at check in refused to give us the king studio that we booked at 4PM. She blamed Booking.com. When we returned after 10PM I complained again and asked for the manager. She continued to refuse our king room and refused to let us speak to the manager. When we returned to our queen room 20 minutes later she "found"...

Thank tm752
Saddle River G, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

TM752 - Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion regarding your bed type need. We are working with bookings.com to understand how the discrepancy was created and how to avoid similar situations in the future. I am glad to hear we were able to move some reservations around to accommodate your need. We hope...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands business trip and the staff are wonderful. When one staff member realized that I would be scrambling for something to do when my husband was working he suggested the train into NYC. Being from a town without much public transportation he helped me navigate the schedule. I thought it was great that a staff...

1Thank Stephanie H
Saddle River G, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Stephanie H - Thank you for your rating and for sharing your experience while visiting Bergen County & our hotel. I am so glad we were able to get you connected to the local area so you and your husband could make more out of his business trip. We always try to find fun and interesting things for our guests...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was there with Family and Friends and had an amazing time, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We would defiantly come back. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a nice relaxing place to stay at.

Thank Joel W
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Joel - Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with Family & Friends. Serving you and your friends was truly a pleasure. We look forward to your return soon.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (82)
Room/Suite (28)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Dining (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle River
3.0 km away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
661 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
4.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
345 reviews
11.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Rd, Saddle River, NJ 07458-2381
Region: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Price Range: RM609 - RM1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room away from the highway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nmontesa, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There were several buildings and all were the same distance from the front desk. I had a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles normanc461, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buildings not on the highway side may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Cogentiva, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in Building 1 are the most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RACOURT, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not much view since located near a secluded wooded area. My room had a window to a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles bundyc2015, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5