We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Saddle River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Saddle River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Saddle River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
MA
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Arrived late- no problem. Initially given 1st floor room, but at this hotel the 1st floor is at the same level as parking so it is possible to get car headlights into your window. They immediately changed the room to the 3rd floor away from the elevator- no problem. Our room was clean and no noise. We noticed the closet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsM56
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

MsM56 - Thank you for the honest and positive review. We really do love what we do and want to make a difference in our guests travel experience. I know it sounds weird but we love it when our guests let us know something is wrong. It is an pportunity to prove our committment to our guest.

Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Let me start by saying I travel a lot and stay in many hotels .I have stayed in many Residence Inns, but by far has this Residence Inn been the BEST! The staff there were VERY professional and accommodating to my every need. I know I will forget a few names, but they all know how excellent , they all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. We appreciate all feedback of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I must say that we do have a wonderful Team here in Saddle River and I am glad to hear that you felt as if you were part of...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is the email I shared with the managers of the hotel right before I checked out after a 4 month stay: Mr. Finney, My name is James and I have been staying at the Residence Inn Saddle River, NJ for the last four months. I was hired as a Franchise Business Consultant and as part of my new position...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpatchett
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Patchett, Once again, from the bottom of ALL ours hearts, thank you so much for your amazing compliments. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and become part of our family. It is people like you that make our jobs so special and a smile on our face everyday. Even though you have been...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Residence Inn off and on for close to 20 days already this year and I have to say I really like it. It's in a great location (assuming you need to be in Northern NJ) relative to 17 and the GSP. The suite and studio rooms are well laid out and well appointed. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnoxTravler
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that it was conveniently located for your traveling needs. Besides the easily accessable highways, we are conveniently located near several NJ Transit lines which allow easy and convenient travel to visit New...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here numerous times the past year and have had issues most every time with the rooms being well cleaned and maintained. No heat…No blankets….Broken faucets...Dirty rooms…Dishes and silverware with food on them…Bedsheets with other peoples hairs and stains on them…Cleaning people yelling down the hallways to each other in forge in languages at 730 am..Coffee cups dirty and put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john d
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn: Saddle River. You indicated in your response that your room cleanliness was unsatisfactory and not properly maintained. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. Our hotel strives to achieve your complete satisfaction each and every stay. As you stated in your response, this is not the...

Keedysville, Maryland
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was the best hotel stay i have ever experianced. The staff was incredable and the accomedations were outstanding. We did not have to leave the location to experiance a great trip. I couldnt believe it when we arrived that an incrediable breakfast and dinner awaited us every morning and night. I felt like i was in a small community...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa marie b
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Marie B, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our commitment to our guests is to make sure that their stay is nothing short of exceptional. I am so happy to hear that we achieved our goal during your visit. I...

Chester, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My family and I travel exclusively through Marriott hotels and this location gives the typical Residence Inn experience when it comes to breakfast, cleanliness, and overall decor. No complaints there......but that's where the similarities end. Let me begin with the smell. Our floor, of our building (the hotel is broken into many different buildings) had an awful smell that seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BM79
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate feedback of our hotel as we are always interested in hearing new ways of improving our services for our guests. I am very pleased to hear that you were able...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We were at a client all day during a nj snow storm and found that the roads were impassable This hotel is next to my client in allendale. We went over without a reservation and were accommodated with no fuss. They served food in the lobby restaurant and made a real travel problem into a calm evening. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tallguyrich
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. Making sure that all our guests have a safe place to stay during stormy weather is an extreme priority of ours. I am very happy to hear that you decided not to take any chances and weather the storm here at our Residence Inn...

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I am a Marriott platinum member and stayed here last week. I was very disappointed with my room as it was on the highway side of the hotel and quite noisy. Aside from that, the room was suitable. Their breakfast was the typical Residence Inn fare. There are a number of Marriott properties in New Jersey, and I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weakkneeswillie
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Hello WeakkneesWillie, Making sure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay is of great importance to us here at the Residence Inn Saddle River. I am very sorry that you experienced a sleepless night. With a Front Desk team that runs 24 hours a day, our guests can call down with any requests or needs that they may encounter...

Allendale, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 October 2013

huge rooms as expected from a Residence Inn, cool layout to the property for long term stays. Here's the kicker though, they're a pet friendly spot-and if work is being done on the house and there is no water/electricity/HVAC at home-pack up the wife and pups and live like a human being until your contractors get it together. Solid and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAXA
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear MarkAXA, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to bring your family, even the four legged furry ones. Here at the Residence Inn, we strive to be your...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle River
3.0 km away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
636 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
4.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Rd, Saddle River, NJ 07458-2381
Region: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Price Range: RM607 - RM1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were several buildings and all were the same distance from the front desk. I had a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles normanc461, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buildings not on the highway side may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Cogentiva, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in Building 1 are the most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RACOURT, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not much view since located near a secluded wooded area. My room had a window to a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles bundyc2015, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Weekends have many large family/reunion groups. Don't expect mausoleum-levels of quiet at these times.”
 of 5 bubbles wlipman, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay