We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Girt Lodge

    2168 Highway 35, Sea Girt, NJ 08750-1004
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    SAVE US$2
    SAVE US$2
    SAVE US$2
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good38%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (130)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 130 reviews

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    The Sea Girt Lodge was right next to a small outlet of stores (GAP, Loft, etc.). Not too far from Spring Lake and the beach. The rooms were a little small, but just right for a short stay. The rooms were clean and had a...More

    1  Thank Pooh16
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    Reasonably priced hotel near my destination. The room was adequate for our needs. A snow storm hit during our stay and we had to do our own shoveling, as there were no hotel personnel available to do so. All in all, a decent stay.

    1  Thank DonT558
    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    We needed a room for our family on short notice during our spur of the moment run down the shore. Our room was spotlessly clean, front desk people were pleasant, price was reasonable. Coffee and light breakfast in the lobby. Small fridge in room. Comfortable...More

    3  Thank Fettucine
    Reviewed 29 June 2017

    We had a simple and easy stay here. Nothing to complain about especially since we were only several minutes away from the shore. The front desk was very respectful and accommodating. Breakfast was worth it as well.

    2  Thank Rusty W
    Reviewed 26 May 2017

    Booked it up for two rooms for one night. Only really booked it for the swimming pool and was told on arrival thatbthe pool wasnt open and it opens next week, IT WAS 30 DEGREES OUTSIDE....LOOK AT A WEATHER REPORT YOU FOOLS. Our neighbours in...More

    1  Thank sambo1979
    Response from SeaGirtLodge, Front Office Manager at Sea Girt LodgeResponded 18 June 2017

    We understand You have stayed and choose our hotel to stay. We have outdoor seasonal Pool which is closed during winter and open for summer season. during your stay we have 2 days very nice weather and pool should be open but we have to...More

    Seaside Colony Motel
    152 reviews
    #1 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
    Ocean Place Resort & Spa
    1,567 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
    Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
    140 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ortley Beach
    The Asbury Hotel
    292 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Asbury Park
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$73 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 37
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Girt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Sea Girt
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Girt Hotel Sea Girt
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (2)
    Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
    140 reviews
    19.92 km away
    Seaside Colony Motel
    152 reviews
    20.98 km away
    Ocean Place Resort & Spa
    1,567 reviews
    20.02 km away
    The Asbury Hotel
    292 reviews
    11.03 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Scarborough Fair
    148 reviews
    .29 km away
    Four Winds Restaurant
    108 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Coal House
    42 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Siam Basil Thai Restaurant
    62 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sea Girt Beach and Boardwalk
    27 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Manasquan Beach
    26 reviews
    3.41 km away
    Bogan's Deep Sea Fishing Center
    28 reviews
    3.46 km away
    Algonquin Arts Theatre
    30 reviews
    1.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Stefan O
    Based on the following comment by the hotel management: seagirtlodge, Manager at Sea Girt Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2010 we are not quite sure why this post has occured. We also take great care in providing accommodations which are inspected before and after each customer checks in. And also inpsect the room upon checkout and after the room is cleaned. This reviewe is questionable at best? Is it just me or does anyone else get the feeling they (management of SGL) just doesn't care about guest comments? Reading through the history of the comments I see over years that management promised training of employees in many areas like sensitivity and friendliness but the complaints keep coming. A friend of mine is currently staying at this property and when when I was trying to reach her on the hotel's land line I was told by the hotel operator that my friend wasn't picking up the phone. Then I called her on her cell phone and she told me that her room doesn't even have a phone.
    28 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JerseyGirl54 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't recall if the room had a landline phone either, because I also use my cell. I do agree that the hotel was not responsive to my comments regarding the lack of heat in the room and the problems we had trying to get it... More
    Barbara S
    30 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnLima_Ohio | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know the answer to handicap access or pet policies. The staff was very friendly and professional. I recommend contacting the motel.
    Room Tips
    "Book in advance, there is usually limited inventory for accommodations at the Jersey Shore."
    Read review
    "I would request a room further back from the main road."
    Read review
    "Room had walk out to car right at my door."
    Read review
    "whatever you do...stay anywhere else but here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing