We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Breeze Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Breeze Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Had to go to a funeral and found this motel for a great price and it was central to the places we needed to be. The manager was amazing. He called my wife as we were arriving at the airport to see what time we would be checking in. He was so friendly and even helped me with a menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenmoremcbeal
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel is close to the boardwalk and the beach! Once I parked there it was very nice to not have to get back into the car everything is within walking distance. I was not very happy to find out when I booked the room on this website that was charged one rate and when I showed up at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The place was not very great. Honestly you couldn't tell the difference between the floor and the bed, the manager was constantly making us move our car, it was so ridiculous that at one point we were less then six inches next to the car on our right. He made us feel very un-welcomed. It's almost not worth what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missythevdubbug
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review

We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well-appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests. We’re sorry that we have caused you any inconvenience. You were a pleasure to have as guests staying at our motel and while we do trust you as family, there are certain things we do...

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Bay Breeze for the first time for a mini vacation. We enjoyed our stay. The motel room was very clean and spacious. Mike was very attentive. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpbrown89
BLOOMFIELD, NJ
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Upon arrival greated by manager Mike who was very friendly and helpful.. My room was on the third floor and very clean.. Bathroom had plenty of hot water and was all new. There was a pool where we sat after the beach which was very nice and clean.. Neighborhood was very quiet and also the hotel. Beach and boardwalk about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANCE130
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I usually don't write reviews, but this place really made me and my family feel like we were guest at our best friends and not in a motel. Manager was really so nice, he gave us a lot of tips how to save money and try attractions around. Also he let us go to a room with larger beds with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Q
Netcong, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I made last minute reservations at the motel for a getaway with my husband and kids. (Eight and eleven, and very quiet). I arrived with my son first, as my husband planned to meet us after work. When I arrived, 'Mike' made me move my car THREE times even though his parking lot was EMPTY. I chalked it up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bixlah26
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review

We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well-appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests. We’re sorry that we have caused you any inconvenience. You were a pleasure to have as guests staying at our motel and while we do trust you as family, there are certain things we do...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is the worst hotel every! The hotel manager was nice when we reserved the room. However, when we got there, he was rude.The room was dirty when we got there and he evicted us when a friend used the bathroom. This is a complete scam!!! He only cared about getting his money in full - a total of $500.00!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rquin2016
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review

We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well-appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests. As per our motel policy, only registered guests are allowed to stay, and no visitors are allowed, which we have made aware to you during the registration process. This policy is posted in our registration...

New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2016

So its a typical... Mom I want to stay 1 night in Seaside Heights after my girl friends prom sort of thing. Didn't thrill me - but he IS almost 19. My son called a few places and due to his honesty of why he was going there... several hotels started their conversation with telling him they will be taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LWSpanky
Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This was my first trip to the Jersey Shore, hard as it seems but being a Long Islander we have our own beaches. However, I was heading down to the Seaside Off Road and Truck show originally scheduled for October 3rd. The show suggested to motels to stay at with special "show" pricing but after looking at the reviews on...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank BigEddieM

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.4 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
321 reviews
0.7 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#4 of 41 in Seaside Heights
155 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: RM293 - RM782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Breeze Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Breeze Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check and print out your confirmation before you go! Did not like the bait and switch.”
 of 5 bubbles J9662ZDjeffl, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Sea Palace instead.”
 of 5 bubbles bixlah26, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor can see beach fireworks from room and/or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 234vict, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Request the 3rd floor, quieter. : )”
 of 5 bubbles DaynaLove, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" and we get the corner room for extra privacy!”
 of 5 bubbles kirstenv25, 2 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay