We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Belvedere Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Belvedere Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Belvedere Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2015

It was a great mother/daughter trip!! a block from the beach. I was able to walk there each day to see the sunrise! The staff was very friendly and nice. Clean rooms! I didn't use the pool on this trip so no review about that. I will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen M
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2015

When I select a motel or hotel I check Trip Advisor before making my reservations. I again did this with the Belvedere Motel. I read the reviews and decided to make reservation with them. I'm very pleased with the result of our selection. Belvedere is a family owned business that caters to couples and families and they are in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveRSr
Ransomville, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I have stayed here twice for a family reunion and could not have been more happy. The owners are the best and out did themselves on making our family happy. The pool was great and my grandchildren loved being able to go in first thing every morning at 9 AM! My shower was huge,bathroom small but not as small as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingGrammieWNY
Watertown, NY
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We stayed here this summer for a family reunion. Rooms have few amenities...TV, but not many channels; no microwave, but a small refrigerator. Small shower area; no bath tub. Minimally cleaned...rug was old and spotted. WiFi was there but we were unable to connect to it for whatever reason. They did have a a pool. We were disappointed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NorthernNYTraveler
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

WOW! I'm sorry and disappointed, that you felt that your accommodations were "Sub-Standard” and overpriced. Let me start off by saying this. I don’t know how but, maybe you were unaware that we did something that, any other motel owner would never consider doing. By welcoming your family with live entertainment and buying everyone pizza. Mary (our office manager) Cooked...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We love this place establishment. The owners are extremely friendly and take pride in their motel. The premises are always kept clean and is well taken care of. We've never had an issue with noise and have always enjoyed a quiet evening on the patio.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaclyn B
USA
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I understand that the motel was recently renovated and it shows. The rooms have a new feeling with nicely tiled bathroom/shower, a fridge in the room, and a comfortable bed. The owner, Mike is very personable and accommodating. Coffee is available in the lobby any time of day. The pool is small but inviting. The beach is one block away....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank daggie120
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Me n my hubby been coming here for many yrs before we had our children n now we bring the whole family every yr. the belvedere has come a long ways n its now upgraded n has a pool. Mike the owner is very nice n friendly his wife is the cleaning lady shes very nice n sweet. Loving couple...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle C
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

Hi! This is my second attempt to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Belvedere. Apparently Trip Advisor missed the original. We would like to thank you and everyone else that has taken the time out of their day, to let us know that you are and have enjoyed your stay with us . We don't...

Alpha, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed one night before the Seaside Triathalon with my Mom and sister. The motel is one block from the beach and is in a quiet area, away from any bars or clubs. At check-in, the owner was very pleasant and we had a fun conversation to start our stay. We got to our room and when we walked in,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alphamomof2
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I just want to make people aware that ALL of our rooms ARE Smoke Free! However, we do not restrict anyone from smoking outdoors, except for the pool area. We know that at times there are people outside enjoying a Cigar or a Cigarette. But, there are other areas that you are able to sit...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A small, friendly, newly built hotel. beautiful double shower.tiny pool. away from the chaos. owners nice and give local info readily. 5 min walk to seaside (nature) boardwalk, and short car ride to amusement boardwalk. near island beach state park ($20 per carload, bathhouses, nature center, bring your bikes/onroad bike the peninsula)-the nicest sand/beach in NJ. prices drop after labor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 111annemarie14
pa
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great value for reasonably priced, clean room very close to Island Beach Park. Woman at check in was very friendly. Things to know: Small motel w exterior corridors, small parking lot but free street parking adjacent, comfy beds, large tiled shower-no tub, small fridge in room, nice TV. Lovely little salt water pool, small for swimming but nice for soaking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gypsyhiker

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
9.7 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
175 reviews
17.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
1.0 km away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
130 reviews
2.4 km away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#4 of 7 in Seaside Park
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A newly renovated Motel. Located one block off the Beach and 1/4 mile from Island Beach State Park and close to local eateries and attractions. We now have a heated Saltwater pool! All rooms are Non Smoking. Open all Year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belvedere Motel

Address: 13th and Central Avenue, South Seaside Park, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
The Belvedere Hotel Seaside Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Belvedere Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Belvedere Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer an 2nd floor room although 1st floor is shadier”
 of 5 bubbles Fisherman52313, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms on the lower level have some cooking areas.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthernNYTraveler, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room so that you can open your window and there would be less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles daggie120, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had a king room. Everything worked great, very many outlets, which is a tough to find. A fridge, great AC, and a flat screen. So modern for a shore motel!”
 of 5 bubbles imacomic, 21 May 2014 | Read review
“Efficiencies are the same price as regular rooms, so go for it.”
 of 5 bubbles 526shelleyb, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5