We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Belvedere Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Belvedere Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Belvedere Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Beverly
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Belvedere 2 weekends in a row. The room was very clean and nice. Loved the fact it was an efficiency. Location was great.Close to Island Beach State Park for my fisherman husband. Will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank javaqueen_NJ
Piscataway, NJ
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Me and a couple of fishermen were up early Saturday morning (7 am). Mike stuck his head out of the office and said to us, "I have fresh coffee in here." Something basically no shore motel offers. I love my coffee first thing in the morning. We are looking forward to the saltwater pool this Memorial Day Weekend, as the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David B
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, First, My wife Johanna and I thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day, to write a review. We do not encourage anyone to write a review for the Belvedere. There are many motels down here and just the fact that you have chosen stay with us really tells...

NJ
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I just spent our first of what will be many weekends at the Belvedere. You will not find a cleaner or more comfortable place to stay in Seaside. The rooms are immaculate, the beds are extremely comfortable with new mattresses, and the bathroom is spotless. It is a very relaxing and accommodating place to stay. Mike and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank danidee716
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My friend and myself have come many times and a always had a nice time. The newly renovated rooms are wonderful. The location close to Island Beach State Park is also wonderful and convenient. We also have a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank konnie60763
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent a weekend at the Belvedere. The place was very clean and affordable. We are looking to going back. Extremely happy. Very close to the state park. Two very good restaurants nearby. Nice, quiet and relaxing. Mike and his staff run an excellent business this our first time spending any time at Seaside Park and we are looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M4270CIdavids
Burlington, NJ
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The renovation at this hotel was very well done from top to bottom, friendly staff, nicely located for a surf fishing trip at Island Beach State Park, We enjoyed the salt water pool after a day at the beach, and a relaxing walk on the bayside after diner, we'll be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geewoody
Lake Hill, NY
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Belvedere Motel went through a major renovation following Superstorm Sandy and the results are fabulous. The good-size rooms have new carpeting, large flatscreen TVs, comfy beds, good AC, fridges, and bureaus/desks, spotless bathrooms, as well as attractive paintings and amenities. By far, these are perhaps the nicest rooms on the Seaside Park strip, with no mold or funky smells...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shelley B
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and her friend and the hotel was outstanding! Newly renovated, probably the nicest hotel/motel in the JS. the pool was small, but nice and clean. Nice staff. I loved everything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gossipgirlxoox
East Hanover, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I hate doing this but I think people should know how poorly my family was treated at the Belvedere Motel in Seaside Park, NJ. Recently, we stayed at the Belvedere Motel and had a terrible experience which I would like to share with others. The property/rooms were clean, but we were treated like criminals. FIRST PROBLEM: I called for a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Greg B
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt like a "Criminal" When you had stopped by the office at around 10:00 am (Check in is at 2:00 pm) You had asked if you where able to check in. After you where told that we would be able to get you in at around Noon (2 hours Earlier) You had asked me for...

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed at the Belvedere Motel in past years, but had the opportunity to stay one Saturday night in late June and enjoy all the wonderful renovations this motel has gone through. It underwent a total makeover and both the rooms and exterior look fabulous!!. Michael and his wife are always very welcoming and great hosts. We have already...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cgparis

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
18.6 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
130 reviews
2.4 km away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#3 of 7 in Seaside Park
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
117 reviews
2.1 km away
Luna-Mar Motel
Luna-Mar Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
54 reviews
3.0 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A newly renovated Motel. Located one block off the Beach and 1/4 mile from Island Beach State Park and close to local eateries and attractions. We now have a heated Saltwater pool! All rooms are Non Smoking. Open all Year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belvedere Motel

Address: 13th and Central Avenue, South Seaside Park, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
The Belvedere Hotel Seaside Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Belvedere Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Belvedere Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer an 2nd floor room although 1st floor is shadier”
Fisherman52313, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms on the lower level have some cooking areas.”
NorthernNYTraveler, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room so that you can open your window and there would be less noise.”
daggie120, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had a king room. Everything worked great, very many outlets, which is a tough to find. A fridge, great AC, and a flat screen. So modern for a shore motel!”
imacomic, 21 May 2014 | Read review
“Efficiencies are the same price as regular rooms, so go for it.”
526shelleyb, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5