We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus \/ Meadowlands
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 751: English reviews
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is highly recommended. My family and I had a very pleasurable experience. We shall definite choose this property again and again and again whenever we are in their neck of the woods. We spent Christmas and new year in the hotel and we couldn't have asked for more.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeolu O
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Adeolu O: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. All of...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Bargain price compared to NYC hotels and free parking! Hotel location is perfect for easy in/out of the city via NJ Transit bus directly to Port Authority just a short walk from the hotel. Lobby nice, rooms very good size and clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave is a great bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimberly O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly O: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their time in our area....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was okay. We stayed in a junior suite which was a good size. The hotel location was not convienent. It is very easy to miss the entrance & nothing really close by to walk to except one restaurant in front of hotel. You have to pay a fee for the breakfast each day, which most of the Hiltons...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335pat
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear 335pat: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I hope you will accept my apologies for not meeting all of your expectations during your stay and for any confusion on the breakfast at Hilton Garden Inn locations. The buffet breakfast at Hilton Garden...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My least favorite experience ever at a hilton. I came in to pick up my keys at the front desk and ask for parking accommodations about 2:00am. I was greeted poorly by the over night host. He did not say more the 2 words to me other then answer my parking question for the hotel. I was not informed about...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9102HCmiriamc
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Y9102HCmiriamc: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for the additional information you sent to me via email. If there are any additional questions, please let me know. We all thank you for staying with us and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our last night of stay, we had a water leak in the bathroom ceiling coming from the room above at 3am in the morning. Alfredo ( night shift staff) immediately offered me a new room so that we can move and continue with our sleep. Also Bill, the hotel manager made sure we were taking care off the next...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar T
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Edgar T: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I hope you will again accept my apologies for the issue with the leak from the room above yours. All of us appreciate you staying with us while on your trip away from home...

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 6 stayed at Hilton Garden in Secaucus for several days at the end of December while visiting NYC. We selected this hotel because we booked too late to get anything affordable in Manhattan, but the location turned out to be okay, with busses for Port Authority Bus Terminal leaving 4-5 times per hour a short distance from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995jennifert
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear 995jennifert: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am pleased...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights here recently, and found this hotel to be a good choice, despite a few things that required a bit of adjusting to (and I apologize if this comes off as more negative than I had intended). Staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Price was good for being so close to NYC, Just be aware of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vandycuse99
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear vandycuse99: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your comments. We have been working with New Jersey Transit to see if a bus stop can be located somewhat closer than the two buildings away and they have been meeting...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your planing to go to NY, it's fantastic, but watch you the unwritten charges of this hotel, specially when it comes to breakfast charges, it could go very deep into your pockets, it says buffet, but when it start the order, this or that is extra

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514food
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear 514food: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I hope you will accept my apologies if there was any confusion on our breakfast buffet. Hilton Garden Inn locations offer a one price breakfast buffet with the hot food made to order so our...

Maryland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son booked this hotel for our trip to NYC to see a play on Christmas Eve. We arrived the night before. It's a little hard to find but not really a hassle. Plenty of free parking. The lobby was clean and decorated with festive holiday items. The elevator was clean and came quickly. The room was a nice size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo Lynn R
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Jo Lynn R: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I...

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a couple of nights here recently. Good location. Friendly, helpful staff. New York City right across the Hudson River! Rooms are spacious and clean. Good breakfast! Beds are comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Many restaurants and shopping near by. Nearby bus stop for easy access into NYC. This Hotel has no shuttle! Overall a very good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgetravels
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear GeOrgetravels: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am pleased...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
651 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.9 km away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: RM623 - RM930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the back (odd-numbered rooms) side. The view is mostly developed swamp land, but it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles vandycuse99, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel”
  • Left in the room when I reached in the evening! Dont know which kind of hotel does this! Shamefu
 of 5 bubbles Suyog, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clarify your need for accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles mariamS312ZI, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlook parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles W1637EOpamelam, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The view from the upper rooms are very nice at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Lee1313, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay