We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This has got to be hands down the worst place I have ever stayed at! Dirty,smelly carpet was all ripped and had staples poking through it. The bed where to start with the bed? When you sat down on the bed it sounded like boards cracking the bed spread had tons of stains on it and the worst part my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobinH P
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I went to Atlantic city to try to enjoy a weekend but red carpet suit ruins your weekend, room are darty small bad management are unhelpful. I will not stay in that place don't even for free. I try to cancel my reservation but the do not want to refund my money to my card

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manuel G
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding over at the Smithville Inn, and reserved a room here. We called the hotel a day before our reservation to ask about their cancelation policy because a family friend in the area offered us a room in their house instead of staying at the hotel. First time we called the person on the phone said they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis R
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Do not stay there! disgusting room, dead bugs everywhere! We asked to have another room and it was the same thing!! The person there just told us: "you know, it's nature" . NO it's not! Clearly these bugs were dead there for a long time! and it's kind of your job to have clean room for clients! I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustineCo
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick night away that was close to home. We wanted to stay at the shore but everything was either sold out or way overpriced, we had given up the idea until we found this hotel listed and it was only 30 minutes from the shore. When we arrived the clerk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillynOmaha
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us still we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I had very bad experience in that hotel. the quality of this hotel is a motel. the front desk person is terrible and very unfriendly. I was booked through travel agent because the hotels around area I will be located were booked due to holiday season. they charged me $200 for a king bed room. it is definitely overly charged....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ping l
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Before booking the hotel I searched for reviews but unfortunately I got confused and read the reviews of the Red carpet inn, the one conveniently located close to Atlantic City boardwalk. The hotel staff said that the casinos and boardwalk are close like 7 miles, but is actually 13. Paid $70 for a room that was dirty, smelly, with overly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M S
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I had the worst customer service of my life. I made the prepaid reservation at 145 and after realizing that I had lost my credit card attempted to cancel not 10 minutes later when informed that I would have to pay for the lodgings anyway I went to extreme effort by driving over 60 miles to go to my bank...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Winnernightssleep
Reviewed 21 July 2013

When I first got there, the guy at the front desk wasn't friendly. All he said was "ID and credit card", after he typed on his computer, he slapped my key on the desk. The room is small, the television didn't have many channels, the sheets on the bed were of the lowest quality you can buy and the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chemicalbreed
Leola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We just got back from spending two nights at Red Carpet Inn. Every year we got to New Jersey for fourth of July weekend. Last year we stayed at a Red Carpet Inn and we liked it. However, I was really disappointed. And I feel like they took advantage of us and stole from us. We booked the place through...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chipper C

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
7.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
11.9 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
14.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
525 reviews
14.1 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A Good Night's Sleep" Newly Built Smoke Free Red Carpet Inn is ideally located for Business and Vacation travelers. Just minutes away from Atlantic City*s World Famous, Always Turned On and Luxurious non-stop24 hrs. Casinos, Beautiful Beaches and Boardwalk. Excellent Shopping in Quality Retail Outlets on THE WALK, Charter Boat Fishing, Sailing Charters, Gondola Rides, Kayaking, High Voltage Nightclubs,Local Wineries, Amusement Pier and Arcades, Championship Golf Courses,Boardwalk Convention Hall, Atlantic City International Airport and Medical Center, FAA Technical Center, Ocean City, Wildwood, Cape Mayand HISTORIC SMITHVILLE JUST A MINUTE AWAY. Amenities include FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, Business Center, Unlimited Phone calls, Continental Breakfast and Daily Newspaper. In Room 32 inch LCD TV and Over 70 Cable Channels, MINI FRIDGE, MICROWAVE, Coffee Maker and Iron-Iron Board. In Bathroom Granite Furnish Vanity, Specious Shower Curved Rod and Hairdryer. Onsite Guest laundry, fax, copy service. Fantastic Large Jacuzzi rooms and for honeymooners and couples on relaxing getaways. Come stay for a great vacation and a good nights rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Address: 37 South New York Road, Rt 9 North, Smithville, NJ 08205
Region: United States > New Jersey > Smithville
Price Range: RM192 - RM652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville Hotel Smithville
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Smithville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Way overpriced and filthy for the money”
  • Bed legs were broken and bed was lopsided
  • This was the iron we got held together with duct tape and the board was also broken. Sad just sa
  • Mold and tiles all loose when you step on them
  • Not much of a bathroom. NO TUB as stated on website. and full of mold
  • This was the only closet. They did not provide any hangers at all
  • 2 very small beds. Not a king as I had requested
 of 5 bubbles kprice122013, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“other lodging within 1 or 2 miles”
 of 5 bubbles martoc1, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Adding this review to the other awful ones, I suggest you ch”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaS953, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book in advance stay at the sea view more money but you won't get bed bugs!”
 of 5 bubbles robinhp, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I would suggest the top floor - I stayed in room 206 - it was good. I would assume the ground floor would be more prone to creepy crawlies. They do have Jacuzzi suites for only $20 more. If you are looking for a pool this would be the closest thing. If you stay during the week the rates are very cheap $49 a night.”
 of 5 bubbles 90AM, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay