We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
 Click to rate
Somers Point
Reviewed 1 week ago

comfortable, welcoming, and a nice, quiet place for a writing retreat - I got a lot of work done and was able to relax as well. Really appreciated the ability to cook my own meals and the beautiful views.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139ushav
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for your kind review. We're happy you hear you had a nice, quiet, relaxing stay! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Heather General Manager

Springfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In spite of being hesitant about staying in a hotel that allows pets, since we were only staying for 1-night, we decided to keep our reservation. The people at check-in were nice/accommodating & had reserved us a newly renovated room that hadn't yet had animals. The room was very comfortable with the overall property appearing clean. I've already recommended it...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aloha0316
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the chance and staying with us. We appreciate you spreading the word about us and would love to explain our Pet policy, charges and extensive cleaning in our rooms you if you would like to give the Hotel a ring. You can either speak to myself or Chris. Thanks so much for the...

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was quite nice and comfortable. We only stayed 1 night but would be very nice for a longer stay where you could take advantage of the kitchen. Breakfast buffet was just OK and not very extensive, but free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJB180
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for your kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and what breakfast had to offer. Thanks so much and we hope to see you again!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sonesta ES suites in Somers Point NJ is an excellent place to stay. We had a group of 5 in town for the Polar Plunge and this is where we stayed overnight. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable and even though we didn't cook, the kitchen was great and completely stocked with silverware and everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed the room, beds and kitchen. We look forward to seeing you next year for the Plunge! Thanks again, Heather General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I were there on an overnight trip for a graduation the following morning. The room was more than I expected,full kitchen, pull out sofa, very comfortable queens size bed. Breakfast was pretty good. I highly recommend it and I'm reconsidering going out for a weekend in the summer. It's a 20 minutes ride to Atlantic City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brugal2009
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for choosing to stay at Sonesta ES Suites, Somers Point! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our room and amenities. Please come see us in the Summer! You can enjoy the pool and the beach right down the street in OC! Thanks again, Heather A. General Manager

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend, and I was pleasantly surprised by how accommodating the staff were for a Sunday night. I had issues with my reservatin, and they were more than wiling to assist me. I stayed in the Queen Bed Studio Suite, where there was a fireplace and a kitchen. Everything was kept pretty clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairaSoturi
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time and giving us such a kind review. I'm glad to hear the staff was of help and were able to figure out your reservation issue. However, I'm sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. We will work on making this better and we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks so much,...

Seneca Lake
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I used to live in the area so I know it well... this place is a very high quality service oriented business... all the employees are very friendly with smiles... the vibe is great, place very clean and nice, what else could you ask for and dog friendly ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpringsWinery
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoy staying here and most of all our staff. Thanks for choosing Sonesta ES Suites!! Thanks so much, Heather A. General Manager

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I stay at this hotel often for business. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. The staff is great. Friendly. Helpful. Rooms are very clean and make you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel winter or summer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard J
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello Mr. J :) Thanks for the review, you're like family to us and we look forward to every visit. Thanks for be a valued guest! Heather A. General Manager

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This place is beautiful! Clean, modern, comfortable- near to the beaches- but why leave when you have a fantastic pool? I would recommend this location to everyone. My husband and I stayed only one night in December- but we were amazed at the amenities, the size of the suite and I enjoyed the continental breakfast before I left for home....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandeline
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing us! We loved to hear you had a wonderful stay and we sure hope you get the chance to come back in the summer. Thanks so much, Heather General Manager

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was my four stay with Sonesta, same time of year, room was as good as it always is, top notch all the way. Sorry to say the morning breakfast was less than expected, This was a 5 stars lowered to a 3 stars because of this stay. For $150 a night, low budget food should not be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simple-life-man
Heather A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the room review and I'm sorry to hear you did not like our food selection. Please feel free to call the Hotel to speak with me about our food offerings, we are always open to feedback and ideas. Thanks, Heather General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.9 km away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
98 reviews
4.9 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
5.1 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
554 reviews
10.6 km away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
263 reviews
5.0 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point you'll find something refreshingly different. With over sized suites, roomy work areas and plenty of wide-open spaces, it's the perfect Ocean City area hotel to work, rest, play and feel right at home. Enjoy the warm, casual atmosphere, friendly service and delightful little touches that you'll only find with us. And our convenient location offers prime access to the best of Atlantic City from casinos to shopping and dining yet is situated in the boutique community of Somers Point on the bay adjacent to the world-famous Ocean City area of Beaches and Boardwalks! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point

Address: 900 Mays Landing Rd, Somers Point, NJ 08244-1116
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Price Range: RM456 - RM1,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Residence Inn Somers Point
Somers Point Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything you need is in your room. Kitchen full. Flat screen Tvs. ”
 of 5 bubbles gerardj145, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Pet Room on the ground leverl to make it east to get the pet in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles callcri, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet & more scenic in the back buildings. Need to book way in advance. Fills up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles joskiNewJersey, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Friendly and helpful staff. Somehow we were booked into an AD room, most likely because we arrived early and our designated room wasn't ready yet. It was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend to those with disability issues. ( Kitchen: glasses and couple things were not clean- Hopefully they don't rely on past guests to keep tidy - everything SHOULD be checked by housekeeping! This was remedied swiftly)”
 of 5 bubbles Sw542, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bottom floor if you have a pet”
 of 5 bubbles grey3346, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5