We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed here for 3 days and the service was great :) Everyone was nice, and the rooms were great. I'll definitely be back if I need a hotel nearby to stay at, and I would recommend it to anyone. Overall, it was very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genesis M
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Genesis M., Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it very much, as well as your business. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the team. I certainly will let them know that you will be back due to their service. We ;look forward to seeing you very soon....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I booked this hotel via the priceline bidding section and honestly if I had known what the hotel was, I wouldn't have gone through with it. While the staff are great and very helpful, the hotel is under construction to be a Crowne Plaza in 2016 (more like 2018). I never saw their bulldozers move an inch in the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensom
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jensom, Thank you for staying with us and being candid about your comments about your stay. I am glad that you thought the staff was helpful . We are excited about our renovations and I am sorry if some of our closed amenities impacted your stay. I am sorry if you were unaware that we do offer a shuttle...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I had checked in late one night. I was exhausted so I didn't pay much attention until I got to the room, it was very nicely cleaned everything I need was all right there. The next day I had a business meeting, went down to the lobby which was very clean. The hotel was quaint and quite which was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkumar1001
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Kkumar, Thank you so much for staying with us we appreciate the feedback very much. I am so glad that we have converted you to one of loyal guests. We look forward to seeing you again , we hope that you can make this your home away from home ! Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We got booked here through Priceline. After reading some of the reviews, I was actually scared to stay here. When we arrived, we were greeted and checked in easily. Our room was clean and the television was new. The front desk gave us a great recommendation for dinner. The only disappointment was that the pool was closed for construction. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for staying with us we appreciate your business and feed back! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the team . We are working hard through our renovations and I thank you for your understanding ! We always love to get the feedback . Thank you so much and we hope to...

Bellport, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Yes, I admit I got a great deal from discount travel website. But when I arrived the hotel was under significant construction/renovation, the restaurant was closed & it seemed as if no one was staying there (glad I had my dog with me, yes pets are allowed which is one of the reasons I chose this hotel for that amenity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, I am sorry that you were uncomfortable with our renovations but I am glad that the staff was accommodating. We look forward to rebranding and launching the new hotel. We are working hard to move forward, we do hope that we see you again tin the future. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This was a last minute booking for me. The lobby was inviting, and beautiful. I must mention this young man, Gio at front desk was great, very professional, and courteous. I will be coming back to this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleVan347
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you so much for staying with us we appreciate your business and feed back! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the team . I will make sure to give GIO a special shout out form you. We are working hard through our renovations and I thank you for your understanding ! Thank you so...

Locust Valley, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I checked in for a 1 night stay with my fiancé in preparation for a wedding down the road at the Palace at Somerset Park. Upon arriving we went to the room to find 2 beds. I went to the front desk to correct the mistake since we confirmed a king bed while making our reservation over the phone. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eph089
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Eph089, I do apologize that we could not accommodate your request for a king room and that you were not happy with the managers response. Unfortunately at times there are extraneous things that impede us from being able to accommodate the guest as best as we would like to . I do hope that you enjoyed the wedding as...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Nice hotel that is quaint and quite. Good for business events and meetings. Clean, nice rooms. The hotel has a good restaurant and a club for nightlife. The area neighborhood is residential and safe. Good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelersKnow
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for staying with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in for a 5 day stay for Diamond Nation Baseball. I should have taken a note from the condition of the parking lot, the grounds, and the lobby. So I check in, get in an elevator that was disgusting on the inside and stunk like a smokey old bar room. Got on our floor and found the smell stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJF2345
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am sorry that you were not comfortable here at he hotel with our renovations. We are working our best to move them along so that it does not impede the guests stay. I do hope that you had a great tournament and we hope to see you next year with our finished product. I assure you I...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I had a great stay here. I was on business and the location for this hotel is amazing, right off the highway. I had a pleasant stay, and the staff was very accommodating. The food was also excellent, the cook did a very amazing job on my burger

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that we see you again very soon . We appreciate your business! Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMING SOON CROWNE PLAZA Early 2016!!! Rest easy in a setting of superb comfort, in the heart of central New Jersey. Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater offers the perfect combination of convenient location and impeccable services. Close to downtown New Brunswick, and with easy access to the Rutgers Campus’ of New Brunswick and Piscataway, our hotel provides discerning guests with an environment of welcoming warmth and repose. Attentive service and a professional staff highlight an ideal setting for relaxation as well as exceptional occasions, corporate gatherings or celebrations. Host a memorable social function or a professional meeting in our elegant event space. With an expansive ballroom, flexible conference rooms and spacious outdoor venues, an event at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater is an affair to be remembered. And because work is fueled by relaxation, there’s plenty here for guests who want to unwind. Tempt your taste buds with tantalizing New American flavors at Fuzion’s, relax poolside with your favorite drink, or replenish after an event-filled day with a dip in our Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed, smoke-free guest rooms ensure a sound sleep, with plenty of room to stretch out to prepare for the day ahead. Conveniently located in Somerset, near the New Jersey Turnpike and I-287, our hotel brings you within moments of the region’s most notable sights. From nearby shopping to local live shows and the area’s most popular sporting events, you’ll find yourself perfectly placed to experience it all, from our central New Jersey address. •Located adjacent to I-287 from Exit 10 in Somserset, NJ •390 Deluxe Guest Rooms, Suites and an Executive Level •100% smoke free guest accommodations throughout •Complimentary WiFi and voicemail in each guest room •24-hour, full-service Business Center with printing •Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi •Tennis courts, basketball courts and volleyball onsite •Well-equipped fitness center with the latest equipment •Concierge services available for all guests •Full service lounge, dining room and room service •Fuzion’s Restaurant and 110 Blu Lounge, onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: RM682 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check tub/sinks for good, fast drainage. Poor drainage? Ask for another room!”
Ichigorobei, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Makes sure what you is available before you book..as hotel is under construction”
garrys152, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, look elsewhere....if not, okay.”
kdfraz07, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel until construction completed”
555jackiep, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a late check out they will honor it no late fee, just ask.”
MicheleVan347, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5