We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

271 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good22%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“hotel shuttle”(3 reviews)
“amazing stay”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (271)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
79
56
53
32
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
56
53
32
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel shuttleamazing staybusiness meetingnew brunswickbridgewatergioweddingtelevisionnyc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

It is under renovation until November. Until then, there's no swimming pool or fitness center. The place is so ruined down, it looks like the hotel from The Shinning. The elevator was so filthy that I didn't want to touch the button. Then you step...More

Thank Yara D
Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Yara, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay we are working hard to be the least invasive to our guests during our renovation. We have done our best to have it posted on all websites...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel under construction, noise in am disturbing sleep. Toilet clogged called for service. During middle of stay key stop working, had to return to desk twice. Disheveled people in lobby daily, wife would not leave room alone. My vacation cut short. Hotel staff was excellent....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Mr. & Mrs., I do apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay as we are under a major renovation project at this time. I assure you we are doing our best for our guests to be comfortable during this time ,...More

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Besides the hotel not mentioning what is out of service due to remodeling online the front desk staff, specifically Melissa is appalling. Given the attitude over a key not working is unacceptable. Her snide commentary and overall reaction to an easy problem to fix shows...More

Thank Matt C
Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 16 May 2016

Matt, I am glad we had the opportunity to speak over the phone so I could apologize to you directly . I am very sorry about the experience that you had and will coach Melissa accordingly, as this certainly is not the kind of service...More

Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have to say I was completely 1000% satisfied with our daughter's Sweet 16 party! The entire staff, from management to the wait staff were top-notch, extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and the room was perfect. And the price was right!! I...More

Thank bucksmoke
Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Bucksmoke, Thank you so very much for your business and your kind words. We are so happy that we were able to celebrate your daughters Sweet 16 and be a part of the memories. I will send your compliments on to the entire team...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016

This hotel is in the process of renovating, so from the outside it could look a little intimidating....but fear not! Inside the hotel is still very operational and is doing a fine job. Attended a conference here over the weekend, and I have to say...More

Thank giftedelaine
Response from Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-BridgewaterResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Giftdelaine, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback from our guests especially while we are under construction. We know it can be an inconvenience to our guests and we are trying our best for that not to affect anyone's...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456752
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$202 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$202 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary P
13 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cindy A | Reviewed this property |
Hi Mary, I don't believe there are tennis courts. My daughter and I stayed here back in March, and it was still during the colder weathe. I would suggest calling and asking as well. Enjoy your stay!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Always check tub/sinks for good, fast drainage. Poor drainage? Ask for another room!"
Read review
"Makes sure what you is available before you book..as hotel is under construction"
Read review
"If you have a pet, look elsewhere....if not, okay."
Read review
"find another hotel until construction completed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing