We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to travel for work last minute and was able to get a room here. The room and facility was clean. Well kept for what appears to be a bit older facility. Decent fitness center-couple of treadmills, bike, elliptical, weights. Food was good at my work dinner/conference which was held in one of their meeting rooms. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet & convenient place to commute within NJ or to NYC. Breakfast and Irish pub are great. Overall great service. Friendly and welcoming staff. Starbucks coffee pay & drink in the guest market place is great new addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alok Y
West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Price is a little high. Rooms are updated, spacious, and clean. Very close to convention center. Walking distance from the hotel to events. Speedy elevators that you do not have to wait very long for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVAngler
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful and extensive property that I have stayed in before. And I like the rooms and general facilities here. There are several problems though - the Gym is barely sufficient - there were two treadmills - one of them not working, not much other stuff and no weights - for this size of hotel, it was clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Sengupta
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Hi Amit_Sengupta, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of location. I am also glad to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. On the other hand,...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Location is ok but cleanliness and services of this hotel are just below the standard and money you are spending. I would suggest to be here only if you are getting the room below 60 USD or you have no other option to go as I moved from Marriott because they were fully What I like most - Rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekA4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear AbhishekA4 , Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Somerset Bridgewater, NJ and leaving a short review. I am happy to note that you found the location of the property suitable and that the room you were assigned to was to your liking. I regret though, that you found the cleanliness and the staff of the hotel to...

Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really showing its age... the carpet was sticky, the bathroom less then clean. I am glad I only stayed one night and was glad I did. Not a good stay at all and would be hard pressed to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edelan
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear EDELAN, Your stay with the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, NJ is much appreciated and your thoughts are important to us. It is regretful to know that we did not meet your expectations in terms of the room's condition, particularly with the bathroom's upkeep. Your feedback will be considered for future improvements as it has always been our goal to deliver...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Overall nice hotel. lots of organized tours staying ( 2 buses) . very accommodating as we had a pet. very friendly service. Nice room. Only minor issue was that the bathroom fixtures could use updating. Room was on the 6th floor. Attached restaurant seemed busy and popular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Dave D, Thank you for the sharing your experience with us and for choosing our property for your family travel needs. I am very glad you appreciate the accommodation you received. I do however regret that we were unable to meet your expectations with our bathroom fixtures. Your comments have been taken very seriously and have been shared with...

Manchester NJ
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Elevators were amazingly quick, even on a Sunday morning with people checking out! Never waited more than a few minutes for the elevator and we were on the top floor! Food was good and staff was very friendly. The walls are thin, we could hear a baby crying in the next room all night long. Bathroom was spotless and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank funlovin_11
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Some of the earlier reviews are quite harsh. This hotel isn't "great" but it certainly "isn't horrible" either. (You must keep in mind this is no 4 star hotel so don't expect to be pampered or have luxury brand amenities). Front desk friendly, professional, and quick. The place was bright. Some outdated design issues but that played no role in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moxiefox
NJ
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

(1) I booked the room under a conference I was attending and at the time of reservation was told I had the conference rate. Upon check out I was charged full price because the conference rate was not put in the system for me. The conference rate was $80. I ended up paying $159. The room had a terrible odor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artsylena
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Artsylena, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please be assured, that we have noted and forwarded your comments about the room cleanliness for...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.5 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
177 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset and Bridgewater s #1 Holiday Inn! When visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater hotel offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks! Somerset is home to New Jersey s Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest hotels to Rutgers University. Bridgewater, New Brunswick and Piscataway are just minutes away from the hotel, and New York City is easily reached using NJ Transit from the New Brunswick train station. If visiting Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Aventis, Merck, Sanofi, or other area companies, we ll shuttle you for free to your destination within 5 miles of our hotel. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wired or wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a business center, Alexander s Restaurant, Jersey s Sports Bar, a fitness center and outdoor pool. Our experienced staff will ensure that your next meeting, conference, wedding or rehearsal dinner held in our 10,000 sqft of event space is spectacular! Experience the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 195 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: RM432 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for the most private room to be able to catch some z's Staff was very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles O9365WVkarenc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with Balcony in ground floor, it has pool view also some extra space for your kids.”
 of 5 bubbles AbhishekA4, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on lower floors. Higher ones are MUCH nicer and cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles holleighPlus6, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter, if you like the room very cool turn the AC under 70 degrees”
 of 5 bubbles shavonp, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms ending with '00' are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Nandak_U, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5