We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hewitt Wellington

    200 Monmouth Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1127
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$179
    US$179
    US$179
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hewitt Wellington
    Deals (21)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people) (Free breakfast, Fre
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    All 21 deals for this hotel
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 23 - The Victorian Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people) (Free breakfast, Fre
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 23 - The Victorian Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 23 - The Victorian Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 23 - The Victorian Max 2 people) (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 04 - The Victorian with Pool Porches Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Room, Private Bathroom (Room 23 - The Victorian Max 2 people)
      US$179
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 21
    Sunburst Motels I & II
    186 reviews
    #1 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
     
    Ocean Place Resort & Spa
    1,496 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
     
    Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
    139 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ortley Beach
     
    The Asbury Hotel
    271 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Asbury Park
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (641)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hewitt Wellington
    See the most recent reviews

    131 - 135 of 637 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2016

    We were satisfied overall. The Hewitt wellington is a lovely , very clean inn with a perfect location . It is 2 blocks from beach and right on spring Lake . Public areas are very well kept , breakfast was limited but fine . Room...More

    Thank barrosak
    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    Magnificent setting and the building interior was plush and spotless. Our room was amazing. Two TVs, a separate living room that was very spacious and a private bathroom. We were here off-season and so got the overnight visit for an excellent rate. Within walking distance...More

    Thank Christopher M
    Response from Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt WellingtonResponded 8 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that you had such a great time here and definitely look forward to you visiting with us again. I would love to serve a hot breakfast to our guests but as...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2016

    I found the Hewitt Wellington to be very comfortable, pleasant, clean and located at a fabulous location. I had a very enjoyable stay in regards to the hotel. Unfortunately, the young drunk couple in room 16 (on April 9-11), directly above me, who argued in...More

    Thank L541969
    Response from Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt WellingtonResponded 8 June 2016

    I am so sorry that you had to experience the (thankfully) rare occasion of an unruly guest. I do wish that you utilized the emergency cell number we have listed as we would have immediately removed that situation. I have a zero tolerance policy for...More

    Reviewed 30 April 2016

    Always love returning to the Hewitt Wellington! The moment I see Kathy's welcoming face, I feel like I am HOME! The suites are perfect for my friend and I to relax and the location couldn't be better....a short stroll to the beach, downtown shopping and...More

    Thank Surrey27
    Response from Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt WellingtonResponded 8 June 2016

    It's always so great to see you as well. I'm so glad that we have such great relationships with our guests and we are able to offer you a consistently great stay. Looking forward to your next visit!! Thank you

    Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

    Beautiful town. Lovely hotel. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Definitely will be returning. Hotel is within walking distance to both lake and beach. Simply beautiful.

    Thank CarolTrum
    Response from Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt WellingtonResponded 10 May 2016

    Carol, Can't wait to see you again as well. So glad that you enjoyed everything and definitely look forward to seeing you again. Thank you

    Sunburst Motels I & II
    186 reviews
    #1 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
     
    Ocean Place Resort & Spa
    1,496 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
     
    Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
    139 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ortley Beach
     
    The Asbury Hotel
    271 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Asbury Park
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$144 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Spring Lake
    • Also Known As
    • Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake ,
    • Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Starlight Motel & Luxury Suites
    139 reviews
    21.32 km away
     
    Ocean Place Resort & Spa
    1,496 reviews
    18.09 km away
     
    The Asbury Hotel
    271 reviews
    8.91 km away
     
    Sunburst Motels I & II
    186 reviews
    22.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hoffman's Ice Cream
    182 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Whispers Restaurant
    274 reviews
    .03 km away
    Spring Lake Tap House
    92 reviews
    1.02 km away
    The Breakers on the Ocean Restaurant
    222 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Catharine Catholic Church
    80 reviews
    .21 km away
    Sea Girt Lighthouse
    23 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Pedego Electric Bikes
    12 reviews
    .76 km away
    Stand Up Paddleworks
    6 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bonnie H
    10 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Bonnie H | Reviewed this property |
    Thank you! I did get to speak to her.
    0
    Votes
    Cuncuna
    19 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 2011-CO | Reviewed this property |
    I didn't see anyone with pets...you would have to call or check their website
    0
    Votes
    Carlucha15
    5 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Todd O | Property representative |
    Actually the train runs right to Spring Lake and the station is only about 5-6 blocks from the hotel!!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms were a nice size. It was really quiet. Beautiful property and good service."
    Read review
    "NO ELEVATORS - This is an old stately home that has been converted"
    Read review
    "All rooms have pictures online so you can see exactly what to expect!!"
    Read review
    "Rooms in the front of the building have a nice view of the Lake"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing