We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites Tinton Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Tinton Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Tinton Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

First of all, I am a Diamond member with Choice Rewards so I am supposed to get nice perks. Well I traveled for business, and arrived at 1:00pm. The girl that checked my in said that because of my Diamond status, she won't charge me for arriving early...Thanks....well the original room was not ready so instead of being upgraded (like... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
TIntonFalls, Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do see that you had a king bed reserved with a kitchen and were given a room with two queen beds... More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

.This hotel was dirty, ghetto and disgusting. Wall paper falling off the walls the lights were so dim I needed my phone light in the bathroom. It was so bad there were carvings in the walls of the elevator with so much graffiti and the loudest music being played on the second floor it was not peaceful at all. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nma70492
TIntonFalls, Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The security deposit is not a scam and before we Decide to not return it, we have at least three employees verify... More 

Travellers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

I spent a couple nights in this hotel as a "couples get away" with my girlfriend. We figured cheap hotel good stay. The receptionist was very much so less than friendly on initial check in. She did cheer up when I saw her later that night. The next day I was locked out of the room due to the card... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JOSHUA P
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Joshua P, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

This property recently changed over from a comfort inn and when we had stayed there a year ago, while it was a bit run down, it was still very clean. This stay was supposed to be for 3 nights through Christmas Day and we had to leave after one night as we felt it was unsafe. We were in an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jpirone
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jpironi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed there a couple times. The hotel looks nice on the outside but inside is a 1 star hotel. I even sued them one time and won. I booked a room on Expedia.com and had to cancel . The hotel has refused to refund the money - even though , the room was cancelled 1 month in advance .... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tom K
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tom K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Oswego, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed in a suite on October 10th with a friend. Decor was nice and at first glance, the room could almost pass for good. However, as a room inspector at another Choice Hotel in Upstate New York, I was quickly disappointed with how little care was put into the cleanliness of the room. The white blanket on the bed had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica D
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jessica D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I stay at this hotel on the weekend of October 10-11 for a wedding. This is a nice hotel that will not break your bank for short gateway. Nice place near the Mills Restaurant on the Lake. I enjoy my stay at this hotel for the following reasons: 1. Free Hot Breakfast 2. Lots of choice on the breakfast menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mimi T
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mimi T, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

My husband checked us in while I stayed in the car with our infant twins and 7 yr old. When we get into our first room it's dark and musty. There was something resembling dried blood splatter on the walls, an oil slick the size of a beach ball on the couch, food adhered to the lampshade and dirt in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. You have the right to state your opinion on any and every site as you please. The reason you didn't receive any refund... More 

Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Facility was very dirty. The breakfast and the pool were lovely, but the room itself was absolutely dirty, chips in the mattresses, dirt in the bathtub. We spent two nights but no one cleaned the room at all. We ran out of toilet paper and shampoos etc.

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Jobstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed only one night. The front room smelled like smoke. It's an older hotel which is dire need of a facelift. Definitely wasn't worth more than $99 a night but it was a last minute decision . It's close to the shore so the better hotels fill up quick.

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Suites Tinton Falls

Address: 3 Center Plz, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9743 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Price Range: RM353 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Tinton Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites Tinton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Tinton Falls
Comfort Inn Tinton Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Tinton Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Tinton Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring bug spray!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Publisher, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra $ and go across the street or elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles aswan69, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor and up”
 of 5 bubbles 310dianem, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles michellekaz, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best tip I can offer is stay else where. if not an option as for the INSIDE rooms”
 of 5 bubbles twisk19380, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay