We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropicana Motel

Orbitz.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$60*
US$69*
US$60*
US$69*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropicana Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tropicana Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We rode down for the Roar to the Shore weekend and stopped at the Tropicana Motel in Wildwood for two nights. The room had two beds, with a fridge and microwave which came in handy. The man at the front desk was very pleasant and the room was clean. The best part was the location, we walked to the convention...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HogShepp
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Me and some friends decided to go down to wildwood for few days while weather was still nice. We stayed here at the tropicana. I can say was pretty decent place. It might need some upgrades but all in all a nice place and a great location. Its facing the town so it is more quiet. Best of all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megansand
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Basic motel, very specific for beach resorts. The room wasnt big, but clean, two beds, a small fridge and a microwave and thats all you get. Location is perfect and the price was amazing comparing to other places we checked around. Will go back for another easy fun trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattbreaker
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Reception was friendly and easy. Room rate was high, but probably priced as expected for the location and time. Convenient to main part of boardwalk and restaurants. Room was reasonably comfortable if small and spare. Just the basics, but in this motel, you sleep and shower. Most of the time you are out enjoying Wildwood.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevebell301
Runnemede, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Positives: comfortable beds, mini fridge and microwave, flat screen TV with USB ports. Block from boardwalk. Negatives: horrible lighting, toilet barely flushes, outdoor stairs between floors were shaky, room lacks appearance, very few outlets in room, small parking at motel but offers spaces down the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrippsterNJ
Welcome2Wildwood, Front Office Manager at Tropicana Motel, responded to this review

TrippsterNJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations while staying at the Tropicana Motel. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed your negative subjects to our responsible departments,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Good place manager let us park all day even when we checked out and hooked us up with an extra bed. Rooms were clean and had a nice flat screen tv. They dont have a pool but they give you pass to the motel with a pool across the street

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmr343
Bensalem
Reviewed 4 September 2015

My daughter had a soccer tournament in the end of June 2015. We chose this motel due to the close proximity to the beach. Most motels in Wildwood seem to have that old outdated look, but wow this motel was just awful. The man working the desk was very blah and not friendly. Whenever we walked by him on our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tmcaligirl
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We were in town for the Coast Guard graduation, only stayed one night and had two rooms. We would not have chosen this motel except most others were booked by the time we were sure of the graduation date. It is very old and small and the rooms do not seem very secure. It was however very clean and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilliant859
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I gave this a 4-star rating, but please bear in mind this is a cheap(ish) motel. Nothing more, nothing less. The rating is based on the fact that it met my expectations. I stayed here because it was the cheapest property in Wildwood that was near the beach/boardwalk and was reviewed fairly well. If you are looking for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan48583821
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Hotel was pretty average, and I have no complaints. It isn't the best hotel, but probably the best price in the area and it is definitely good enough! It was clean and very close to the boardwalk too. Overall very good, and I would go back in a heartbeat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr0tzer

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 km away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
348 reviews
1.3 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
233 reviews
0.1 km away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience a fabulous vacation in a charming historic Mid Century architecture(Doo Wop)Motel. Park your car and walk to all vacation activities Wildwoods has to offer. Tropicana Motel is located half a block from Wildwoods free beach and boardwalk and Morey's Piers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropicana Motel

Address: 305 E Youngs Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: RM311 - RM1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropicana Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Wildwood
Tropicana Motel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropicana Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
philadelphia
11 months ago
Hialeah, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tropicana Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location for Roar to the shore otherwise are probably won't stay here. Front desk people could not be any more friendly and helpful”
vulcand2, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inside corner rooms are bigger (but no balcony view)”
Meghanizer, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring linens & pillows”
MelissaS359, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for two parents and two children.”
456franklinr, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I liked the privacy of the end room (#21). ”
HogShepp, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$60
Booking.comUS$60
CancelonUS$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates