We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ocean Sands Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room is old and basic but clean. The woman at the desk was consistently unprofessional and inhospitable. On my confirmation it stated that you could call for early arrival. She told me that- if I read my confirmation it said that arrival time was 3 pm. I informed her that it said call for early arrival. She was rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barb338
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Simple, clean motel that was just steps to the boardwalk and right in the middle of everything. All the staff was polite and helpful. Quiet at night for my family and I to sleep. No fancy bells and whistles but everything that you need to make great vacation memories!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia M
Baie-D'Urfe, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation for a weeks stay. When I arrived , They couldn't find my reservation and couldn't accommodate us!!! Terrible service!!!! I called the week before and everything was ok, they must of over booked and this was there excuse!!! I was stuck with 3 kids to find a place to stay. Double and triple check if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mason28
Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

the check in clerk (Gloria) had such a miserable attitude towards my wife when we checked in we considered leaving. The rooms are older dated but kept clean. The air conditioner sounded like an airplane. The Wifi didnt work or the phone, no clock, no micro wave or ice machine refrigerator didn`t work, pool was warm and never cleaned especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryMc66
Seven Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Had a nice few days at this place and it is what I would expect from a motel. It was clean and we'll kept but the mattresses could use some improvement. Loves the grills that were available. One block from the beach and boardwalk. Extremely convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ludmela H
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Great location accessible to boardwalk and beach. Close to the amusement rides and water parks. Clean rooms and nice sized pool. Friendly staff and clean premises. Also very convenient to area restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend had a reservation at another location and after not being able to check in we decided to cancel and try our luck here. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and got us a room right away. The rooms are nothing fancy, but clean and nice. The hotel was quiet at night and very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronwyn B
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Horrible customer service reserved a room a year in advance they had no paper work and when I show my paper work with the room reserved and my deposit receipt they said we can put u upstairs in a different room and move u the next day downstairs. Took my deposit back and left never again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce C
WWCBeach, General Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The hotel does not guarantee a specific room or placement of a room. We take all requests and try to accommodate. Sometimes request can not be fulfilled. There was a mistake on the hotel, however the hotel had a room for the customer. The room was not where the customer wanted it located. The customer demanded to stay for free...

Haddonfield, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My kids and I stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely professional in every aspect. The room was clean, cable worked, wifi worked also. The pool was always clean and clear. I'd recommend this motel to anyone lookig for a great place to stay in Wildwood. My kids and i will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George C
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I had the pleasure of speaking with both AM and PM managers over the phone when trying to get a reservation with this motel. Both upon hello had the worst attitude I've ever dealt with in customer service, being extremely rude with a snarky tone of voice. They offered no help or apology. All I can say is thank god...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Amber3452
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The reviewer never stayed at the hotel. The hotel is a family friendly hotel and a customer must be 25 years of age or older to reserve a room. The reviewer was under the age requirement and received a full refund for her reservation. The hotel staff explained to her the policy, which she was unhappy with. The hotel provided...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.0 km away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#36 of 78 in Wildwood
28 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#6 of 78 in Wildwood
343 reviews
0.2 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#24 of 78 in Wildwood
145 reviews
0.1 km away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 78 in Wildwood
356 reviews
0.3 km away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 78 in Wildwood
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Sands is convenient to the new convention center, restaurants and entertainment. We are just steps from the beach and Wildwood's famous boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Motel

Address: 3710 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4714
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: RM498 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was easy for loading and unloading from the car...”
 of 5 bubbles H5489CIcynthiam, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the rooms down from the pool are a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMc66, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room behind office was in a corner gave us a view of pool but shady (which was great) recommend”
 of 5 bubbles nanadimples, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stayed on pool level but would have preferred upstairs for more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles tomkat684, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Never ask for pool side”
 of 5 bubbles DizzyD78, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay