We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fountain Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fountain Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fountain Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Ellenville, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed there August 15-19th and was a little nervous before getting there. Price was so low compared to others in the area I thought I would be staying in a dirty dump. FAR from it. Room was clean and its a block from the beach. Little dated but for the price no way I could complain! HIGHLY recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madgreak302
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We try and offer affordable rates for everyone. We feel as if a trip to the Jersey Shore shouldn't leave you broke by the time you make your way home. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your comments!!!

Agawam, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We visited Wildwood NJ for a dance competition at the convention center. I was traveling with my spouse, and 3 teenage girls (2 of whom were dancing). We arrived and after driving all night and 6 hours to get here, was grateful for a very early check-in. The outside of the room had 2 stone benches and chairs, with ashtrays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micmaqprincess
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and that you found the room to be clean. Our rooms are not huge, so we try to disclose that over the phone the best we can. There are photos of all the room types we offer on our website and Facebook. I wish someone would of reported that the...

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here based on the pictures and reviews. I don't understand how this hotel gets good reviews. It is old and smelly. Reminded me of a section 8 hotel. Rooms are extremely small, cramped and run down. Woke up to find the bed linen slipped off the mattress because of the "ripped plastic liner" between linen and and mattress. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesT28
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the location and the room did not meet your standards. I remember you coming into the office and asking me if the motel was a Section 8 motel. I told you no. You asked me if the location was safe. I told you we have been at this location for 30 Years and haven't had any issues...

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay it was terrific can't wait 2 come back next year. We have been vacationing at this hotel for the past twelve years we had a wonderful time we will be recommending this hotel to all our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownEyes19982000123
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for returning to the motel for the 12th year. It's people like you that make us work hard and do all we can to make it a memorable stay. Hope to see you in 2014!!

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Always have been accommodated by the fountain employees and great location to the beach and boardwalk and great prices to keep me coming back!! All other hotels and motels charge so much more to stay there but yet offer the same services as the fountain motel. It's nice to be able to come back from vacation and not have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissdaily
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You don't know how many people tell us the same thing. We do have a mixture of rooms and different prices. There's something for everyone. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Friendly management. Family oriented. Rooms are adequate size for a family of 4-the one we stayed in. Nice and clean but could use some upgrades on appliances & decor. Location is nice area, on a clean & quiet street close to beach and convention center. I would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asexymomof3
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. We upgrade a little at a time. We do the best that we can. We hope to see you in the near future again. Thank you for the comments.

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our family had such a wonderful time!! Everyone was so friendly! We loved that the staff took much pride in making sure to accommodate all of our needs! They definitely exceeded our expectations!! The only downfall was having too little pillows but we have no problem bringing our own from home! We definitely recommend this motel for families.. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schatz7315
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We try to make the motel a place for families and children to enjoy. Our age limit is 25 years old and up. It helps the motel to not be a senior week one. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to ask. We would be glad to provide you with extra pillows or anything else. We look...

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just wished the pool was open all night long. One of the nights we were there it was so hot, and we wanted to go swiming but the pool was locked. But other than that it was very friend and family atmosphere. Im preety sure we will be there next year for the 4th of July again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babyqrl
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

It's nice to hear from you. You are very important to us. We are glad we made you feel welcomed. I'm sorry the pool was closed on your return from the boardwalk. Most places close their pools at 6PM. We keep it open until 9PM to give our guests some extra time and it's really pretty at night with the...

Millville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have been staying at the Fountain Motel during the American Legion Convention for about 8 years now. The owners and staff are fabulous. Always greet you with a smile and ask if everything is OK. And if it's not, they fix it right away. Rooms are spacious and kept very clean. Pool is excellent. Outdoor BBQ grill and sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

It makes us very happy to see our customers come back year after year. We love everyone and wish we could spend more time with you, but it gets so busy for us. We thank you for staying with us all of these years. We hope you have a great summer and see you in August!!!

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My sister and I spent a few days at the Fountain Motel in Wildwood, NJ. The weather was beautiful! Spent our days at the pool and evenings on the boardwalk. The pool is kept very clean. The rooms are also cleaned everyday! This motel is family owned and treats everyone like family. They have a lot of repeat visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taboo28
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoy the location as much as we do. We always look forward to seeing you at the end of a busy season for some much needed laughs. LOL See you next year!!!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#41 of 76 in Wildwood
199 reviews
0.1 km away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#44 of 76 in Wildwood
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#60 of 76 in Wildwood
9 reviews
0.6 km away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fountain Motel is just steps away from the Jersey Shore and walking distance to a whole host of nearby activities. It's Wildwood's most exciting motel experience. This family owned and operated establishment offers comfortable and relaxing accommodations that won't hurt your wallet. Enjoy amenities like our swimming pool and BBQ grills for hot summer days. We have coffee and cookies every morning so you can start your day off right. Choose from one of several room sizes that can comfortably sleep up to six guests. Rest assured that our facilities are clean and well maintained every day. Whether you're staying at The Fountain Motel for business or leisure, we're confident that we will be the motel that makes you want to stay here in exciting Wildwood, NJ. Just minutes away from us are fantastic and fun opportunities including swimming at the beach, fishing, and the famous Wildwood Boardwalk where you'll find all sorts of great activities. If you're hungry, there are dozens of great restaurants located just blocks away. The Fountain Motel unfortunately only allows guests over the age of 25 to book or reserve a room. We have special discounts when you reserve more days. From a 5% discount for four nights, to a 15% discount for six or seven nights. When you're looking for Wildwood's most convenient motel experience, stay with us at The Fountain Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 4616 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4637
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: RM296 - RM892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fountain Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-fi can be kind of in and out.....the Buccolo's grandaughter helped me with my computer when it went crazy all on its own.....”
 of 5 bubbles skyrush2015, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on Booking.com website, confirmed by the motel itself, stay in the regular rooms, as the adjacent building needs of room renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles cmc0007, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very close to beach and boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles goldens9669, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“if you have trouble going upsatirs ask for a room around pool or at the lower level”
 of 5 bubbles amec33, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Pick another hotel/motel”
 of 5 bubbles Grumpydave58, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5