We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Water Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Water Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I really can't say enough good about the blue water motel in wildwood NJ. Honestly, because my kids are with me, I brought all kinds of cleaning supplies and clean sheets just to make sure it was clean. I did NOT have to use one product. I actually did just to see how clean it really was and the white... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle L
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We took a chance and booked online for a one night stay on the way to Cape May and were pleasantly surprised by this motel. If not especially modern or stylish the room was kept very neat and clean. It had a closet, TV, a small table, a fridge and a bathroom. The motel is a convenient and short one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RaJoRaKa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I visited from July 6th to July 10th. I was a bit hesitant to stay here because in the past I booked hotels that had good reviews only to find out they weren't true. Anyways I went ahead with the booking. My first impression of the place is that it was very clean. Checking in was a breeze and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Abu W
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Owners make you feel like family. Clean and comfortable. This was my fourth year there and I will continue to stay at the Blue Water. One side of motel is clean, non-chlorine pool and the other side is grass with tables and barbque area. Walk across the street and you're at the ocean. If you don't want to take your... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna R
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My experience with this hotel is one of disappointment and disgust. I booked a room here based on a few good reviews and it cost me $300 to learn my lesson. The place is so far from anything and the room I was promised was not as described. When we were shown the room a musty odor hit us before... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Liquid114
Blue_Water_Motel8600, Manager at Blue Water Motel, responded to this review

Your review does not reflect our motel and hospitality. We know this because you have never been a guest of our property. Please place your reviews at the correct motel. This is the Blue Water Motel in Wildwood Crest NJ. Thank you, Management More 

Princeton Junction, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

First off who ever wrote the good reviews about the place must have stayed at a different hotel or was made up by someone with a vested interest. I recommend who ever thinks of booking a room should read all the bad reviews because they are correct. I unfortunately did not read them before I made reservation. After I read... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dlim4
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stay here every year, Blue Water never fails to delight us. It's a great location well maintained, wonderful owners. We will keep coming back to enjoy the pool and barbacue. We have been enjoying the Blue Water for many years

Helpful?
1 Thank Rippedoph
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This motel is quite comfortable and extremely clean. We were only staying for a quick overnight and looked for something low price and were not expecting much, but the room was better than we expected. They only have twin double beds. The bathroom configuration was a bit odd but ok. You can bring your own Keurig K-cups and coffee cup,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The great: You can't beat the location. Walk across the street, and you're at the beach. We didn't use the pool, but it appeared to be clean. Upon arrival, the staff were friendly. The bad: The beds don't have blankets on them to sleep with; you have to ask for them. You are charged for everything from ice to coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith D
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have stayed at The Blue Water Motel for a few years and never have had a bad experience...The owners are awesome, the rooms are clean, the pool is Great, very close to beach, boardwalk and for us the bars in Wildwood...

Helpful?
2 Thank bikerbeotch

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
2.3 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
908 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#29 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
352 reviews
1.6 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
125 reviews
0.1 km away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#59 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Water Motel is family owned and operated. We are located only half a block to the Free Wildwood Crest Beach. Rooms have 2 double beds with or without kitchens. Facing the picnic area we have 2 room kitchen units with 3 double beds and a private bedroom. Our swimming pool is a salt water system with a separate kiddie pool. The picnic area has Barbecue Grills our guests can use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Water Motel

Address: 8600 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3518
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: RM667 - RM5,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Water Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Water Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#35 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Water Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Water Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dlim4, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool best to me”
 of 5 bubbles 634cindyg, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms are well kept and nice. We enjoyed staying in rooms 108 and 109.”
 of 5 bubbles Brianna1695, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quiet place in Wildwood, this is for you. A little noisy near the pool during the day but quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles marycL946MY, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I prefer upper level and carry light luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Condobag, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay