We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I have read some of the negative reviews for this hotel and disagree with most of them. Staff is fine. Elevators are clean. Parking is right there, on site, no problem. There is even parking under the building and believe me, this was great because the 3 days we were there it rained. The room was perfect. The couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueann628
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Well it was our first visit at The Royal Hawaiian. We where a little nervous, after reading negative reviews. BUT HONESTLY AFTER ARRIVING WHERE PLEASTLY SUPPRISED! This was the first time we brought our small dog Owen to the shore. And since there aren't a lot of pet friendly motels in Wildwood. We where politely welcomed. And so was our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Encoreboy
allentown
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We visited the Royal Hawaiian when my daughter was in middle school and she fell in love with the hotel. When she got older she never forgot her wildwood home away from home. She has visited numerous times a year with family and friends. This past Labor Day weekend my daughter and a few friends were treated with complete disrespect....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris j
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We regret your daughter feels this way, there is always two sides to a story. It was 10:00 PM at night on a Holiday weekend. When they came in to the office in the morning and made a request for pillows they received them promptly.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The pool hour to close was 8pm and when you get back kids want to go swimming but they can't looks all run down and we ask for another blanket it to our last night to get one. It was not a good experience with them I would not recommend them to anyone they are not children friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E C
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

The pool hours are typical for this area 8:00 PM, but we do provide two nights Wednesday and Saturday till 10:Pm for your swimming enjoyment. We are not sure what happened with the blanket but will check into to this complaint.

New Jersey
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I was excited to stay in the Royal Hawaiian Resort because I had stayed their as a child and remember enjoying our vacation. When we arrived our room was ready for early check in which was a nice surprise. The rooms were very dated but were clean which is all we were interested in since we were planning to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kutie16
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

When ever items are lost or misplaced it is always housekeeping to blame. We brought this to the maids attention and they did not know what we were talking about. We viewed the surveillance equipment for a 14 hour time lapse, at four key locations. We noticed the customer coming and going with the bag in question. At 5:00 PM...

Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The pool is the best part of this place. It is located beachfront, but the parking is super confined and awkward. The room was clean enough, just old and tight. The maids were really nice people. There's a game room for the kiddos, onsite laundry for $2 a pop and a café, but we didn't check that out. If your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skullypuss
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

The parking spots are typical of all Motels in the area. As far as the other problem if you had mentioned this to us we could of resolve the problems. You have two switches for the a/c to adjust the flow of air in the room. If you asked us we could have directed you to this simple remedy.

Andover, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Royal Hawaiian Beach Resort in Wildwood Crest, NJ. We have been visiting the Jersey Shore for many years and by far this hotel was the absolute worst. As soon as we got to our room, I pulled back the bedspread on the bed and was appalled and disgusted to find a stain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flum58
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience, unfortunately mistakes are made but as soon as you brought this to our attention we rectified the situation. As far as the car notice you could have been parked over the line or another customer could have put it on your car. As for the mattresses you never mentioned the problem to us...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Pros: Close to the beach, AWESOME pool, shower next to pool/beach, covered parking, walking distance to boardwalk (although a little longer than I planned) Cons: Overpriced, very outdated, not the friendliest staff, moldy cushions on couch, weird smell in the rooms, stains on sheets...our ocean view room was definitely not ocean view. We were on the 2nd floor right behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmurkins
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not what you expected, but if you mentioned your problems we would have fixed them for you. When your room is located on the second floor we always inform the customer on the phone and in writing on your confirmation. Because of the design of the building the view is blocked of the Beach.

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I have never been so disappointed. My true review was not originally published. I will keep it short and say that this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at, the management is terrible. A nightmare...couldn't wait to come home. Tried to leave the first night but because of the beach blast every hotel was booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmfrjh
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience, but if you mentioned your problems to us we would have fixed them for you.

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel the staff was nice especially the girl in the tiki cafe my daughter talked her ear off but she listen to her and was polite.. i love the fact the beach is right there...we are moving to wildwood next year but we will have to make a plan to stay here to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellykennedy1
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 km away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#52 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
572 reviews
1.4 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
908 reviews
0.9 km away
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
#20 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.4 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Address: On the Beach at 500 East Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: RM178 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“407 was a one bedroom with a kitchenette.Tight but clean.You can't adjust the a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles skullypuss, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The closer to the pool the better. Pay the few dollars more to be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles ghettocop3795, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No sure what to tell you!”
 of 5 bubbles semiretired52, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles Timo-Nu-Limo, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles travelinggrace816, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5