We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Seri Villas

Agoda.comUS$111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$236*
US$111*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Seri Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of The Seri Villas
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Seri Villas for 11 nights and it was the best holiday I've ever had, struggled to find a toddler friendly villa in Bali but the Seri Villas was perfect. Extremely comfortable beds, large pool, lounge room and bedrooms air-conditioned. In a great family friendly area with plenty of great restaurants, shops and beaches. They even arranged a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katestewart94
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

date of stay 1st May 2017 - 6th May 2017 The Villa was fantastic that we stayed in, very tidy members of staff where great and enjoyed having the chief come in to the Villa in the mornings to cook our breakfast. would highly recommend the place and will be going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tveal2017
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So i stayed with Seri Villas for 3 and a half weeks and LOVED IT!!! It was my 5th time in Bali and was alone this time, I wanted to stay walking distance to everything i needed (fitness holiday - so wanted to be close to the gym) and I assumed I would need a taxi to seminyak shops, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph_I_1990
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for the second week of our trip and I can say that we had nothing to complain about. I can see from other reviews that people were unhappy with the AC units, but ours worked perfectly and we had no issues with it. The breakfast every day was punctual and delicious, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I want to let everyone know how atrocious this place was so people won't lose the amount of money I lost here. I don't want people to have to go thru what I went thru. This place looks NOTHING like what it appears to be in the pictures. The airconditioning DOES NOT work. The staff are not friendly. The key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chieu D
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The room cannot be cooled with the tiny Ac unit, so be prepared to sleep atop of the bed and sweat. Great short term weight loss, not so good if you came to enjoy your holiday. So then you think, shower to wash off the sweat. I guess the bathroom was open air at one stage, but now it is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do apologize that you're unhappy during your stay caused by the air conditioner was not as cool as you're expecting. Your complaint and suggestion regarding to the air condition is a positive input for us. We finally had to change our air conditioner with a bigger power and even moved the position of the air conditioner as...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Cons: 1) Aircon doesn't work properly 2) Dirty. Toilet has a kind of mould smell 3) Swimming pool is very deep. I am about 1.6m and didnt enjoy the swimming pool coz its too deep. Not for kids, obviously Pros: 1) Breakfast is good 2) Location 3) Staff 4) Staff 5) The staff are efficient

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juzz007
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Juzz, We do apologize that your stay was uncomfortable caused by the air conditioner did not work properly. We have technicians work in three shift and ready at any time to handle problems if we are informed by the guests by calling front office, as our front office also work in three shift. You are right that our swimming...

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Establishment at the bottom of a little warm street, distant of the main road. Villa which does not correspond to photos. Furniture is old and damaged. Small bedroom. Stains on sheets. Not airy bathroom with bad smell and mould. We found excrements in the toilet,so we decided do not stayed in this establishment. The manager did not believe in us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karine-Noumea
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Hi Karine, We do apologize that you were unhappy when you checked in. We understand that you did not like our villa. Photo look better than the real one is normal. if you are expecting a luxury property you should book a villa over $ 350 a night, not $ 150 as you paid to us. We know exactly that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We only had the pleasure of staying at the seri villas for one night but wish we stayed longer! We couldnt believe how big the villa was for two people. The pool was huge and so beautiful and the bedroom, bathroom and living area were so spacious. The staff were lovely and very helpful and came to our villa in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber J
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Amber, We highly appreciate that you have given us a top rating in your review. We hope you to come back and stay at the seri villas again next holiday and please contact me directly for requesting special or best rate for next booking. We had passed your lovely review to my staff and they are so happy and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Staying 2 night at Villas, easy access to Main Street. But the villa is abit difficult to find remember ask your driver to call the villa they will guide them. nice breakfast and very quite environment. Big Private pool in Villas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CY1712
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr CY, Thank you so much for giving us top rating in your review. We have so many repeater guests, as our villa environment is very quiet, easy access to main street, restaurants, bars and shops and the size of the pool is big enough. We look forward to seeing you again next holiday and please contact direct to...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (46)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 km away
Ziva Villas
Ziva Villas
#83 of 415 in Seminyak
186 reviews
0.6 km away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#7 of 415 in Seminyak
197 reviews
3.3 km away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#41 of 415 in Seminyak
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
1.4 km away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#34 of 415 in Seminyak
284 reviews
2.5 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 415 in Seminyak
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM530 - RM1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seri Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Seri Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i stayed in villa 3 & 4, both have a fantastic layout with plenty sunshine throughout the day :)”
Steph_I_1990, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“request for triple sharing room, the aircon is better but you will still need fan to sleep.”
Juzz007, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The villas are pretty similar, just a little different set-up in how the deck/pool is situated to the rooms. None are worse than others.”
I6771FBpatrickt, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all great with full ensuites in all rooms”
johnbH4619II, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“We love Villa 1 than Villa 8 for 3 rooms suite”
Shirly_Anderson, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
Asia TravelUS$236
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates