We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Goddess Retreats

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Goddess Retreats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I know this review is a little late, but better late than never. I came to the retreat hoping that I wouldn't be the only Asian face amongst the guests and hoping that the goddesses that were going to stay at the retreat were going to be welcoming. I was happy to find different cultures, age group and nationalities amongst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iaaw
Vancouver
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm in my late 40s and this was my first-ever 'retreat' - wasn't quite sure what to expect but was encouraged by a friend to tag along and boy, am I thankful to her for suggesting it. An amazing week - the pampering, yoga, activities, food...i could go on. Already planning to go back next year. Great value for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Base_shifter
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow loved the villa so beautiful, the staff fantastic caring ladies, we were pampered by the all the ladies there, housekeeping, the quiet beauty of the private garden in the villa and garden, the kitchen/cook ladies spoiling us with beautiful table settings and kindness...women need to be pampered like this...you will not be disappointed...I really enjoyed my time, just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you so so much for your kind words. It was so nice to have you as part of our retreat. We loved your wisdom, and having you share your life experiences at the dinner table with all of us "spring chickens". We really hope you came away with a little more of yourself, and will continue to...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Wonderful retreat and the best thing for solo woman traveller. It's a place to be yourself, recover and feel comfortable. Location: it is in the middle of Seminyak and very close to shops, restaurants and about 15 minutes to the beach. The villas and the beautiful gardens are very nicely maintained. Yoga: as an absolut beginner I was about afraid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda E
goddessretreats2003, Guest Relations Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Dear Goddess, Thank you so much for your thorough review and beautiful words. We’re so happy you were able to find a space to be yourself and receive the pampering you deserve along-side other solo women from around the world. Also, thank you for giving us the opportunity to address some expectations for our future guests. We don’t believe you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This week was absolutely wonderful. I needed some space and a little bit of pampering. In reality, I was looked after as noone has ever looked after me before. Accommodation with great attention to detail was superb. Spacious and light. Yoga classes were really special, teacher being friendly and welcoming. Management were kind, welcoming and went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luchy_12
goddessretreats2003, Guest Relations Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Dear Goddess, It really makes our hearts happy to know that you came and found what you were looking for during your stay with us. We also have to say it was a pleasure to look after you, and the special group of ladies you shared your week with. Looking forward, we hope you can take a little bit of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Goddess surf retreats had been on my bucket list for years, and I finally booked on the tail end of a business trip to Asia. It far exceeded my expectations - and expectations were high, an entire week in one spot, at a hefty price tag, half way around the world. I knew it was going to be a special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flashpacker08
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Beautiful Surf Goddess, Thank you for such a thorough and thoughtful review. You were an absolute inspiration in the surf for the other ladies and it was so nice to hear about your experiences. It's so wonderful for us to know that your trip was everything you dreamed it would be. That's all we can hope for. We can not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This retreat far exceeded any of my expectations. Whatever your reason for choosing a women's only surf yoga fitness retreat, at Goddess retreats you will find exemplary service, where staff go the extra mile every day to ensure you are supported and encouraged to fulfil your own goals. The organisation is amazing, the retreat is generous in all its aspects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _pollard_annabel
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Oh Annabel, What a pleasure it was to have you not only for one but two of our retreats. I have to say we honestly miss you, and you left nothing but the most beautiful impression on all of the staff here. We loved the way you threw yourself into surfing, even turning your board by the end of the...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

It is impossible to describe how wonderful my week spent at Goddess Retreats was. I arrived exhausted and stressed from work and left feeling calm, relaxed, and well, like a goddess. :) The villa and grounds are stunning. The staff are incredible. Always on hand to answer any question, or assist you in any way. You will not have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Beautiful Goddess Brooke, It was so amazing to see you settle into your own skin and find some space to treat yourself to a very much deserved holiday. It was our absolute pleasure, and I speak for all of us when I say this, to help you this week and get to know you day by day. You are a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The retreat is so well run. You never have to think about anything. Everything is worked out. The staff know everyone's different options, and will come and find you if you are not at the required spot on time. The food was sensational. The accommodation impressive. Nothing was too much trouble. An unforgettable time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrinankyla
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Katrina you South-Coast beauty. Thank you for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure having you ladies here for an entire week, and so nice to hear about your slice of paradise back home. We hope the cob-webs stay off your surfboard, and you're already paddling around your little hidden spot. Love and light to you, Mel and the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

an amazing week organised by amazing women, will leave you feeling like a goddess by the end of the week, the food was amazing and yummy smoothies every day ! well organised so you dont have to think about anything at all, yoga and beauty treatments daily !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyla R
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review

Lovely Kyla, It was so fun to have both yourself and your mamma on the retreat. The girls loved seeing your smiley faces, and it was impressive to watch you progress in the water. We really hope you're keeping it up and getting back in the waves back home. Have an amazing time in Japan, little hint, they do get...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
16.7 km away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
17.9 km away
Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat
1.2 km away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
27.0 km away
COMO Shambhala Estate
COMO Shambhala Estate
#6 of 8 in Payangan
353 reviews
23.0 km away
Ubud Sari Health Resort
Ubud Sari Health Resort
#123 of 183 in Ubud
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DESIGNED FOR WOMEN, BY WOMEN. Goddess Retreats was established in 2003 to be the premier provider and most loved women's retreat, creating memorable surf, yoga, ski / snowboard, fitness and overall wellness retreats for women in beautiful Bali and beyond. Our retreat holidays are specially designed to offer as many amenities and personal touches as possible for solo female travel (or with a friend), so you leave feeling well cared for, re-invigorated and re-connected with yourself! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goddess Retreats

Address: Jl. Beraban 333, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Surf Goddess Retreats)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Surf Goddess Retreats Bali Hotel Seminyak
Goddess Retreats Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goddess Retreats staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Goddess Retreats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved the villa as it was private and had its own pool...just what I needed...there are different levels of accommodation to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles susantI8102XM, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I splurged for the private bathroom and very well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Flashpacker08, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fab, Depends if you want to share or be alone or even have a shared private villa and your own pool.”
  • Luxurious
 of 5 bubbles Lorenek, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every room nice, I prefer a private villa room with Ensuite.”
  • Day trip to Uluwatu Private Beach Club...fab
 of 5 bubbles 640cherylh, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi is not great so be prepared to unplug. You can have laundry done, so don't feel the need to overpack.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacaywithaview, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5