We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Bali - Seminyak

Show Prices
#25 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Bali - Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,609: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

When you stay at the W you could be anywhere in the world. We stayed for 10 days in February 2015 and it truly was 5 star. The location was out of Seminyak which actually made it perfect as taxi into seminyak was only about $2. The room was wonderful and would recommend ocean view room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goughhead
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings goughhead, Thank you kindly for sharing your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and found our central location within Seminyak very convenient. WE certianly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments and service soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Reviewed 9 August 2015

The W in Seminyak was superb. The staff was attentive, the facilities were fun and glamourous, and our stay here was a highlight of our trip. When my boyfriend contracted pink eye from a massage in Ubud, the W found him a doctors within a couple hours. They also checked in on him throughout our stay. Looking forward to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry B
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greeting Kerry B, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. While I am sorry to hear about your illness in Ubud, I am delighted to hear that the W Bali team was able to step in and assist. I am glad to hear you that you had an enjoyable experience and felt the service level was memorable. We do hope...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

It's the W and yes- it's fab! Location is good and central and all staff are going the extra mile ( Dino was always very visible, funny and helpful- so was Sari from Fire). Albeit the pool/ beach service was rather a bit slow. Room for improvement here. There are 2 Restaurants and one beach bar plus lobby lounge which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice B
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Alice B, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback.I am glad to hear that overall you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. Unfortunately in this area of Bali, all beaches are mandated as public. However, luckily we offer a more private experience within our villas as you know. Appreciate your feedback in all areas and...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

There are not many hotels which will rival the W Retreat and Spa. Stayed in a Villa for a week, staff were brilliant and the Buffett is the best I have had in a long time, one of the best hotels we have had the experience of staying at. Plenty to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nernest
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello nernest, Thank you kindly for sharing your positive feedback regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable villa experience and that you were able to experience our vast brunch and reakfast buffet offerings. We certainly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Reviewed 6 August 2015

This is definitely one of the best hotels I have ever been to ( stayed in the WOW 2-bedroom villa) with a revolutionary post-modrn design. The villas area is separate from the rest of the hotel, The staff in the hotel are so so helpful to the extent that if you arrive to the hotel (after a dinner outside) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatem t
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings hatem t, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your thorough feedback regarding your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay and felt the overall design and quality of service was noteworthy. We certainly hope to welcome you and your family back for more wow moments and service soon. All the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Had an amazing stay last week at W. I've been there a couple years ago, although many things has changed, you know you are in good hand from the moment you check in. Gorgeous room with massive wardrobe if I may add - perfect for ladies. Not to mention their huge bath and wonderful toiletries (seriously tho, from women perspective)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinaDewantari
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello LinaDewantari, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the layout and design of our retreats and that you had an overall enjoyable experience, especially sunset at Woobar. We do hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Been only for the day, and what a great day!! By the pool, enjoying the sunset, with great music and really nice food! Even we're not staying at the hotel there was no difference in terms of treatment, we still had towels provided by the staff and stayed in a very comfy bed all day! Wish I could go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Ana P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. I am glad to hear that you felt welcome as we certainly welcome all guests to experience our WET poolside area at Woobar and take in the sunset. We hope to welcome you back for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Very modern and interesting. Exceptional design and features. Staff excellent and wanting to make your stay the best. Facilities excellent particularly the pool area. Beach is not exactly off limits but s hould be considered so current very strong and no effort made to disguise the volcanic sand, which is probably a shame. But relaxing in the magnificent garden pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leem1948
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Leem1948, Thank you kindly for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay.I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel design and pool layout which is a modern interpretation of Balinese rice paddies. We do hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

cumbria
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Just spent 7nights at the W after being in Ubud (Kayon Resort see sep review). The W entrance, lobby design & layout is very much "wow" the rooms are very large and exceptionally well appointed, the whole place is very chic & cool. The staff are ALL really good, attentive & helpful. The Fire restaurant is a dissapointment in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paumart
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Paumart, Many thanks for your taking the time to share your Tripadvisor review. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed the design narrative and the level of service. However, I am sorry that you felt the experience fell short of your expectation in regards to your pool experience. W Bali does allow outside guests to use the...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

we spent a week in july at this hotel. rooms are spacious and well decorated. staff is very friendly and helpful. the way from the main road to the hotel is very nice especially in the evening. during our stay the annual SPF party was organised which was nice to join. restaurants are really great and the Woo bar as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie2
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Dutchie2, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with friends and were able to experience our summer party of the year, SPF 2015. It sounds ilke you were truly able to experience our various culinary and cocktail outlets as well. We do hope to welcome you back for...

3,853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (568)
Viewed
Room/Suite (509)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (397)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (139)
Viewed
Dining (239)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Extreme Wow Three Bedroom Pool Villa (83)
Viewed
Marvelous Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Spectacular Ocean Facing (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Wet (Main Pool) (43)
Viewed
Wow Two Bedroom Pool Villa (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 137 in Seminyak
622 reviews
1.2 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 137 in Seminyak
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#6 of 137 in Seminyak
1,392 reviews
1.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
2.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM714 - RM2,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Bali - Seminyak staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from W Bali - Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floors- Beach side!”
 of 5 bubbles Jen-jer75, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms if you want to be in the mix otherwise a villa if you want somewhere more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles vanna_b1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Disgusting beach, not safe for families, kids should not stay here, avoid the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Y3479HXjohnk, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for pool facing room for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles T3726JOrebeccas, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms secure a breathtaking sunset view and worth the upgrade”
  • Opening skylight
 of 5 bubbles Polly1308, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay