We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Bali - Seminyak

Show Prices
#25 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Bali - Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,614: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Had an amazing stay last week at W. I've been there a couple years ago, although many things has changed, you know you are in good hand from the moment you check in. Gorgeous room with massive wardrobe if I may add - perfect for ladies. Not to mention their huge bath and wonderful toiletries (seriously tho, from women perspective)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinaDewantari
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello LinaDewantari, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the layout and design of our retreats and that you had an overall enjoyable experience, especially sunset at Woobar. We do hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Been only for the day, and what a great day!! By the pool, enjoying the sunset, with great music and really nice food! Even we're not staying at the hotel there was no difference in terms of treatment, we still had towels provided by the staff and stayed in a very comfy bed all day! Wish I could go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Ana P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. I am glad to hear that you felt welcome as we certainly welcome all guests to experience our WET poolside area at Woobar and take in the sunset. We hope to welcome you back for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Very modern and interesting. Exceptional design and features. Staff excellent and wanting to make your stay the best. Facilities excellent particularly the pool area. Beach is not exactly off limits but s hould be considered so current very strong and no effort made to disguise the volcanic sand, which is probably a shame. But relaxing in the magnificent garden pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leem1948
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Leem1948, Thank you kindly for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay.I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel design and pool layout which is a modern interpretation of Balinese rice paddies. We do hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

cumbria
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Just spent 7nights at the W after being in Ubud (Kayon Resort see sep review). The W entrance, lobby design & layout is very much "wow" the rooms are very large and exceptionally well appointed, the whole place is very chic & cool. The staff are ALL really good, attentive & helpful. The Fire restaurant is a dissapointment in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paumart
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Paumart, Many thanks for your taking the time to share your Tripadvisor review. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed the design narrative and the level of service. However, I am sorry that you felt the experience fell short of your expectation in regards to your pool experience. W Bali does allow outside guests to use the...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

we spent a week in july at this hotel. rooms are spacious and well decorated. staff is very friendly and helpful. the way from the main road to the hotel is very nice especially in the evening. during our stay the annual SPF party was organised which was nice to join. restaurants are really great and the Woo bar as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie2
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Dutchie2, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with friends and were able to experience our summer party of the year, SPF 2015. It sounds ilke you were truly able to experience our various culinary and cocktail outlets as well. We do hope to welcome you back for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 August 2015

WOW - is the best way to describe this hotel, from the rooms, villas to the restaurant and bars to the great service this is the place to stay if you are looking to chill and unwind and not worry about a thing. The service is amazing but always from a distance not interrupting or up selling just serving. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris E
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Storky13, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you and your partner had a memorable experience at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. It sounds like our private villas suited your preference and that you were able to experience our various culinary offerings. We do hope to...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

The food was amazing, the drinks were as well. The service was very good. A great atmosphere with great music in the back ground. Prices are like being back in Melbourne but actually worth it. All in all it was a great experience. I will be back real soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Darren M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable culinary and cocktail experience at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. We do hope to welcome you back for more wow service and moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Tenerife
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Bali is beautiful that's well known but also expected a relaxed feeling. The name of the hotel is hinting this Spa-feeling but this hotel is too modern and very loudly. No serene atmosphere which I know and like from Asia. In this hotel you are forced to listen to a continuously beat. This is more a club experience than a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Antje M
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Antje M, Many thanks for completing your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. I am sure that this will be very helpful to readers so please allow me to respond. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn’t relaxing as you would have expected. W is indeed...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

My first time to Bali was definitely a trip to remember, mainly due to the W Hotel. Firstly let me congratulate the manager and his staff for running such a great establishment . Not once was anything too much to ask for. Attention to detail, excellent. Pool and bar staff most importantly deserve a mention as they really made me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisKontossis
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello ChrisKontossis, Thank you kindly for sharing your enthusiastic feedback and recommendation. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay and were able to experience much of what W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak has to offer. We certrainly hope to welcome you back for more wow service and moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Just fancy and cool is not enough. I don’t want to sound overly negative on the place because it is a trendy and lovely hotel with a lot of people who try to do their best. Unfortunately most of them are not well educated. A clear management miss. The staff was all in all extremely friendly and very likeable –...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nicola f
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings nicola f, Many thanks for your Tripadvisor review and really appreciate you giving a balanced viewpoint of your recent stay at the W Retreat and Spa Bali. I am glad to hear that you were able to meet with our hotel manager, Oliver, while you were still in house reconcile for any lacking experiences and to gain a better...

3,863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (568)
Viewed
Room/Suite (509)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (397)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (139)
Viewed
Dining (239)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Extreme Wow Three Bedroom Pool Villa (83)
Viewed
Marvelous Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Spectacular Ocean Facing (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Wet (Main Pool) (43)
Viewed
Wow Two Bedroom Pool Villa (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 137 in Seminyak
635 reviews
1.2 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 137 in Seminyak
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#6 of 137 in Seminyak
1,394 reviews
1.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
2.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM1,159 - RM2,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Bali - Seminyak staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from W Bali - Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floors- Beach side!”
 of 5 bubbles Jen-jer75, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms if you want to be in the mix otherwise a villa if you want somewhere more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles vanna_b1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Disgusting beach, not safe for families, kids should not stay here, avoid the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Y3479HXjohnk, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for pool facing room for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles T3726JOrebeccas, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms secure a breathtaking sunset view and worth the upgrade”
  • Opening skylight
 of 5 bubbles Polly1308, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay