We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Show Prices
#22 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,552: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

it was our second visit to this hotel. Like the first visit, we're miss the staffs hospitality, the breakfast at fire restaurant, the swimming pools, everything. Can't wait to make our next reservation on January 2016 with the other family members :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FeraASD
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings AndreyFera, Thank you kindlyyou taking the time to share your positive feedback and for your loyalty to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. I am delighted to hear you had another memorable stay and . we very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. All the best, Craig Seaward

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I would highly recommend a stay at the W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. It was exceptional. The attention to detail and thoughtfulness of the staff was amazing. The general atmosphere around the hotel was always upbeat and friendly. My husband and I especially enjoyed Big Joe's yoga/stretch classes of a morning before a most delicious breakfast at Fire....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieC1975
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings ChrissieC1975, Appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Thank you for choosing W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak to celebrate such a milestone anniversary. It sounds like you were truly able to experience all that W Bali has to offer. I will be sure to pass on your note to Joe at FIT as well...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed for 4 nights at the W... Motivated largely by the SPG points redemption. Initially we were worried about staying at such a 'busy' resort, but the location is unbeatable. For those new to Bali (like us) it's tough to differentiate the areas (Kuta vs Seminyak etc).... But with this spot you can't you wrong. Close to shopping, good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdornoLou
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

AdornoLou Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. W certainly offers a differentiated experience as a brand and is not always for everyone. However, I am glad you were able to appreciate the liveliness of our Sunday music programming and nearby proximity to all that Seminyak has to offer as well as W's culinary offerings. We do...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Female solo traveller. Stayed at the W for 6 wonderful nights in June. I had been there for drinks and lunch previously and always had this hotel on my list for a must stay. This hotel is perfect for the single traveller as well as anyone else but I picked this hotel knowing that it has everything you could want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350Mary843
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings 350Mary853, Thank you kindly you sharing your detailed feedback and your recommendation. I am glad to hear you had a memorable stay and were able to experience much of what W Bali and the surrounding location has to offer. I am sorry that you feel you did not receive wow service upon arrival and at Wet. We always ensure...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Guys Currently I am staying at the W Bali and couldn't stop my self from writing the review. I am staying at Pool Villa and villa is Amazing. Today morning my wife was not well so we were not able to go to our breakfast but to our surprise they have deliver our breakfast at our villa. We are vegetarians...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pramit P
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Pramit P, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback and appreciate your recommendation. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your stay and please do not hesitate to reach out should you need anything else while you are here. Enjoy and we do hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the W for 8 days . We loved everything food , staff and the water view . I consider this hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever been in using Europe and America. Staff are amazing always happy and very helpful . Rooms are amazing with superb decoration. A plenty of couches and outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarek G
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Tarek G, Thank you kindly you sharing your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you had a memorable stay and were able to experience much of what W Bali has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We have been to some of the very best hotels and resorts around the world and the Bali W is way up there with its service.... The "talent" (that's what they call their staff) are amazing !! Hats off to the management to have such a great team.... We stayed in the one bedroom villa (highly recommend) very private and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damian H
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Damian H, Appreciate you sharing your enthusiastic feedback. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay in one of our villas and that the talent helped create a memorable time here at W retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward

Reviewed 23 June 2015

I stayed in villa area, cause of that i had to take a little longer to get main area of this resort. I also got trouble with the electricity on the first night, but the staff fixed everything in a short time. The worst thing is my villa located hindmost of this resort near with the construction area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dinda C
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello there Dinda C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sorry to hear that you had experienced some electrical issues during your stay. However, I am glad that our talent had reacted quickly and resolved the issue as soon as possible. Our Villas intentionally provide a more private experience versus our main retreats. Fortunately, we...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon last year and cannot recommend it enough! If you are looking for glamorous luxury then here is where you will find it!! Couldn't fault the room at all, it was clean and relaxing. The pool area was sensational and the breakfast buffet was out of this world with chefs waiting to take your special order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myri T
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Myra T, I appreciate you taking the time to share your enthusiastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable honeymoon experience here at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak. It sounds like you were able to thoroughly experience all that W Bali has to offer from the pool to the room to our various...

Reviewed 22 June 2015

The staff are extremely helpful, even took us free of charge to the local police station to report a stolen mobile phone in an area outside the hotel. Great atmosphere all around, great swimming pool area, great breakfast every day and perfect for a pre dinner drink with friends. Even an after dinner drink on the outside deck area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelies F
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Annelies, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I am sorry to hear about your phone, I am glad our W Bali talent were helpful in resolving the case. It sounds like you were truly able to experience much of what W Bali has to offer including our breakfast, wet deck and beach front cocktails....

3,767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (390)
Viewed
Dining (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (551)
Viewed
Room/Suite (497)
Viewed
View from Room (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (135)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Extreme Wow Three Bedroom Pool Villa (83)
Viewed
Marvelous Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Spectacular Ocean Facing (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Wet (Main Pool) (43)
Viewed
Wow Two Bedroom Pool Villa (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 138 in Seminyak
568 reviews
1.2 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 138 in Seminyak
1,379 reviews
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 138 in Seminyak
1,658 reviews
2.4 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM1,326 - RM2,829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think any room would be fantastic !!”
 of 5 bubbles Kerryjones64, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles plkong, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick pool view”
 of 5 bubbles CenturyAlpha, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a villa”
 of 5 bubbles flight_catcher, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Private villa provides best of both worlds.”
 of 5 bubbles Shula15, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay