We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bali Swiss Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bali Swiss Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Bali Swiss Villa
 Click to rate
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This villa is spacious and great for big family. It was ok but they need to little bit retouch for the villa. not the design but for electricity , floor, the wall. I stayed in 3 bedroom villa but the living room is too dark, better you give led light or something brighter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicia s
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Hello Alicia, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. It means a lot. We've noted your concern on our villa's electricity, floor and wall. We've started to repair here and there. Our villa will look like a new soon. We'd be happy to welcome you again and let us know if you want to stay with us...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Location is very good. And overall very quiet and still not far especially from Seminyak main area. Very spacious and good first impression. But don't go there. Worn out. Expensive. Service very bad. Lot of gadgets not working. Electricity and water problems. Not well cleaned most of the things. Most of the metallic gadgets are rusted and everything very low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak638
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Hello Mr/s Deepak, Thank you for leaving us a review. We apologize if there're so many problems when you've arrived at our villa at the moment. We've noted several points you have told us and started to repair them. Problem with gadgets may occur due to internet connection, which is sometimes affected by weather, we've contacted our net provider to...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 15 December 2016

They should improve their pest control as mosquito are flying around and cant stop them from entering the room, also ants crawling around everywhere... The air-con need to be clean and fix as even i turn high but still hot. Me and my kid was sweating all over even in the night time. Also they should check the gap between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yenle28
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very run down - has not been updated ever - NO satelite so No TV - kettle that doesn't work, so no morning coffee - NO hot water AT ALL - no security - maintenance man did not know how to change a washer for tap that never stops! My son was so scared I had to sleep with him....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neirbod01
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in family here for 2 weeks. Staff send us a driver to the airport when we arrived (requested by mail, very responsive) and the staff at the villas was more than welcoming. During all our stay, they were very helpful for every of our demands. Little problems (after thunderstorm) were fixed promptly and with smile. The villa itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine Aude B
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Celine, Thank you very much for bothering yourself to leave us a review. We are very glad you enjoy your stay in our villa. Our villa is not new anymore, but we keep maintenance so the building can be in good condition. We are truly appreciate your understanding regarding the furniture. Yes, it is right, our villa style,...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We booked and paid for 3 bedroom with private pool villa for 5 nights here. Upon arriving, we were shocked that the villa was so horrible. Poor maintenance, rusty wall, lots of insects, stinky smell around the bathrooms. The whole villa is just a nightmare. Good thing the staff were very understanding. We were lucky enough to get refunded for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdy B
Bali S, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Ferdy, Thank you for staying in our villa. We are very sorry you have to experience such condition. As the courtesy we have refunded the 4 nights of your non-refunded booking. We have noted your complains about the villa and we do our regular maintenance. We have also made our staff to properly clean the villa for guest'...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Bfast was not nice ate out every morning due to the fact bfast options were not great. There was no hot water to have a shower which you want when you are in Bali and no phone service to ring out and the aircon was absolutely crap! Don't waste your money sorry to be honest! The only thing I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniella092
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I really love this villa so much , cause i feel comfortable stay here . Good hospitality , nice place , near from crowd city , Private pool , large bedroom, family room and many more facilities. I enjoy stay here , this villa is seminyak area . Love this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmildFauzi
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Based on certain reviewers from here and expedia, there has been mixed reviews. First hand the villa we were given was not up to scratch. As we arrived, we noticed there was no security guards (which is a need for a place with such an open villa) as well as scrub down on the rooms - especially with the strong...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nathan L
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We booked 26 days in the 2 bedroom Villa at the Bali Swiss - We loved the staff and all the help that they gave during our stay. The owner needs to be aware that the decking at the pool desperately needs fixing (boards around the wrong way and very dangerous). Our breakfast was fantastic with the wonderful staff being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya-Maree

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
2.6 km away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
0.5 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#73 of 410 in Seminyak
168 reviews
2.5 km away
Grania Bali Villas
Grania Bali Villas
#169 of 410 in Seminyak
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 410 in Seminyak
290 reviews
1.8 km away
Destiny Villas
Destiny Villas
#79 of 410 in Seminyak
91 reviews
1.5 km away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 410 in Seminyak
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM394 - RM944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bali Swiss Villa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bali Swiss Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't worry.”
 of 5 bubbles Deepak638, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles neirbod01, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 476silvanaf, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a villa away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Subber, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“You have a construction site going 7 day a week from 7.30am till 9pm, if you can handle hammer drills & angle grinder going all day then book it.”
 of 5 bubbles S4408ZKjamesp, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5