We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Jas Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Jas Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four days and had a great time. Staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. Rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. You may read that it need renovating but to be honest apart from a couple of small issues cannot complain and hey it's Bali and a tropical climate so things get worn. Mosquito's yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigelm9999
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I see quite a number of reviews complaining for the breakfast, pool, mosquito and many more. I was worry at first wether to book Jas Villas or not, but it was different when I experice it my self. To be honest, what they have offer its just worth the ammount I've paid. Booked online and get very special deal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Deborah m We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Jas Hotels Group

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and it was just great. Welcome by super friendly reception, I would like to thank Rai and her team from reception for organizing birthday surprise for daughter. The whole trip was all about my daughter and the surprise just amazing. It make everything perfect. Once again thank you Jas Villas. We are definitely coming back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatan R
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Fatan R We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Jas Hotels Group

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

wouldn't recommend this place as there were 8 of us staying here having 2 two bedroom villas, one of our villas we didn't have water for 4 days, we asked each day for it to be fixed, we were told it was fixed then again no water, 3rd day couldn't even flush the toilet! When asked for compensation on 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squirtmandi66
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Squirtmandi66 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. There was technical problem with the pump for the period of your stay and our maintenance has fixed the problem, but it...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Can u believe that the staff offered us free nights if we rated them 5 stars!!! It was difficult to resist the offer, but our ethics won over temptation. My review goes like this. Stayed 3 nights. Nothing extraordinary about Jas green villas. Doesnt even meet expectations, its just very average stay. Only two good points. 1. Room is big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swati666
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Swati666 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. I would like to clarify for 5 star and free night stay. We did not intend to have fake reviews. It's all...

Briar Hill
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A really central location. Walking distance to eat street and to Legian road for shopping. Lane ways are narrow to the villas and they are back off the road so its a lot quieter than up the front. The beds are excellent and comfortable which at times is unusual for Bali, The Villas are older. We stayed in a two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guy W We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized that we disappoint you with our breakfast. Once again thank you for the feedbacks. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Jas villas is in the heart of Seminyak..3-5mins walk from the main street with all the shops and restaurants and the staff are very friendly. You can also get a full body relaxing massage at their spa. The villa we stayed had a pool and 2 rooms with a glass roof bathrooms. I will definitely recommend this to friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nehagee
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nehagee We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Our Spa house open from 9.30 am to 9.30 pm Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa bedrooms look out onto the pool. Waterfall fountain restful. Central location. Helpful staff. Very friendly. Just a short walk up a laneway. Tried the spa. Loved the relaxation massage. We'll be back to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clio M
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Clio M We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Linda

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This villa offers a free nights accom for 5 star reviews. The rooms are tired, peeling paint, most of the kitchenware broken and mussing and kettles full to the brim of calcium or whatever it is in the water here. The pool area is unwelcoming and the water just freezing. Then there are the bloody mozzies! The doors don't seal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleM0
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear UncleM0 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. I would like to clarify for the pay reviews. We did not intend to have fake reviews. It's all based on guest...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We took a villa with 2 rooms. Place to reasonable for the price. Decent but slightly old. Amenities provided are bare minimum. Plus point is vila is near to the main street of Seminyak. To access the beach, walking is about 15-20 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Karen N We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for discomfort during your stay with us. We will address this to correspondent departments. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Linda

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Villa A15 (49)
Viewed
Villa B10 (68)
Viewed
Villa Tanah Lot (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 km away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#124 of 407 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.8 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 407 in Seminyak
411 reviews
1.0 km away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 407 in Seminyak
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 407 in Seminyak
165 reviews
1.6 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 407 in Seminyak
284 reviews
2.2 km away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#96 of 407 in Seminyak
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM361 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Jas Villas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Jas Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for all travellers”
 of 5 bubbles eduardobD7737TY, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are larger villas in the complex, but i found the ones down the back very quiet and restful.”
 of 5 bubbles 388DavidP388, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some villas have open air living rooms but ours was closed which for us was good as some times the Mosquitos can be annoying.”
  • Nothing was to much trouble
 of 5 bubbles 218brada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A villa away from the lane.”
 of 5 bubbles RichandLou720, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the 2 room Villas”
 of 5 bubbles dreadworx, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5