We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guess House Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Guess House Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guess House Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed in this hostel for two nights with my four friends. On arriving at the hostel everything looked clean and nice (apart from the only seating area being out of use), the rooms are an ok size and the toilets are ok but none on top floor! The second night we were all moved into same room(c) and woke... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ngraham12930
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We have pest control quite regularly to keep cleanliness as Backpackers moved from hostel to hostel. There were no bed bugs report by the guest who stayed in the same room the night before your arrival as it had been sterilised several days before. Guests may request for bed change if available.... More 

Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

my brother and I stayed a week in the 12 bed mixed dorm. I must say that our sleep was great, and everyone was quite friendly. special mention must go out to Mila and Ari, and the lady chef at the hostel cafe, they were fun to talk to and took care of our needs. My only complain is that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willliam1992
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been staying in the Guess House Hostel this summer for about 1 week. The rooms are rather nice and clean and the Hostel as such is a rather good standard too. Unfortunately the sinks are barely functioning and the toilets are in a disgusting state most mornings. This however is more reflective of some of the guests than... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingMark2014
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thank you for your feedback about our hostel. The cancellation is policy is stated clearly in the term and condition. Your booking also is promotional price with no cancellation or refundable the website where you made your own booking in the web site. So sorry we not straight, but we follow with terms and condition apply, so hope... More 

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived and staff friendly, rooms looked clean and perfect for price paid. Close to potato head on the beach but at least 30minute fast walk to seminyak. BUT returned back at 1am after a great evening in seminyak. In the main area, the sofa is COVERED in bedbugs which come out at night. Apparently te sofa used to be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah N
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Sorry for here Bed experience in our Hostel,hope u can return again next time.... We want to explain about this case Bed Bug, Actually our Hostel is under maintenance and always keep clean and also every 3 month we call Bug Terminate to clean. This way we get always good comment about our cleaner. We can not prevent... More 

Sao Paulo
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel is really well maintained, except for the bathrooms. The atmosphere of the hostel is amazing and the staff very friendly. I'd come back for sure! It's location is also very, just 5-minute walk from Potato Head club and others good restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Bursinho
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Supposedly 24H reception service but how can you intervene they're sound asleep on the couch which explains the foul smell of it. Apparent discrimination among guests - the receptionists are more nicer to Caucasians. Fellow guests are not so congenial. The floor is dusty, toilets are clogged all throughout our stay, the bunk beds seem to be too frail (just... More 

Helpful?
Thank meme_one980
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Before thanks give us good comment, hope we always to do the best. actually our hostel staff always polite and friendly to every one guest without exception to your comment us u give and also we have 24 Hours reception in meaning staff can still received guest to check In/Out but if not any guest to check In/Out... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good service, reception is open 24H, friendly people, always patient and interested clean (!!!), clean toilets and bathroom, they clean the room every morning cheap, only 100.000 rupiah a day! so would definitely come back! Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Yinrah H
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

At first I thought it was quite pricey (by Indonesia standards) but then this is in Seminyak afterall and we'd rather stay in a slightly more upmarket hostel than the ones in Kuta. When we arrived, we were quite surprised! Definitely worth the money we were paying! It has a very boutique-hotel vibe! And more importantly, its in a quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank A243638534
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As a newbie traveller I did not know much about hostels but I wasn't expecting too much. However, I felt at home at Guess House, mostly because the staff were so friendly. The facilities are adequate - beds are cleaned and changed every day, showers and bathroom area are clean, although the downstairs toilet left more to be desired -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Don't miss the best hostel in the world! I'm here for almost 4 weeks now. Was thinking about finding myself my own apartment here in Bali, but I just can't leave... :) This place has to be the cleanest hostel I ever saw. The staff is more than great, always happy to assist you and to share a laughter. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordinva

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.4 km away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.3 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#79 of 225 in Kuta
187 reviews
0.5 km away
Segare Anak Bungalows & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
M Hostel
M Hostel
#66 of 398 in Seminyak
197 reviews
3.9 km away
Bali Green Hostel
Bali Green Hostel
#93 of 398 in Seminyak
24 reviews
5.8 km away
M and D Guesthouse
M and D Guesthouse
#246 of 398 in Seminyak
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mixing modern design and traditional Balinese elements, Guess House Hostel offers affordable dormitory accommodations in Petitenget. Free coffee and tea are available all-day, as well as free internet usage at the computer corner.The air conditioned dormitory rooms come with wooden-frame bunk beds and personal electric power points. The shared bathroom comes with free shower gel. Hairdryers and individual reading lights are available upon request.Guess House Hostel is a 15-minute walk from Petitenget Beach and a 10-minute drive from nightlife and restaurants at Seminyak. It is within a 25-minute drive from Tanah Lot Beach and Ngurah Rai International Airport.The common lounge area is equipped with a flat-screen TV, DVD player and radio. Guests can also make use of the shared pantry, which has a microwave, toaster and fridge.Guess House Cafe serves a daily breakfast, as well as local beers and Indonesian cuisine. Pastries and tea are also offered.The hostel provides baggage storage and a tour desk. Car and motorbike rentals can also be arranged ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guess House Hostel

Address: 22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM45 - RM85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Guess House Hostel Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guess House Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't overbook your room. While the hostel policy on room extensions is very easy going and there is always something available, cancellations are treated very punitively.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingMark2014, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Just follow the direction from its friendly staff =D”
 of 5 bubbles difotodito, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Maybe a room upstairs would be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles KayleighO_12, 1 Feb 2012 | Read review
3 of 3