We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Guess House Hostel

    22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good36%
    • Average6%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible14%
    15 Nov 2015
    “great hostel”
    20 Sep 2015
    “Seemed clean at first sight but BEDBUGS all over the place”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (50)
    There are newer reviews for Guess House Hostel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 44 reviews

    Reviewed 24 August 2014

    I stayed in this hostel for two nights with my four friends. On arriving at the hostel everything looked clean and nice (apart from the only seating area being out of use), the rooms are an ok size and the toilets are ok but none...More

    3  Thank Ngraham12930
    Response from GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House HostelResponded 29 August 2014

    Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We have pest control quite regularly to keep cleanliness as Backpackers moved from hostel to hostel. There were no bed bugs report by the guest who stayed in the same room the night before your arrival as...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2014

    my brother and I stayed a week in the 12 bed mixed dorm. I must say that our sleep was great, and everyone was quite friendly. special mention must go out to Mila and Ari, and the lady chef at the hostel cafe, they were...More

    Thank Willliam1992
    Reviewed 12 August 2014

    We have been staying in the Guess House Hostel this summer for about 1 week. The rooms are rather nice and clean and the Hostel as such is a rather good standard too. Unfortunately the sinks are barely functioning and the toilets are in a...More

    Thank TravellingMark2014
    Response from GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House HostelResponded 15 August 2014

    Dear guess, thank you for your feedback about our hostel. The cancellation is policy is stated clearly in the term and condition. Your booking also is promotional price with no cancellation or refundable the website where you made your own booking in the web site....More

    Reviewed 8 August 2014

    We arrived and staff friendly, rooms looked clean and perfect for price paid. Close to potato head on the beach but at least 30minute fast walk to seminyak. BUT returned back at 1am after a great evening in seminyak. In the main area, the sofa...More

    3  Thank Sarah N
    Response from GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House HostelResponded 13 August 2014

    Dear Sarah, Sorry for here Bed experience in our Hostel,hope u can return again next time.... We want to explain about this case Bed Bug, Actually our Hostel is under maintenance and always keep clean and also every 3 month we call Bug Terminate to...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

    The hostel is really well maintained, except for the bathrooms. The atmosphere of the hostel is amazing and the staff very friendly. I'd come back for sure! It's location is also very, just 5-minute walk from Potato Head club and others good restaurants.

    Thank Bursinho
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$13 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Guess House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Indonesia >
    • Bali >
    • Kuta District >
    • Seminyak
    • Also Known As
    • Guess House Hostel Bali/Seminyak
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 148 hotels in Seminyak
    Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
    10 reviews
    .00 km away
    Intan Bali Village
    2 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Samaya Bali Seminyak
    1,839 reviews
    .14 km away
    Sense Hotel Seminyak
    788 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bambu
    4,265 reviews
    .06 km away
    Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak
    4,127 reviews
    .15 km away
    Urchin Bali
    858 reviews
    .09 km away
    La Lucciola
    6,731 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Petitenget Beach
    286 reviews
    .22 km away
    Petitenget Temple
    56 reviews
    .07 km away
    Petitenget Temple
    92 reviews
    .06 km away
    Capoeira Bali
    5 reviews
    .00 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Guess House Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't overbook your room. While the hostel policy on room extensions is very easy going and there is..."
    Read review
    "Just follow the direction from its friendly staff =D"
    Read review
    "Maybe a room upstairs would be quieter?"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing