We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Desamuda Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Desamuda Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just returned from a great week in the villas with another family (8 people in total). Accomodation was fantastic - really loved the villas as well as the two communal pools. Well maintained gardens and surrounds. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with a standout being the lovely Wini! Only slight issue was the breakfast buffet which was limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaterfamily1
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear slaterfamily1 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So - I have been to Bali about 30 times, and this was the most disappointing accomodation I've stayed in. We stayed in a normal room - they refer to it as a villa. It isn't a villa at all. For what we paid, there are far far better options out there. I considered an upgrade, and checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadefromaus
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear jadefromaus Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team for rectification. Once more time i apologies if our villa did not met your expectation,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner & I just returned from a 7 night stay in Desamuda. We have travelled to Bali many times before so this was the first time at this resort. Firstly, the location is excellent. Its close to Seminayk Square with all the eating restuarants & not to far from Bintang. Its tucked away from the busy street. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandcall
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear sandcall Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here by myself and absolutely loved it - I was greeted by one of the guys at the airport and taken to the resort where they advised they were a bit quieter and happy to upgrade me to a 2 bdr villa. It was clean, quiet, peaceful and the staff were attentive and all smiles. If I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Natalie K Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was our first visit at this resort ...the staff was friendly and helpful.We had booked a Honeymoon villa but the wi fi was really poor over there ....the villas was nice but sine they are quiet old they need some good renovation is they have a kitchen which really helps as we are vegetarian.The breakfast was very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BhavnaKanakia
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear BhavnaKanakia Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. Regarding the wifi access due have some improvement on it make not our wifi not working properly in all area. I have noted your comments which I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This my first time stayed at desamuda, i booked 2 rooms for the new year eve. When we arrived, the hotel's receptionist very friendly and they've been waiting for our arrival. Unexpectedly​ we get 2 rooms upgrade from twin room with no pool to king size bed with private pool. Fantastic!! The property is old but well maintained, the location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arvid I
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Arvid I Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

Alice Springs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Desamuda Village is right in the heart of it! Yet, once you are in your Villa, the whole hectic outside world becomes non existent. I stayed in a Deluxe Pool Villa. The property offers included airport pick ups and runs a frequent shuttle bus to Kuta, if you are inclined to head down. There are plenty of good eating places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunja G
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Dunja G Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again upon your next visit. With kind regards,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were extremely friendly here and the service was excellent, the Villas were clean and modern although the stairs could probably use a little bit of maintenance overall I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear James R Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you & I was sorry to read that we failed in our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My Husband and i stayed here for 10 days in a Deluxe Villa with private plunge pool .It was just brilliant with an outdoor bathroom, it was clean and tidied every day. The staff were delightful and could not be more helpful. Ari a trainee at the front desk went over and above his duties to help . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeahan60
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Zeahan60, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Reviewed 25 November 2016

My second trip to Bali, and the first time for my partner - Our driver collected us from the airport and was so friendly and knowledgable. His tips were fantastic throughout our stay. Arrival to our room after checking in was about 11pm, and we were so amazed at the private pool in out villa! The pool was just lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee L
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Renee L Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the...

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Pool Villa (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa with Shallow Water Seating (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 137 in Seminyak
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 137 in Seminyak
479 reviews
0.6 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 137 in Seminyak
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 405 in Seminyak
280 reviews
0.3 km away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 405 in Seminyak
468 reviews
0.3 km away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#15 of 137 in Seminyak
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM303 - RM914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desamuda Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Desamuda Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the lower floor rooms are nicer as they have pools.”
 of 5 bubbles BhavnaKanakia, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a private pool, request a Villa away from the main pool”
 of 5 bubbles DunjaG_12, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villa's are very quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles Zeahan60, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go in for newly renovated villas”
 of 5 bubbles ravichhaila, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A pool villa is the best”
 of 5 bubbles managementTerrigal, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay