We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bhavana Private Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bhavana Private Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bhavana Private Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

The whole experience for this villa is made fabulous by the service staff...they are nice locals whom are friendly and have the willing to help attitude.... whenever I request for anything, they would do it almost instantly wothout much delay...their efficiency impresses me as I work in service line similar to theirs...I know what's a prompt reponse when I see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sieh F
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Sieh,, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for write your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you are satisfied with your stay and that the staff served you well. We are expecting a brand new road within the next few weeks or so, all the worker, the equipment and road material are started...

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Old hotel badly maintained. I was electrocuted by my bedside lamp and there was no security system (miliampere meter) to stop the current.The handle of my room was broken nobody repeared it during the three long and bad days I spent in this villa. The steps of the swimming pool were so slippery because nobody clean them that my mother...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PIERRE B
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Boyer, Thank you for staying at Bhavana and thank you for your review. I regret to learn that you are not happy with your stay and I do value your comment. I have take a necessary action following your advised on our meeting in the villa. We have check the wiring in the villa and villa no 9...

Perth
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Firstly, the staff are so helpful, happy and try to accomodate your every need. Everything you ask for...in Bali time...they try to achieve. Even when we all got sick, they kindly delivered litres of guava juice for the kids which is meant to help them!! We booked the villa off Agoda- the pictures looked fantastic but on closer examination, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peta C
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday, it is a great pleasure to learn that the staff are helpful, although I regret to learn that you are not completely satisfied with our villas. Bhavana have been serving our guest for 7 years and we agree that a regular maintenance needed to keep the property in its...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Spent four nights in a one bedroom villa, no.2. Returning here after having stayed in a two bedroom with friends in 2009. We loved the villas back then, however on this visit the villas are looking very tired, not very clean and generally worn out. The pool was unusable, water cloudy, green slime on tiles, grout and entry step. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingpatten
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Patten, Thank you for staying at Bhavana and for your comment. It is with regret to learn that you are not happy on your second stay. We valued your comment and we do take all necessary action on your suggestion. Following your suggestion on April we do a major cleaning and maintenance in villa no. 2. It is...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have been staying in one bedroom of a two bedroom villa, as they oversold the one bedrooms. Nice looking property in a dodgy looking part of Seminyak. Initially we were impressed, but after a few nights I would suggest there are better deals to be had. The villa has a private plunge pool which is lovely to sit by,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bootstwo
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and that you for your comment & advised. I am happy to learn that the staff are friendly although the service is not up to the standard yet. Now that we know it first hand from our guest, we could take a necessary action. We regret for the misunderstanding on the bed...

Reviewed 7 February 2013

We spent three nights here in a one bedroom villa. The staff were not that nice when compared to other hotels around the area of Seminyak and other locations in Bali including Legian and Nusa Dua. The room was not clean at all. There was cigarette butts upon returning to the hotel after the cleaners had been into the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian_g85
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrian, Thank you for staying with us and your suggestion. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation. We have taken note of your suggestions for improvement and we will implement corrective measures where necessary to avoid reoccurrence. Following your suggestion, we do retraining to the staff to help them improve...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The best villa I have ever been to! beautiful and perfect. There's nothing I do not like about this hotel. Will definitely choose this place again on my next trip to Bali! Private pool villa is huge and spacious. Breakfast are cooked by chefs that come to your room and prepare it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ifarhana
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this review

Dear Irfarhana, Thank you for staying with us and for your comment. We are very happy to know that you have a great time with us. Surely we are looking forward to welcome you back in hopefully not too distance future. Since you left the villa. a lot is going on, new mosquito net is arrived, new mattresses available for...

Western Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Lovely week .... quiet, clean, beautiful villas close to the action of Seminyak. I found the Bhavana villas excellent. From the moment I was met at the airport service was friendly and professional. The villa was comfortable, a piece of private heaven. Staff were great, cooking breakfast each morning, smiling and chatting with us. Fresh fruits, range of breakfast choices...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wirlarra
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom villa and should have done 10!! The villas are huge and the pool was almost too big (just kidding). Lovely decor, Excellent bathroom..shower etc. They come and cook breakfast in the villa and that was a highlight of the morning...nice and fresh and hot. The staff were very helpful in every way....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew K
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were so happy at Bhavana- we didn't want to leave. It was very quiet and we rarely even saw other guests. Once we were through our wooden carved door we were in our own little world. House keeping were invisible- they came in twice a day and I swear they were keeping tabs on us so to go in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naomi S

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 km away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#63 of 138 in Seminyak
273 reviews
0.8 km away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#112 of 138 in Seminyak
70 reviews
1.9 km away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#102 of 138 in Seminyak
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#55 of 138 in Seminyak
832 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
#95 of 138 in Seminyak
86 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#6 of 34 in Kerobokan
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The delightful Bhavana Bali offers sixteen delightful private villas set in immaculate walled gardens each with a private pool, a semi outdoor lounge area with a functional kitchenette, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms.Modeled after traditional houses found in Bali and Java, the villas are built, furnished and decorated using local timber, tiles, fabrics and artifacts - blended with a modern-minimalist edge.Each has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge with a kitchen and dining area. In the midst of fashionable Seminyak, the Bhavana - Private Villas are only minutes away from Seminyak beach offering daily spectacular sunsets which can be viewed from delightful beachside cafes and bars.Seminyak is also a world class shopping, dine out and nightlife destination with several of Asia’s best restaurants, bars and discotheques offering something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bhavana Private Villas

Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: RM573 - RM1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bhavana Private Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Bhavana Private Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhavana Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aston Bhavana Hotel
Aston Bhavana Resort
Sesari Bali
Bhavana Private Villas Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#71 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bhavana Private Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Woodgate, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bhavana Private Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet & accessible to public transport”
 of 5 bubbles marianG6053AL, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back villa, only 1 adjoining villa”
 of 5 bubbles jennag167, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for any villa apart from villa 1 or 2 near front and road”
 of 5 bubbles Keen2, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not get the front room it is to near the road and very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles azudo, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the entrance. We were in number 1 & could hear traffic noise clearly.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanaJ953, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay