We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Story

Save
Traveller (21)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayan unforgettable experiencewithout a doubthot water bottles in the bedin houselocal cuisinean amazing placeplace to stayresortmeditationsenserequirementshostshistoryteaviews
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A home away from home. Hospitality oozes from every brick. Not expecting much as to basic needs where resorts in Pakistan are concerned, Mountain Story goes above and beyond expectations. A must stay whether single, in a group with family or even visiting for a...More

Thank Sofia J
Response from Atif K, Owner at Mountain StoryResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for being with us, We will soon have the seat under Rakaposhi deck, so that you can swing a little while you watch Rakaposhi!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The Mountain story is a must must must visit place the rooms the services are amazing. The prices are worth paying for the place of the vicinity. Hats off to the owner Atif Khan.His personalized attitude makes it out of this world experience.

Thank ahmed k
Response from Atif K, Owner at Mountain StoryResponded 3 days ago

Thank you K! Its the appreciation of our guests that keeps us going. Every guest brings his story and in a subtle way adds to Mountain Story.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Mountain Story with a large group of family and friends and it was a fabulous experience. Outstanding staff which was always on alert and available and made our stay extremely comfortable and welcoming. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel all the days...More

Thank Mumtaz K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first visit to Hunza and to the tranquil Mountain Story. I was recommended the place by a friend who had stayed both here and at the Serena Inn. It is without a doubt an excellent place to recharge in the serene, calming and comfortable...More

1  Thank fahimkhan2015
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Most unprofessional people. Cancelled bookings the night before as we had decided to get our own transportation for tours. Tried to blackmail us to use their tour guides. They knew full well this was a family trip for a dozen people. What an awful bunch.More

2  Thank Naeem S
Response from Atif K, Owner at Mountain StoryResponded 6 June 2018

We apologize for the cancellation, the transporter was already in Gilgit when he was cancelled, and since we are a small community based concern, we ethically support our local entrepreneurs. Since we didn't have any advance payments, we were under no obligation to hold a...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A retreat which was built in an apricot orchard without cutting down a single fruit tree!! Away from the main Karakorum Highway, yet a stone's throw away from the biggest, bustling bazar in the valley. We ...More brought local artisans out from their retirement to build a structure of local stone and wood which blends with its environment so that our guests could have the complete, Hunza experience to say the least. We couldn’t move the mighty Rakaposhi, so we built in a place where it can look upon us through day and night! We have decided not to put in any TVs or telephones. Legend has it that the gods of The Golden Peak might hurl a Himalayan pebble at you if they hear any jarring sounds. Our cafe will offer local cuisine along with the best coffee and clay oven pizza around a bonfire with local music filling the air in the background. Our experienced tour guides can show you around local attractions such as ancient forts, and channel walks. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
khadijakhalfan66
1 July 2018|
Answer
Response from fahimkhan2015 | Reviewed this property |
Wifi is available across the place. Food is not served in rooms, and you have to come to one of the social areas (which there are many).
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 9 - 10 are right near the Hammock/fireplace. rooms 1-3 are near the lobby. Pick whichever you fancy."
Read review
""Great views""
Read review
"All rooms are the same that is, huts in the local Hunza style"
Read review
"Independent huts with a window and attached toilet, as they are at different levels, the views are the same..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing