We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Millstone Township NJ, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at The Hilton in Woodcliff Lake NJ. This is a very nice property. It is extremely clean. The staff is terrific and the accomodations are very nice. It has ample parking and a private entrance for executive level guests. I highly recommend this property. It is nicely priced for such a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timothyo215
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear timothyo215, Thank you very much for your kind words and your 5-star review. Nothing makes our team happier than knowing that we delivered an outstanding stay to a valued guest. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon when you visit our area and wish you safe and happy travels!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to start I am not one to complain and this is my first ever post Front staff was extremely horrible, I have requested a shuttle 6km away and have been waiting for 1hr, I called to ask status and he said the driver is not back yet? Then I asked for a number to a local cab company...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank med1474
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear med1474, Our primary goal is to make certain that our guests are cared for and respected and if we did not accomplish that for you, we are also let down. On behalf of our team I apologize for the lack of service you experienced and the frustration that this caused you. Please know that your comments have been shared...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The hotel is well located with nice green surrounding. Being a diamond member, there was no recognition. No upgrades, no nothing, disappointed. Being a weekend, the lounge was closed and nothing offered in lieu. The breakfast was Ok, nothing great. There were parties going on in the rooms and that was disturbing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjay R
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay R, On behalf of our hotel team, I am disappointed as well that you experienced a disappointing stay here. Although our Executive Lounge is closed on the weekends, we do offer breakfast in our restaurant in lieu of our lounge breakfast. I sincerely apologize that you were not notified of that nor recognized for your Diamond status. As...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding. The hotel was nicely remodeled. The staff friendly, the ground lovely, some shopping close by as well as restaurant facilities on the premise. Plenty of on site parking. Staff friendly, efficient, and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycea18
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear joycea18, Thank you so much for your kind comments and your 5-star review. We couldn't be happier that our team provided you with a friendly and comfortable stay while you were in our area. I am so glad that you enjoyed the nearby shopping and our on-site amenities. We look forward to serving you again soon and wish you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The set up was very nice! But you can see its an old hotel. Everything looked tired! Not much choice in the executive lounge. If you are in the area, it's ok to book it. Nothing exciting though! I cannot recall much of this hotel, other than its old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne_littleb
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Melbourne_littleb, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be reviewed with our hotel management team. I am glad you were pleased with our set up and I hope that if you are in our area again, we will have the pleasure of...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Staff really try their best to welcome guests with friendly smiles. Although a buffet option, i felt breakfast at $18pp was overpriced (service was not great either), only bar was open in the evenings, the food was ~okay, if i knew there were restaurants close by; i would have dined elsewhere. Facilities (gym and sauna) were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumgum5
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Gumgum 5 On behalf of our hotel team, I am sorry that your experience here was disappointing. It is disappointing to us as well when we let a guest down. Please know that your comments are extremely important to us and the appropriate supervisors have been alerted to your review. We are currently undergoing some updates in our fitness...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Like the other reviewer we were here for a reunion. No refrigerator in the room. Beds were too soft for my taste. Room service dishes stayed in the hall forever. Housekeeping didn't arrive to clean the room until late in the afternoon. Lot's of issues with amenities throughout the property with closed or inoperative facilities, machines, etc.. The largest issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRoberts6
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear RRoberts6, We thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure being able to host you and your fellow schoolmates during your reunion and we are disappointed that we fell short in providing you an exceptional weekend. While not all of our guest rooms come furnished with refrigerators...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Not a fan. Second time we have stayed here for a reunion. The property is so spread out that it is a good 10+ minute walk from the front desk to your room; don't take an elderly person here. We didn't have a room fridge, so I called and asked for one. They brought me a dirty, moldy one that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Please know that your comments are very important to us and will be used by our management team to make improvements to the areas where we did not deliver superior quality and service to you. I am very disappointed that we let you down and that you were not satisfied with your most recent stay here. On...

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This HIlton met all the basic criteria that I would expect from a full-service Hilton: nothing more, nothing less. The front desk personnel, especially Robert, were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I wanted to read and enjoy a nice breakfast so I chose to order an omelet instead of the buffet...big mistake; omelet was less than mediocre and poorly presented, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FJV2
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear FJV2, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. On behalf of our team I am glad that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed our newly renovated shower! Please know that your comments have been shared with our hotel managers and that we very much appreciate your observations. They will assist us in...

Lake Shore, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Checked in at 3pm on a cold, rainy afternoon. Front desk gal was very pleasant. Long walk down a series of halls to my room. The thermometer in the room was set at 62 degrees. Turned up the heat. Went to the bar for a beer and to watch college football on TV. Had an appetizer. The bartender was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for sharing your very nice remarks. On behalf of our entire team, we are so happy to have provided you with a pleasant stay. I am glad you enjoyed the bar, the college games and relaxed in our comfortable Hilton Serenity bed. We hope you will return for another visit and we can welcome you...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
1.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
335 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
648 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
141 reviews
8.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
8.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: RM622 - RM1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room near elevator or be prepared to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles FJV2, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have physical challenges, stay by the elevator or on ground floor near Exit A or B, by a parking lot (if rooms are renovated).”
 of 5 bubbles JillV990, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles DiFred, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles joeybb2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor, with nice views”
 of 5 bubbles msreality2015, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay