We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
21 Jan 2018
“Typical roadside Motel”
11 Nov 2017
“Run down and over priced”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
21
15
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
15
11
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This motel is more a 2.5 rating but average is a good description. The manager was friendly, once I got his attention since the front desk was usually closed. The room, a suite, was "interesting". It was a suite with a good sized room and...More

Thank mikeS7619
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

During Red Rivers Octoberfest we forced to spend the night in Eagle Nests Econo Lodge. It was very run down, dingy carpet and lousy bed. Was very over priced. Will never go back. The clerk seemed a bit hung over and the breakfast he had...More

Thank Melody F
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The worst ! We booked the suite for one night ! Arrived he told us it had to be booked for two nights minimum. He blamed choice hotels for allowing it to be booked that way . He had my phone number and could have...More

1  Thank TheMarjays
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Had an ajoining room with no door on my side. Manager said, "oh that guy is a regular, he wouldn't hurt you" like I would be ok with not having a door. When I told him I slept in my truck he offered to take...More

1  Thank Judy S
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Spent one night! Thats one night too much. The hotel was not at all up to Econo Lodge standards. Noisy and chaotic. The reception was a mess. The outside not inviting.The TV didnt work unless you forced the button down and pushed it "three times"...More

3  Thank Stevemahf
Response from GMNM135, Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 18 March 2017

I thank you for your feedback, even though I think your low score is a result of our political talk whereas you disagreed with me about Trump. You had no problem with the TV, and you only had to push the video button once. Your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Dont stay on first floor!!"
Read review
"Ground floor is easier when below freezing outside! Be sure no summer fan is still in window in late..."
Read review
"Second floor offers a great view of Eagle Nest Lake."
Read review
"Rooms on second floor, lake side have a beautiful view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing